We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Clarion
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Clarion
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Philadelphia, United States
1 review
“Very Comfortable!”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

My stay was wonderful. The hotel was very clean, the staff were super friendly, nice and willing to help anyway they could! The complimentary breakfast was very good and a excellent way to start your day, esp the coffee. The front desk staff although they were limited they were very friendly and catered to your every need when needed. This is the best hotel to stay at out of the 3-4 in the area in Clarion, PA. It was worth the $$ paid.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jonisa-Niani D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Clarion, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our property! We put a lot of effort into ensuring that we provide the best guest experience possible, so it's always encouraging to be recognized for that effort. I'll definitely be passing your comments along to our staff. :-)
Thank you for the feedback on breakfast! We're glad that they worked out well for you!
I hope you will stay with at the Hampton Inn Clarion the next time your travels bring you to our area. Thank you for being a valued Hampton guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    119
    24
    13
    7
See reviews for
167
90
22
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Good hotel, they do not have a hot tub or larger than usual rooms, but the staff is great, good chinese delivery nearby and lots of nice restaurants near. It has not yet been updated as most of the Hampton's have been, but the breakfast was the usual yummi Hampton breakfast. Enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ali C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Clarion, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with our Hampton Inn. As always, we aim to make sure our guests are as satisfied with their stay as possible. I am always pleased to hear such nice comments such as yours. I look forward to sharing the results the rest staff to show them that hard work does produce positive results.
It is comments like yours that help maintain the excellence that we are always striving to achieve. I’d like to personally thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Clarion and for being a loyal and valued guest. I hope that you will be staying with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ann arbor, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We stayed at this hotel during a winter storm and the experience was fantastic. Everything was wonderfully clean and the staff was over the top friendly and helpful to us and the other guests trying to manage a bad weather evening. At checkout they had ice scrapers for everyone who needed one. What a surprise.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gregg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Clarion, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our property! We put a lot of effort into ensuring that we provide the best guest experience possible, so it's always encouraging to be recognized for that effort. I'll definitely be passing your comments along to our wonderful, peerless staff. :-)
I hope you will stay with at the Hampton Inn Clarion the next time your travels bring you to our area. Thank you for being a valued Hampton guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2013

New, modern and great location. 9 inches of snow night before but was OK when we arrived. Quiet rooms. Breakfast next day was fine and got us back on the road. Hotel desk clerk was very helpful. Would recommend this Hotel to family or business traveler.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Darrel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan M, Manager at Hampton Inn Clarion, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thank you for your recent review. We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our award winning staff and service. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as a reinforcement to continue their efforts to make our property a leader in excellence in the Clarion area! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 2, 2013

I stayed here on business and was surprised to find the room with only a shower. My wife always demands a bath/shower and this is normal for Hampton Inn. Fortunately I was alone so it wasn't an issue on this trip. The room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. The staff was nice, the hotel was clean.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Clarion, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay at our hotel. We are very happy to hear you had a comfortable stay and found our staff to be very courteous. We appreciate your feedback regarding the showers and bathtubs. Please feel free to make these requests so that we can ensure we're providing you with the best stay possible. We hope you'll consider staying with us if you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville KY, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We stayed at the Clarion PA Hampton Inn during a early winter snow storm. The interstate was treacherous and we were so happy to get out of our car and into a really nice room for the night. It was a great place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Doug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Clarion, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with our Hampton Inn. As always, we aim to make sure our guests are as satisfied with their stay as possible. I am always pleased to hear such nice comments such as yours. I look forward to sharing the results the rest staff to show them that hard work does produce positive results.
It is comments like yours that help maintain the excellence that we are always striving to achieve. I’d like to personally thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Clarion and for being a loyal and valued guest. I hope that you will be staying with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We stopped at this Hampton Inn to take a break while driving from Connecticut to Chicago. Nothing special about this place, but nothing bad either. About the same quality as one would expect from any other Hampton Inn.
The Hotel is surrounded by restaurants, so convenient place if you need to take a break while on the road.
I will stop there again if I need to.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Alexander K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clarion hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clarion
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Clarion
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Clarion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 9 in Clarion
294 reviews
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 Clarion, PA
Motel 6 Clarion, PA
#8 of 9 in Clarion
101 reviews
0.3 mi away
Monroe Heights Clarion
Monroe Heights Clarion
#7 of 9 in Clarion
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Clarion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Clarion

Property: Hampton Inn Clarion
Address: 4 Hospital Dr, Clarion, PA 16214-8502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Clarion
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Clarion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Clarion 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Clarion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Clarion Hotel Clarion
Clarion Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing