We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place for breakfast”
Review of Michelle's Cafe

Michelle's Cafe
Ranked #3 of 35 Restaurants in Clarion
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fun place for breakfast”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

We stopped here for breakfast while we were in town for a funeral. We were greeted right away. She helped us with suggestions and even understood when I needed some vegan options. We got our hot food right away. My parents had bagels with toppings and they really liked them. We loved the decor with the teapot and coffee pot chandeliers and local artwork. Very nice place.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Page C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    15
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
65 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“So cute! ”
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

The coffee was really good! But it was the atmosphere, that in my opinion, was the real draw. Original old building, hard woods. The seating was like being in someone's living room with tables and board games. Could have easily spent hours there.

Helpful?
1 Thank Michele A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
276 reviews
234 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

I had a dynamite stuffed pepper soup and a great ham sandwich. The cafe latte was great. My dad had the quiche, he said it was good but did not like having to order at the counter. Really comfortable coffee shop and great decor. We ate at an antique table.

Helpful?
1 Thank GormandizerAnnapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
40 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Relax and Enjoy”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Michelle's is an ideal place for a relaxed morning over delicious coffee - seriously, they serve a world class cafe au lait. Legit quality bagels and house-made baked goods. And WiFi is available. The staff is friendly and competent and they are all clearly proud of this wonderful jewel in the heart of downtown Clarion.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank johnpullis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarion, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, good food.”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Michelle's offers homemade interesting daily lunch menus. One can always find friends there. The college atmosphere is inviting. Students, staff, and faculty meet for lunch, snacks or a specialty drink. Everyone is welcome.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SeniorTraveler1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Michelle's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Michelle's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing