We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Front desk staff was efficient and helpful...even helped us...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Clarks Summit Near Scranton
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Clarks Summit
Reviewed September 26, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Laurie L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (542)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Clarks Summit Near Scranton
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

400 - 406 of 543 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Josh M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

well the title of this review kind of says all you need to know about this property the staff is well trained and works hard but the property is very very dated and needs much updating to be competitive with the other major chains in the immediate area including the Hampton Inn right next door...

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Check in was quick, room was was clean and I liked that there was room service after a long day. The Ramada was close to my business. If I had a compliant the TV didn't have enough channels.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Joseph L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Stayed there after a wedding. Bed & bathroom linens are very old, thin & low quality. Old toothpaste on the sink & a red/brown glob of something on the wire of the hair dryer. A/C didn't work properly. Dark & dreary décor.Breakfast was poor. Some cereal, & bagels & a waffle maker & a couple of oranges & apples. The coffee/tea, water & juice cups were small Dixie cup sized. The front desk guy was very nice & friendly & treated us very well. That was the only positive experience of our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DiOrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Staff: 1)Desk clerk seemed to have an attitude; When asked questions, she said the info was in the room. She wasn't busy as far as I could tell, and the info I asked was not "in the room". 2)Breakfast staffer was condescending towards me when I asked for a tray to bring food back to others in my party. She said there was one in my room. While true, it wasn't large enough. She gave me a used cardboard box-- weird, but it worked. Also accused me of over-filling the waffle maker. Maybe I did, but there were no instructions and not everyone knows how to use a waffle maker. I've never used one before, and the staffer could have been more tactful.

Room: Gracious space-- that's the only plus. I am a smoker and had a smoking room. The smell was too much even in the hallway--I can't imagine how nonsmokers felt. The floor had both smoking and non smoking rooms. Glad I brought Febreeze and managed to open up the window. That's pretty terrible when a smoker says that about a room!!!

The following I don't blame most of the following on housekeeping, as they seemed to be working their tales off and I know they have a whopping 5-10 minutes to clean rooms. This is Ramada/Wyndham choosing quantity over quality: The fridge had someone else's left over crab meat in it; The coffee pot had coffee and mold in it; The shower curtain had mildew on it. I should have reported this but didn't want to get housekeeping in "trouble". The carpets and drapes need a SERIOUS cleaning to get the old smoke smell out. This is not housecleaning's option, of course. They don't get to replace shower curtains and clean carpets as they'd see fit.

Overall: WAY too expensive, even with Priceline (price paid was still $105 plus tax). I couldn't imagine paying more than $70/night for this place.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

The service & help were excellent. The Air Condition did not work properly. The towels had stains on them. time to buy new towels.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Lauri N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clarks Summit
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 6 in Clarks Summit
167 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Clarks Summit
Hampton Inn Clarks Summit
#1 of 6 in Clarks Summit
416 reviews
3.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Days Inn Scranton PA
Days Inn Scranton PA
#8 of 10 in Scranton
639 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hilton Scranton & Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Clarks Summit
Econo Lodge Clarks Summit
#4 of 6 in Clarks Summit
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Clarks Summit Near Scranton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Clarks Summit Near Scranton

Address: 820 Northern Blvd, Clarks Summit, PA 18411-2229
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Clarks Summit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Clarks Summit
Price Range: $78 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Clarks Summit Near Scranton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and restore at Ramada Clarks Summit hotel off Interstates 81 and 476 near downtown Scranton. Damon's Sports Bar next door. After a leisurely free continental breakfast, relax on our outdoor patio or in our gazebo. If you want to de-stress, work out in our gym, swim in our heated indoor pool or play in our game room. We offer meeting space, a business center, free Wi-Fi Internet access, free truck and RV parking and each room comes with a refrigerator. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. Our pet-friendly Clarks Summit hotel features a gift shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Clarks Summit Near Scranton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Clarks Summit
Clarks Summit Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing