We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great meal at the Roadhouse!”
Review of RRR Roadhouse

RRR Roadhouse
Ranked #8 of 36 Restaurants in Clarion
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Thank you for choosing the RRR Roadhouse as your dining destination! Established in 2003, we are an independent, locally-owned restaurant with a mission to provide you with quality food and drink, excellent service, and competitive prices -- all in a clean, family-friendly environment. Here at the Roadhouse, we're not some "fast food" or "chain restaurant." Our kitchen prepares everything fresh - from scratch - to order. That said, keep in mind that all good things - like a thick, juicy cut of Prime Rib - take some extra time; so please be patient. Sit back, relax, and munch on some peanuts; enjoy a cold beer or glass of wine over some great conversation; or watch the "big game" on one of the largest HDTVs in town! We think it'll be worth it, but don't take our word for it. Our achievements speak for themselves. In addition to having the best "Overall Atmosphere" and "Happy Hour," we have been voted the "Area's Best" over the past several years in a variety of other categories as well. From having the best steaks, barbecued ribs, burgers, and wings, to the best bartenders and customer service, our success wouldn't be possible without you!
Pgh PA
Level 6 Contributor
257 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
“Another great meal at the Roadhouse!”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Our favorite place in Clarion! Great food, fresh, hot and quick, all staff are always friendly. THE BEST hot, fresh rolls and comp peanuts in a fun western atmosphere.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank MellyRussi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    61
    42
    14
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fun atmosphere with great steaks and other stuff”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

The desk clerk at the Quality Inn gave us a 10% discount card and we couldn't find a restaurant.com place in town so decided what the hell let's try it.

We were very happy we did, this is a great fun place with good food, buckets of peanuts on the tables (shells can thrown on the floor), friendly waitstaff, and someone in the kitchen who knows how to prepare a very rare steak perfectly. The other options on the menu allow non steak eaters many tasty options. The scampi shrimp was also excellent, my wife didn't finish her entire portion and I got to have a taste.

The "sides" and salad was also very good. She said her baked sweet potatoes was the best she ever had. My baked beans were also world class. We had no room for desert.

I had a small glass of beer but many were drinking liter sized glasses that reminded me of the beer tents in Munich during Octoberfest. The wine was also good for this type of venue in North Central Pennsylvania.

We arrived after 8:30, there was a good crowd. When we left an hour later people were still coming in.

We will definitely return if we pass through here again. This is also a very kid friendly place.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Glenn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Milton, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“steak was good”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

The steak was good and the fish was good. Sweet potato was good baked potato was OK. Salad was kind of sad. Shredded lettuce with a few shreds of cheese. Although service was adequate, waitress kept returning to a table where friends or family or co-workers were sitting and socializing. Peanuts were good and fresh.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Fits the Pattern, but Still a Good Choice”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

This is a typical Texas Roadhouse-style restaurant, but pretty well done. The salads and steaks were good, but the baked potatoes had been sitting for a while. All-in-all, I would return.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 167Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Over-rated”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Shrimp was small and cold. Steak was tough. Potatoes were dry and under-cooked. Reputation was for a great salad bar. Not! and the salad was just a bowl of lettuce. Great decor – rustic and comfortable and the restaurant contributes a lot to the community. But, would never eat there again.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Dog_Rescue_Chick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to RRR Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing