We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No frills but comfortable and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Clarks Summit Near Scranton
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Clarks Summit
Reviewed July 10, 2010

This hotel is clean, quiet and the staff are friendly and the rates are very reasonable. The room was quite spacious but nothing fancy. We would have preferred queen-sized beds but the five of us fit fine in the room. My kids had a great time in the indoor pool but it was in an oppressively hot building. A nice continental breakfast, including homemade waffles, was included and coffee/tea were free in the lobby 24 hours. The hotel is conveniently located close to the interstate and near a big grocery store, gas stations and several restaurants and fast food outlets. It was a fine place to stay on our way through Pennsylvania.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catheroo010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (542)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Clarks Summit Near Scranton
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

517 - 523 of 543 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2010

We stayed here one night after a ski trip to Elk. This is an older hotel, and although they have made some efforts to update, it still seems old and dated. Our room was large, with 2 double beds, a ‘fridge and microwave. The bathroom was older, had some mildew stains (particularly under the faucet in the tub), and a noisy air duct. There is a nice large heated (and warm) indoor pool, but no spa. The workout room is tiny, with one working treadmill and one broken recumbent bike. Breakfast in the “hospitality room” consisted of toast, packaged tasty cake pastries, cereals, and a waffle maker. There was no yogurt, eggs or cheese, and the area was indeed overseen by the woman aptly described by Snobag. We found dining choices limited in Clarks Summit, and we ate at the Friendly’s across the street. Overall, an OK experience for $90/night, but I prefer the newer Holiday Express New Milford for ski trips to Elk.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NJtravel099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2010

My wife and I stayed here on 23 December 2009; our rate with tax was $109.00 for a king bed.

While we have stayed in several motels and hotels in the greater Scranton area, this one has traditionally been the one to which we return. We have stayed here at least four times.

We have stayed here in winter and summer. It appears to be family friendly--there's an indoor pool--but I have seen adult travelers too.

There is free and fast wi-fi.

The attached restaurant keeps very infrequent hours: it seems to be run for meeting and events for the most part. There is a Damon's Steak House next door, which gets a lot of local business. If you drive north on Northern, as you approach Clarks Summit proper, there are a variety of restaurants to choose from--and not all chains.

As some reviews have noted, the breakfast room _is_ on the second floor of the hotel, at the end of the corridor in what appears to be a regular room. It is a little unusual, but it is a large space, well maintained. The choices are fairly fresh and pretty broad (cereal, eggs, waffles, etc.). I don't know what it would be like to have a room near that area.

This last trip was like all the others, facility-wise, perfectly fine. But, for the first time, the staff seemed a little inhospitable, really. And it seemed a little like the they were all a little over-Fox-Newsed or something.

At check-out the front desk woman responded rather tersely with a "Merry Christmas" to our "Happy Holidays." (I'm sorry, not everyone I know is Christian, and I can't tell just by looking at you; I try to be polite.) And let me tell you, her previously pleasant demeanor changed. That was nice.

There was another unpleasant moment while we were in the breakfast room, alone as a couple, reading and eating--not even talking, really, to one another, and not watching the large TV showing the cable news. The breakfast attendant, a woman in her forties or a little older, started talking (really, really loudly) about what was on the television--CNN's coverage of the big health care bill--and how it was bad for America. Again, it isn't that I haven't been in that room before, and we have had nominally pleasant conversations with the staff, too. But it was just weird, borderline rude, and really forced on us.

As we stayed only one night, and only dealt with the staff three times (check-in, breakfast, check-out), I can't say the service was pleasant or hospitable. It was competent, though. And this is the first time the staff was this odd.

Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Snowbag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2009

This is the third time I have stayed here and the first time since the renovations. We coupon ed this hotel for $59 from a travel(green) book and were very pleased from start to finish. The personnel at the front desk were very friendly and accommodating. The room was an older room that had been remodeled and was more then suitable and comfortable-and quiet. If you dine at Damon's next door( 50 yard walk) you get 10% off your bill for staying at the Ramada. There is also a nice breakfast buffet at the hospitality room on the second floor with biscuit sandwiches of bacon and sausage, waffles and bagels,Etc. One more thing was whatever coffee they served was outstanding. The Bennigan's across the street has closed for those who like to walk to dinner from the hotel, which was a plus for those who stayed at the Comfort Inn next door. Compared to the Comfort Inn for $64(green book) I would highly recommend the Ramada for value,comfort and friendliness-by far!!!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2009

This is a fine hotel with helpful staff. The room was very comfortable. Would definitely stay there again if in the area. Our only problem was figuring out how to get there from the highway. It was much easier to get back on the highway.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Psych_prof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2009

The Ramada is where my husband and I had our wedding reception yesterday, it was wonderful! Manager Tim and Banquet's Frank did an amazing job helping us having a perfect event. I stayed in the suite the night before the event and the room was spacious, clean, in a nice location. Pillows were great! My family all enjoyed the pool which was clean and warm. It was an all around wonderful event and would like to thank all the staff who helped us!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2008

Second time at this hotel for a banquet and both were wonderful stays. Everything was perfect from the wedding, staff, and food, to the room and the breakfast suite in the morning. Very accommodating staff when I requested an extra shampoo and toothbrush. Can't wait for the next event in the area!

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gpop3303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clarks Summit
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 6 in Clarks Summit
167 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Clarks Summit
Hampton Inn Clarks Summit
#1 of 6 in Clarks Summit
416 reviews
3.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Days Inn Scranton PA
Days Inn Scranton PA
#8 of 10 in Scranton
641 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hilton Scranton & Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Clarks Summit
Econo Lodge Clarks Summit
#4 of 6 in Clarks Summit
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Clarks Summit Near Scranton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Clarks Summit Near Scranton

Address: 820 Northern Blvd, Clarks Summit, PA 18411-2229
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Clarks Summit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Clarks Summit
Price Range: $78 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Clarks Summit Near Scranton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and restore at Ramada Clarks Summit hotel off Interstates 81 and 476 near downtown Scranton. Damon's Sports Bar next door. After a leisurely free continental breakfast, relax on our outdoor patio or in our gazebo. If you want to de-stress, work out in our gym, swim in our heated indoor pool or play in our game room. We offer meeting space, a business center, free Wi-Fi Internet access, free truck and RV parking and each room comes with a refrigerator. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. Our pet-friendly Clarks Summit hotel features a gift shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Clarks Summit Near Scranton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Clarks Summit
Clarks Summit Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing