We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, decent room with breakfast for low price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Clarks Summit Near Scranton
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Clarks Summit
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Clean, decent room with breakfast for low price”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

For $75 per night, it was what I expected. We chose it because it was close to Elk mountain (20 minutes) and was cheaper than any of the B & Bs. Room was clean, bathroom fine. Included breakfast which was OK. Waffle maker, some fruit and dry cereal, bagels toast and yogurt. The indoor pool was not heated, and a bit cold, but it didn't bother my kids. Plenty of fast food and other restaurants close by. A sports bar/restaurant right next door had good food and was convenient.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank causedesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy M, General Manager at Ramada Clarks Summit Near Scranton, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us at the Ramada, Clarks Summit.

We hope to see you on your next ski trip to Elk Mountain, we have a great package available for the upcoming ski season!

Thanks again and we look forward to your return visit to Clarks Summit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    149
    110
    83
    47
See reviews for
258
82
35
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kanata
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2012

We were looking for somewhere to spend the night after a long day of highway travelling and had picked up one of those motel accommodation coupon books at the Welcome Centre. Our first choice of hotel could not give us a room so we headed across the road to the Ramada.
The desk clerk was friendly and bright ( often we find that when we check into a roadside place in the late evenng the front desk person is a bit bored and unhelpful.)
The lobby was large, bright and cheerful. Our coupon was honoured and we went to our room. It was large and clean. Perhaps the lighting was a little dim. There was a huge new flat screen Tv with many channels.
The beds were super comfortable and I had one of the best nights sleep ever.
Breakfast the next morning was in a hospitality room just outside our door. While not super exciting we had enough to get us going.
The only criticism I'd have was that although the reception area and the main area looked great , if you looked behind the shower curtain the wall tiles had black on lots of the grout. A bit of Tilex or a sctub would make it a lot better.
And to cap it off , just across the road was a Krispy Kreme donut restaurant -- but I resisted the temptation

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stellajim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy M, General Manager at Ramada Clarks Summit Near Scranton, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
Thank you for taking time to write a review on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!
On another thank you for your feedback regarding your guestroom bathroom, we have shared your comments with our housekeeping staff and this has been addressed.
We hope to see you on your next trip to Clarks Summit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
york pa
Level Contributor
131 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2012

Good basic hotel. Comfortable beds. Room was clean. Newer TV. Slow internet. No hot tub at the pool. If traveling North on I-81 take the Turnpike below Scranton and Hotel is right where the turnpike ends. You will miss the traffic on 81.

Good selection of decent restaurants in Clarks Summit. The wi-fi was slow. The room was quiet and the bed was comfortable.

Room Tip: None of the rooms are that far from the elevators. Fitness center and breakfast room are on the sec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank homer17402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn
Level Contributor
37 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2011

I came in around October 11th, 2011 for a college reunion. While most of the staff I interacted with were very nice and even professional, the hotel itself is a dump. Everything is dirty, you cannot escape the odors. The elevators smell like ashtrays and my hallway smelled like stale Scent Trees. It was so bad (the Scent Tree) that it seeped into my room. Forcing me to unscrew the window locks and open the windows for fresh air. My sheets and blanket felt greasy, the room carpet was stained to capacity and the bathroom was peeling paint and had mold. It ranks right up there with Circus-Circus in Las Vegas which is a *expletive*-hole La Grande. The Ramada in Clarks Summit needs to renovate. Badly! They should also put in air exchangers if they intend to keep it a smoking-friendly lodging. Why anyone would give this place a good rating is beyond me. You're better off spending the extra money on the Hampton Inn next door, or parking your car across the street in one of the mini-mall lots and titling the seats all the way back.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DavidFromBrooklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Clarks Summit hotels

newyork
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2011

Stayed at the Ramada for 1 night(Thank God) for a sweet 16 party. Upon entering the hotel, we went straight up to the room on the 5th fl. I always pull the bedspread off the bed at any hotel. The blanket underneath was ripped like someone took a bite of it. There were cobwebs in the corners of the ceiling. As I ironed our clothes for the party, my husb decided to take the kids for a swim. they were in there no longer than 10min before they noticed worms were in the pool. Really worms??? My husb then got the net and fished them out and sure enough they really were worms. As my husb is talking to someone in the lobby a man overhears and says" o thats ok the birds bring them in. What? how do birds get in to an enclosed pool? he then says last year there were field mice running in the lobby but they didnt bother anyone. lol. I am happy to say this was and will be my only time staying at this place. The only good thing here was the outdoor gazebo and sitting area, where some family members sat before the party to enjoy a drink.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sydryamom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2011

if there wasnt a convention going on right now and many hotels booked, i would run and never look back, this place is dirty and reaks of bad adors from pets, cigarettes, and stale mildew smell. i cant understand why some people said nice things, this place is on my top 5 list of DUMPS! I HAVE TO NOW ASK FOR SPRAY TO IMPROVE THE AWFUL ORDOR IN THE ROOM, THESE ROOMS LOOK LIKE THEY HAVENT GOTTEN NEW BEDS AND FURNITURE IN 25 YEARS AND THATS BEING KIND! DONT STAY HERE, TOMORROW MORNING WE ARE GONE, THIS HOTEL REALLY SUCKS HONESTLY

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SportsFan4411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olyphant , pa
Level Contributor
124 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2011

Just attended a convention at this hotel and it was the best. The staff was top notch in meeting our needs. Jen and Frank were meticulous with the dining rooms. Meals were served quickly . This was the best banquet food ever! The owner was very hands on in making us comfortable. Check in and out was quick. The staff was like a new group of friends. Clean rooms. Good internet. Not one lady in our group was disappointed by this hotel...and we can be a tough group. We look forward to going here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mimikk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clarks Summit
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 6 in Clarks Summit
156 reviews
3.2 mi away
Days Inn Scranton PA
Days Inn Scranton PA
#8 of 10 in Scranton
608 reviews
3.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Clarks Summit
Hampton Inn Clarks Summit
#1 of 6 in Clarks Summit
387 reviews
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Clarks Summit
Econo Lodge Clarks Summit
#4 of 6 in Clarks Summit
80 reviews
7.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 10 in Scranton
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Clarks Summit Near Scranton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Clarks Summit Near Scranton

Property: Ramada Clarks Summit Near Scranton
Address: 820 Northern Blvd, Clarks Summit, PA 18411-2229
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Clarks Summit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Clarks Summit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Clarks Summit Near Scranton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and restore at Ramada Clarks Summit hotel off Interstates 81 and 476 near downtown Scranton. Damon's Sports Bar next door. After a leisurely free continental breakfast, relax on our outdoor patio or in our gazebo. If you want to de-stress, work out in our gym, swim in our heated indoor pool or play in our game room. We offer meeting space, a business center, free Wi-Fi Internet access, free truck and RV parking and each room comes with a refrigerator. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. Our pet-friendly Clarks Summit hotel features a gift shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Wyndham, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Clarks Summit Near Scranton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Clarks Summit
Clarks Summit Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing