We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfy place, delicious baked goods”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Duffy's Coffee House
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Clarks Summit, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Comfy place, delicious baked goods”
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

The service at Duffy's is always great - friendly and helpful. The pastries are all so good: cookies, cupcakes, coffee cake, etc. A nice place to relax and spend some time with a friend or loved one!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 123Me456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    5
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The Hipsters Have Come For Your Patronage”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Anytime iced coffee is brewed to the point where it tastes like unsweetened chocolate is always a good sign to me. I go back and forth to the Clarks Summit area a lot, and let's be blunt; most of the coffee here sucks. And I'm talking chrome off a trailer hitch. Even places with decent food, like Glenburn Diner and Patsel's, for whatever cosmic reason, don't have the faintest on how to make a good Cup O' Joe. Duffy's does. In fact, their iced coffee is up to par with best makers in NYC such as Bark's Hot Dogs, if not better than most of the coffee shops in NYC. And best of all, they have WHOLE REGULAR MILK. A lot of NEPA places do not (except the ones named).

I also had their cream cheese brownie. And while I think chocolate should be a higher quality, you still get a bite of the sourness that the cream cheese delivers, and you do feel satisfied.

The crew is above friendly and the prices are shockingly pleasant, at least to this Brooklynite. I shall frequent them more whenever I am in the area.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DavidFromBrooklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best specialty coffee in NEPA”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Atmosphere is cozy and comfortable. Best espresso I have ever had. All of their baked goods are home made by the owner...

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarks Summit, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
73 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Cozy, comfy!”
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

This place is so cute and the coffee is great! I love the atmosphere it reminds my of the coffee houses on tv shows like,"Friends." The staff is friendly and they have a variety of coffees and sandwiches. The coffee isn't bitter like at Starbucks, sorry, but it is. This is a nice cozy place to sit down a bit with a good book and sip your favorite coffee drink.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Dirty and coffee is just so so”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Really dirty and beat up inside. Coffee is just so so. Really nothing special and kinda gross inside.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Srantonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Duffy's Coffee House also viewed

 

Been to Duffy's Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing