We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Clarion
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Clarion
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Pgh PA
Level Contributor
240 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

Stayed 1 night with 2 adults, 2 kids. Best place in Clarion we have stayed!

Positives
All areas of hotel very clean
Clean, nice size rooms with 2 queen beds
Very accessible from highway
Right next to Clarion Hospital
Free Wi-FI
Business Office
Indoor Pool
Quiet rooms, bed were so comfy! Great bedding!
Free Breakfast with a good choice
Very friendly Man servicing the breakfast area
Nice size hotel not too big, not a motel either
Register for Hilton Honors Point program
Exercise room
Walk next door to Clarion Mall where there is an excellent restaurant, RRR Roadhouse (Hotel gives you a 10% coupon, too)

Negatives in general (didnt affect us)

No outdoor pool
Pool needed more towels
No hot tub
The most expensive of the Clarion Hotels but still a decent price for the facilities, cleanliness, pool

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MellyRussi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    114
    24
    12
    7
See reviews for
159
83
21
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

The room was quiet the bed was Awesome so clean and soft the room was immaculant. I always stay at this Hampton when in town for business and the meeting room is available. The staff were friendly. Just a Great place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kelly Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

Rooms have poor sound proofing. Don't count on a good nights sleep if your neighbors are on the noisy side. The rooms were clean and comfortable; but this is what one would expect from a Hampton Inn. The breakfast was barely average. Hotel staff was very efficient and friendly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Judi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMTCLPA, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Clarion, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for your review. I sincerely apologize for the noise issue encountered during your stay. Our guests’ comfort and safety is my number one concern. Your review will assist in correcting issues in the future. I do hope that the next time you are in the area you will consider staying at our property again. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millersville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

When in the Clarion area we always stay at the Hampton Inn. We had a handicapped room and an adjoining queen room. Were surprised when we checked in that the lobby area was being remodeled. I had to go behind the reservation desk to talk to the staff because there was a worker cleaning up the newly installed flooring. I asked if breakfast would be available and was told that it would be in the conference room. I agree with Philip C that the staff was not nearly as friendly as it had been on previous visits. No one apologized for the mess and when I checked out the next morning I wasn't even thanked. The friendly staff was one of the reasons that we had always enjoyed staying there. On our next visit to the Clarion area we will probably stay there again and hopefully, the staff will be in a better mood. Maybe it was the remodeling? I hope so.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kayaker201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

My stay at Hampton Inn was exceptional!!! I would gladly stay there again. I was very impressed with the rooms, the bathroom etc., and while our lobby was under construction, it did not take anything away from our stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sharon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montclair area, NJ, USA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

Quiet room, near the elevator. Handicapped accessible bathroom, with step-in tub. The lobby was being renovated, but the workers made it easy for me to maneuver my walker through the work-zone. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The room was large and clean. We arrived near supper-time and found a variety of eateries in the local area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sidney L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

Great pitstop on a road trip. Clean well maintained property, with spacious rooms and great views of the PA countryside. The rooms are bright and clean - better than many rooms at more famous 4 star properties from the Hilton family. Same for the bathrooms - had really all the amenities one would expect from a 4 star hotel. They provided a warm breakfast, as well as coupons for the nearby steakhouse. Highly recommend this property, would stay here again if on the road.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pa080910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clarion
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clarion
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 9 in Clarion
4.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Clarion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Monroe Heights Clarion
Monroe Heights Clarion
#7 of 9 in Clarion
3.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 9 in Clarion
3.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
15.7 mi away
Budget Host Gold Eagle Inn
Budget Host Gold Eagle Inn
#3 of 4 in Brookville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Clarion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Clarion

Property: Hampton Inn Clarion
Address: 4 Hospital Dr, Clarion, PA 16214-8502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Clarion
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Clarion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Clarion 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Clarion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Clarion Hotel Clarion
Clarion Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing