We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Clarks Summit
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Clarks Summit
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 12, 2013

The Clarks Summit Hampton is very clean and comfortable. Has all the amenities required. Breakfast is good. Nice pool and hot spa. Quiet and peaceful night's sleep. Staff is very accommodating. Would highly recommend this hotel if you are in the area. Hampton Inns are excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Arlene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (419)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

355 - 361 of 419 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2013

great staff and accommodations. The business center allowed me to print a document. modern lcd, great desk, extra blankets, ironing board, quiet room. I enjoyed a plum in the lobby at 530am. Cofffee was fresh and nice. carpets were clean enough to walk on barefoot. a very good value Loved the stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Great staff, clean, comfortable beds. Breakfast had a nice selection. In comparison to another chain hotel I stayed in just prior to my visit the price difference seems extreme considering the minor differences. Probably the best bet for the area I was in.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Debra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

If you're staying in this area, definitely stay at this hotel. It is very clean, great breakfast, nice pool whirlpool and gym. They even have wonderful fresh cookies every night at the front desk...who could ask for more!? I've stayed at a few hotels in this area and while you might pay a few dollars more here, it is so worth it. The rooms are also very quite! It is a must when travelling through!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valerie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Good ole Hampton Inns! Can always be counted on for quality and consistency. Only fault is their weak and intermittent wi fi. Otherwise, it's a fine place to stay.
Clean rooms, nice beds and breakfast. Staff very pleasant and courteous.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mradin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We did enjoy this hote. It was very clean and everything looked new. My only complaint would be that the complimentary breakfast was made to handle a crowd. Hampton did not have the warming trays we were used to with other hotels and it took longer to assemble breakfast and get on our way. Not a deal breaker by any means just and FYI.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank SandCrawler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Have stayed at this location on previous trips and will continue to stay at this location. Always a pleasure to stay at the Hampton Inn. Staff are very customer oriented and go out of their way to accomodate.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Avrom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clarks Summit
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 6 in Clarks Summit
170 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Clarks Summit Near Scranton
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hilton Scranton & Conference Center
3.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dickson City-Scranton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Clarks Summit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Clarks Summit

Address: 890 Northern Blvd, Clarks Summit, PA 18411-2229
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Clarks Summit
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Clarks Summit
Price Range: $126 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Clarks Summit 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Clarks Summit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Clarks Summit Hotel Clarks Summit
Clarks Summit Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing