We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent family hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Clarks Summit
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Clarks Summit
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsford, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent family hotel”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Was extremely pleased with this Hampton Inn. All the required amenities are there. Fast entry & exit at the registration desk. Clean and comfortable rooms. Pool with Hot Tub were excellent. Breakfast was quick, in a non-crowded atmosphere with a very good quality level. Overall, a hotel a family would appreciate staying at.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    108
    15
    13
    4
See reviews for
179
81
32
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I always hate staying at hotels because I am wary of the cleanliness of the bedding, etc. The bed in my room was very clean and quite comfortable. The complimentary breakfast had a nice selection, and the staff was friendly. I enjoyed my stay and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Breanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed one night here this past weekend. The hotel was very clean and staff cordial. The beds were comfortable and bathrooms fine. The breakfast was great with good strong coffee, many options even including Krispy Kreme donuts. The AAA rate was similar to the Ramada nearby where some friends were staying. They were impressed with the Hampton stating that it was "much nicer" than the Ramada where they unfortunately were staying. When in Clarks Summit I would definitely stay at the Hampton Inn again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wyomissing_PAFrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

We chose this hotel as it was convenient on our way back from our road trip. We were very pleasantly surprised by the room cleanliness, the staff was very helpful, and we got a very positive impression of the hotel. The breakfast was the standard, which now seems to include waffle makers, and the place to have it was sunny and clean.
We got comfortable accommodations, a king bed and a pool over sofa, as we reserved, and found a hand-written note by the staff, letting us know that the duvet was recently washed.
The beds were comfortable, and allowed us a good night of sleep.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sandro1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Hampton, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We found this to be a very nice and clean hotel although at the high end of the price range for a Hampton Inn in PA. Would stay here again hoping that off season might be less expensive. The pool although listed as outdoor in the hotel guidebook is in fact covered and indoor but closed after Labor Day (or was it? perhaps hotel factbook in room was in nneed of update?) Room was very clean (bears repeating). We had only days before stayed at a property a mere seven miles from Hersheypark for much less per night than this hotel which is why we feel this is at the higher price range, especially since there is no attraction on a par with Hersheypark close to this hotel or is it that the Scranton ares commands a higher price range?

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We found the staff friendly and willing to help. The room was clean and fresh. The pool was clean and full of fresh clean towels. The breakfast was nice with hot and cold food with a different variety daily.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Washington, PA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed one night for a local festival. On late arrival we were warmly greeted and checked in quickly after a long drive. Breakfast in the AM was perfect. Our check out and departure was just as easy as the arrival. We felt like the staff really appreciated our business. We will definitely stay again at this clean, well kept location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank turbopower6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clarks Summit
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 6 in Clarks Summit
159 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Clarks Summit Near Scranton
3.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hilton Scranton & Conference Center
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dickson City-Scranton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Clarks Summit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Clarks Summit

Property: Hampton Inn Clarks Summit
Address: 890 Northern Blvd, Clarks Summit, PA 18411-2229
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Clarks Summit
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Clarks Summit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Clarks Summit 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Clarks Summit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Clarks Summit Hotel Clarks Summit
Clarks Summit Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing