We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good times”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Clarks Summit
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Good times”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

i stayed here for 4months and the guy at the front desk Luis made the stay even better. Good times in clarksummit. You even get 10 percent off your bill next door at the Mexican restaurant. Overall the stay was great the tv package could be better. But the bar next door has all the sport channels so it works out.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prutzman24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan E, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you. I'll be sure to let Luis know what you said. We hope to see you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    59
    20
    9
    12
See reviews for
47
41
13
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lititz, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I know they are undergoing renovations, but I came in at 8:00 PM on a Saturday night, and there were piles of dirt in the hallways, stairwells and elevator. My room was clean and comfortable. It had a nice 32 inch flat screen with a nice selection of channels. The breakfast area was absolutely TINY! Breakfast was not bad, but there was not nearly enough room, people were eating everywhere, many of them needed to stand. There are a lot of decent restaurants in walking distance, including a Mexican restaurant right next door.

Room Tip: Call to see if renovations are complete.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lrhaley2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan E, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Our construction is now wrapping up and the results were worth all the disruption. I apologize for the hallways during your stay and hope that you'll try us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

This property is currently undergoing renovations, but I will not take points off related to this. The improvements thus far look significant and I'm sure will be better once complete.

Our room appeared to be one of the recent renovations. Everything on the second floor appeared fresh and had that "new" smell. The hotel as a whole is small and the rooms reflect this. They are fine with two queen beds, but there isn't much free space. In fact, the sink for the bathroom in in the entryway next to the door. Again, not so much a negative as much as just pointing it out. If you have kids and need more room this might not have it. Beds were comfortable and the room had all the basic amenities one expects from a Comfort Inn like desk area with outlets (no USB), flat screen TV, iron & ironing board. Oddly, of all the work it appears that went into the room the shower fixtures (head, control, & spout) appeared dated and worn.

Location is not bad, but not great. It's at a busy intersection right at the main junction as you come off 81 or the PA Turnpike entering Clarks Summit. However, there is a decent selection of eateries and you are a short drive to Dickson City/Scranton for shopping. This isn't a tourist spot, but was a stop over on the way home for us. It fit that bill perfectly. No real complaints and the rate would have been average, but I used my Choice Privileges points so it was a free stay.

The breakfast area is small like the rest of the hotel and that area is still undergoing renovation. The lobby area is in the demo stage awaiting new floors, walls, etc. Portions are showing advancement with a small area near the breakfast area having wall outlets containing USB outlets. I can't comment on the breakfast meal itself as far as quality because I didn't partake. That said, the area appears to have the basic items of a Comfort Inn.

Overall, the hotel appears to be coming along and I could easily recommend it to anyone staying in the area. It's not as upscale as a Comfort Suites, however the renovations look to make it even better as they move toward completion.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BenJF3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan E, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thanks for your comments and photos. The renovations are finished except for a few minor tweeks and we're thrilled with the results. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarks Summit, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Spent three months at this Comfort Inn and it was being remodeled while I was here. I stayed in the remodeled room and before remodel room. An absolute change in rooms, they did an excellent job renovating. I can only say nice things about the staff. They treated me like family for the time I was here and helped make my time away from home bearable. Thank you. Highly recommend this property to stay at.

Room Tip: go for the double bed rooms, more usable space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dennis_hughson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan E, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you. We're glad you enjoyed your stay even through the renovations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breinigsville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

first let me state that I have been a member of the choice hotels group since 2004. I use their web site for all of my reservations, I stayed there on 3/9 nowhere on it did it state that the place was under a major remodel. I came down for coffee at 5am found it to be cold I looked for the night person and found him asleep on the couch, he did not wake up when I went out for some coffee, nor on my return, I came back down at 6am and was told I should have used the microwave to heat it up, also they must use the elevator to remove the material and never cleaned the floor up

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank george m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan E, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Let me start by apologizing for the poor attitude of a "former" employee. We've rectified the issue and the renovations are complete. I think if you give us a second chance you'll be glad you did.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napanee
Level Contributor
86 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Stopped here after checking out some seedy econo-lodges in Scranton...scary stuff!! This Comfort Inn hotel is currently going through the renovation process but is progressing nicely. The room was newly renovated,smelled fresh,good wifi connection,and a very good heating A/C system.Continental breakfast was as many others but adequate for a quick bite.Would recommend this hotel

Room Tip: This hotel is off I-81 through a bit of a winding road but not too difficult to reach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roystoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan E, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
We're so happy that our guests like the results of our ongoing renovation. Thank you for letting others know about your experience at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
85 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Hotel is just completing a major renovation. The newly renovated rooms are fresh and beautiful with fridge and microwave. I found the staff to be helpful and friendly. Many restaurants and services are nearby. Easily accessable from I-81 and the Pa Turnpike extension. There was some construction noise and debris during the day but that will be gone soon.

Room Tip: Smoking is confined to the 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnnyK5341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan E, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for letting others know about our renovations. We're really excited about the changes being made and can't wait for everything to be finished. Our new breakfast area has been a big hit with our guests and the modern decor of the rooms creates a very relaxing impression. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clarks Summit
0.1 mi away
Ramada Clarks Summit Near Scranton
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Clarks Summit
Hampton Inn Clarks Summit
#1 of 6 in Clarks Summit
387 reviews
3.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 10 in Scranton
404 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Clarks Summit
Econo Lodge Clarks Summit
#4 of 6 in Clarks Summit
80 reviews
3.2 mi away
Days Inn Scranton PA
Days Inn Scranton PA
#8 of 10 in Scranton
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 811 Northern Blvd, Clarks Summit, PA 18411-2230
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Clarks Summit
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Clarks Summit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated. All rooms have microwave and refrigerator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Clarks Summit
Comfort Inn Clarks Summit
Clarks Summit Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing