We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Clarion
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Clarion
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 21, 2014

In town on family business and chose this hotel based on location. We were pleasantly surprised with the quality. The rooms were very quiet and the staff was exceptionally friendly. We felt welcome and enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was mediocre but worth it since we didn't have to leave the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sheila Truitt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Clarion, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with our Hampton Inn. As always, we aim to make sure our guests are as satisfied with their stay as possible. I am always pleased to hear such nice comments such as yours. I look forward to sharing the results the rest staff to show them that hard work does produce positive results.
It is comments like yours that help maintain the excellence that we are always striving to achieve. I’d like to personally thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Clarion and for being a loyal and valued guest. I hope that you will be staying with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (416)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

292 - 298 of 416 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2014

i was traveling with the family over the mid-winter vacation and i needed a stop over for the night. i have always found that there is s a certin standered at the hampton inns and this was the same great experince which i always have enjoyed. the rooms are bit smaller for a family but there are double room avalbility and they had been taken.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Clarion, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our property! We put a lot of effort into ensuring that we provide the best guest experience possible, so it's always encouraging to be recognized for that effort. I'll definitely be passing your comments along to our wonderful, peerless staff. :-)
I hope you will stay with at the Hampton Inn Clarion the next time your travels bring you to our area. Thank you for being a valued Hampton guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

I have NEVER experienced a problem when staying at this location. The staff is very courtieous and prompt. The rooms are clean the beds are very comfortable. There is a good variety of resturants close by.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Clarion, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Thank you for your recent review. We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our award winning staff and service. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as a reinforcement to continue their efforts to make our property a leader in excellence in the Clarion area! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

The service at this hotel is excellent. I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions as my nephew attends Clarion University and every time has been great. The cleanliness, the breakfast and overall attention of the staff. The location is also very accessible.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gloria J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Clarion, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with our Hampton Inn. As always, we aim to make sure our guests are as satisfied with their stay as possible. I am always pleased to hear such nice comments such as yours. I look forward to sharing the results the rest staff to show them that hard work does produce positive results.
It is comments like yours that help maintain the excellence that we are always striving to achieve. I’d like to personally thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Clarion and for being a loyal and valued guest. I hope that you will be staying with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Staff are very pleasant and accommodating. They provide personalized attention in a clean and home-like atmosphere. And if you arrive in the late afternoon, they even have freshly-baked cookies in the lobby!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Terri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Clarion, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our property! We put a lot of effort into ensuring that we provide the best guest experience possible, so it's always encouraging to be recognized for that effort. I'll definitely be passing your comments along to our wonderful, peerless staff. :-)
I hope you will stay with at the Hampton Inn Clarion the next time your travels bring you to our area. Thank you for being a valued Hampton guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Typical Hampton Inn in quality and staff. The rooms were clean and though it is near major roads, no traffic noise could be detected. Located very near Route 80 and across the street from the hospital, the hotel is a 5 minute drive to Clarion University and downtown Clarion. It is a few minute walk to the (very small) Clarion mall (JC Penny, K-MART, RRR Roadhouse Restaurant). Other brand named and mom-&-pop restaurants are nearby.

Room Tip: The hotel may provide a 10% discount to the RRR Roadhouse Restaurant, and if not, ask for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrzj42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Clarion, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our property! We put a lot of effort into ensuring that we provide the best guest experience possible, so it's always encouraging to be recognized for that effort. I'll definitely be passing your comments along to our staff. :-)

Thank you for the feedback on the RRR Roadhouse! We're glad that they worked out well for you!

I hope you will stay with at the Hampton Inn Clarion the next time your travels bring you to our area. Thank you for being a valued Hampton guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Beds comfortable and clean. Accommodating to kids. Small pool but worked great for exercise before climbing into car for long drive. Staff friendly and nice hot breakfast. Clarion hospital right across the street so convenient to just walk over to visit while kids could hang out at hotel or movies at Clarion mall (also within walking distance) with my husband.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Clarion, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thank you for your recent review. We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our award winning staff and service. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as a reinforcement to continue their efforts to make our property a leader in excellence in the Clarion area! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clarion hotels
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Clarion
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clarion
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Clarion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 9 in Clarion
309 reviews
0.3 mi away
Monroe Heights Clarion
Monroe Heights Clarion
#7 of 9 in Clarion
110 reviews
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 Clarion, PA
Motel 6 Clarion, PA
#8 of 9 in Clarion
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Clarion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Clarion

Address: 4 Hospital Dr, Clarion, PA 16214-8502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Clarion
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Clarion
Price Range: $99 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Clarion 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelPower, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Clarion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Clarion Hotel Clarion
Clarion Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing