We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bedbugs in our room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Clarks Summit Near Scranton
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Clarks Summit
Glen Rock, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bedbugs in our room”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

We found live bugs in the bed. Upon searching the internet they looked identical to bedbugs. We left the hotel and asked for a refund on the way out the door. The clerk refused and said we would have to talk to the manager in the morning. We returned in the morning and upon asking for a refund the, manager told me that he had inspected the room and saw no problem. After showing him the bites, on my feet and describing the bugs we saw in the room, a refund was issued. We have sanitized everything and bagged all objects that could not be washed (suitcases, etc.) and now have to hope we have not bought bed bugs back into our home. We will never stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PMW1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryant O, Manager at Ramada Clarks Summit Near Scranton, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
This guest is staying in different hotels, reporting bed bugs to receive full refunds. This guest showed me old misquito bites on his ankles and feet. I have over 10 years of hotel management experience, and I know what bed bug bites look like. I'm certified, and trained on this. This was a dramatic LIE, straight to my face at our hotel front desk.

I personally searched the room, and found nothing. In addition, our professional contracted pest control company searched this room, and found no signs of bed bugs. I have the paperwork to back it up. I'd be happy to send a copy to this guest, and re-charge him for his stay.

Bed Bugs are a very serious issue. I want this review removed immediately.

We honored a refund in full to this guest. He should be happy, he got what he was looking for.....

SCAM...

(Manager, Ramada - Clarks Summit)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    152
    113
    88
    50
See reviews for
266
88
37
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pitman, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Everything was fine during our stay. We stayed on the second floor because we were with our dog. They have a bridge out to the dog walking area. The room was clean and the air conditioner worked. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teamcody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryant O, Manager at Ramada Clarks Summit Near Scranton, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
My name is Bryant Olson. I am a new Manager for this hotel property. Thank you for your response on Trip Advisor. Thank you for the positive feedback about our service. I will share the remarks with our staff. We hope to see you again. Thank you so much for staying with us!

Hospitably, Bryant

bolson@ramadacls.com

570-586-2730
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

The exceptional front desk personnel made a stressful visit.... Much easier! Thank you

AC worked well! Quiet clean room
Something fast was available in the morning for breakfast! Bed was comfortable!
But the friendly staff was very helpful!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank chrisreilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryant O, Manager at Ramada Clarks Summit Near Scranton, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
My name is Bryant Olson. I am a new Manager for this hotel property. Thank you for your response on Trip Advisor. Thank you for the positive feedback about our service. I will share the remarks with our staff. We hope to see you again. Thank you so much for staying with us!

Hospitably, Bryant

bolson@ramadacls.com

570-586-2730
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarks Summit
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2014

The air conditioning unit had mold on the vents. The ceiling above air conditioning unit also had something on it.
The bathroom tile floor was disgusting and there was mold on the floor in the corner as well as mold in tub along the top and mold above the shower.
The room felt dirty and the bathroom did as well.
The hotel staff however was very friendly and accommodating but we still would not go back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryant O, Manager at Ramada Clarks Summit Near Scranton, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
My name is Bryant Olson. I am a new Manager for this hotel property. Thank you for your response on Trip Advisor. I want to assure you that we are working hard on updates for the hotel property. We hope to see you again in the future, once the updates are completed. In the meantime, please contact me, so I can compensate you for your negative experience.

Hospitably, Bryant

bolson@ramadacls.com

570-586-2730
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clarks Summit
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 6 in Clarks Summit
161 reviews
3.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton
3.3 mi away
Days Inn Scranton PA
Days Inn Scranton PA
#8 of 10 in Scranton
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Clarks Summit
Hampton Inn Clarks Summit
#1 of 6 in Clarks Summit
410 reviews
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Clarks Summit
Econo Lodge Clarks Summit
#4 of 6 in Clarks Summit
82 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hilton Scranton & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Clarks Summit Near Scranton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Clarks Summit Near Scranton

Property: Ramada Clarks Summit Near Scranton
Address: 820 Northern Blvd, Clarks Summit, PA 18411-2229
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Clarks Summit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Clarks Summit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Clarks Summit Near Scranton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and restore at Ramada Clarks Summit hotel off Interstates 81 and 476 near downtown Scranton. Damon's Sports Bar next door. After a leisurely free continental breakfast, relax on our outdoor patio or in our gazebo. If you want to de-stress, work out in our gym, swim in our heated indoor pool or play in our game room. We offer meeting space, a business center, free Wi-Fi Internet access, free truck and RV parking and each room comes with a refrigerator. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. Our pet-friendly Clarks Summit hotel features a gift shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Clarks Summit Near Scranton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Clarks Summit
Clarks Summit Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing