We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Applesbee's -- Average Experience”
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #6 of 35 Restaurants in Clarion
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Port Royal
Level Contributor
65 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Applesbee's -- Average Experience”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Applesbee's Chain Restaurant -- Service was fine. Attentive and Friendly but not outstanding or remarkable. Food was okay....Got the 2 for $20 -- Asian salads --- was told they were to be "regular" size but I would challenge that I received the proper amount -- based on my experience in other Applebee's. Whatever -- Not a bad experience --- just average.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LaunatkPortRoyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    28
    19
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
77 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We are never disappointed with Applebee's! Delicious food, great service, interesting specials, and even Weight Watcher's items.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jmcicero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarion, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
“horrible experince ..ripoffs....”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Twice I came here To eat with my wife , and twice they messed up .our orders
And gave us the wrong food , ask.To.get it fix and servers.are upset well.its there fault I'm.not paying for food I do not care for.
Then the alcohol is very expensive and very very weak*
So when I asked To check out I notice I was getting overcharged , not once but both times I was there they charged for there mistakes and I don't apreciate that, so please check your checks every
time, I doubt ill return its not worth getting treated bad and then getting overcharged. !!!!!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ignacio L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
246 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“service slow”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

was next door to hotel so ate there, the one back home is always good- this one service was slow and waitress did not really care

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank RGM-PJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, OHIO
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“standard good fare”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

meets the standards of Applebees; but kind of noisy; but then most Applebees are noisy. I am a soup and sandwich guy, and they did a very good job. Service was a tad absent/

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank scarab34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing