We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fresh, Clean, Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Clarion
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Clarion
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lancaster
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fresh, Clean, Comfortable”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Superior accommodations in every way. Pulled off I80 to sleep late at night and as usual, can't go wrong with Hampton-- maybe a little pricey but overall a great value and what price can you put on piece of mind? Breakfast was exceptional.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank scalewoodman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    113
    24
    12
    7
See reviews for
158
83
21
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I can always depend on Hampton Inns to be consistently clean and comfortable. Check in and departure are quick and efficient. The complimentary breakfast provides for a quick departure without having to find a restaurant in the area. Convenient free parking and Wi-Fi in the guest room is a bonus.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Samuel R W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
126 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

I was impressed with the appearance of this hotel when we arrived. Everything looks clean, stylish and in very good condition. The check-in was quick and easy and we were greeted by friendly staff immediately upon arriving at the counter. Our room was also very clean and well-kept. The bathroom is very large and was one of the nicer ones I've seen in a hotel. The room was spacious and I appreciated the mini-fridge. My only complaint about the room was that it was a non-smoking room but there was definitely an odor that implied the room had been smoked in before. The indoor pool is typical of most hotel pools although I think we would have preferred it have been kept a bit warmer. The complementary breakfast was better than most and had a good variety of items. The hotel is located adjacent to a mall with several options for dining. Overall, I think this is probably the nicest lodging option if you are staying in the Clarion area and I would likely stay here again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Andy3838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidney
1 review
Reviewed October 24, 2013

For the price, expected a bit better rooms. Breakfeast and staff met or exceeded expectaions. Pool ok, but water not very warm and NO HOT TUB. Heat/cooling unit was or is poorly constucted in room. Fan only runs on high and sends cold air up across ceiling and directly down on bed. Had to cover fan opening with blanket to keep from freezing.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 24, 2013

The hotel staff was very helpful. They offered maps and turn-by-turn directions to my meeting location. They call shortly after checking to verify everything was ok in working order. They applied several discounts which was pleasant surprise when I checked out

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I requested a non-smoking room. When i entered the room there was a strong odor of cigarette smoke. I asked the front desk whether this was the non-smoking room I had resereved. They said yes; but they said that since it was adjacent to smoking rooms, the smell carried into my room. They had no vacancies and did not offer me a change of rooms. I went back to my room and noticed that it had not been cleaned well. I found several long black hairs in the whirlpool bathtub, the bathroom sink, the shower floor and soap dish, and on the toilet paper roll. I was very disappointed with this hotel, expecially since it was quite expensive for a road stop hotel in western Pennsylvania.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rsg1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMTCLPA, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Clarion, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are very sorry that you were disappointed with the cleanliness of your guest room. We try to be very vigilant in this area because we know how important it is for our guests. Based upon your review, we are actively working with our housekeeping staff so this situation doesn't happen again. We hope that if your travels bring you back to the area you’ll consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay City MI, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Located about half way between Detroit area and New England, this is an excellent overnight stop. Accommodations are fine and located in a convenient small city with local shops for the road weary. Staff is polite and attentive. My second stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clarion
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clarion
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 9 in Clarion
288 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Clarion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Monroe Heights Clarion
Monroe Heights Clarion
#7 of 9 in Clarion
106 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 9 in Clarion
98 reviews
15.7 mi away
Budget Host Gold Eagle Inn
Budget Host Gold Eagle Inn
#3 of 4 in Brookville
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Clarion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Clarion

Property: Hampton Inn Clarion
Address: 4 Hospital Dr, Clarion, PA 16214-8502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Clarion
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Clarion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Clarion 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Clarion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Clarion Hotel Clarion
Clarion Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing