We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, good price”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Clarion
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Clean, good price”
Reviewed April 19, 2007

The hotel was clean and the service was good. The free breakfast was also above average and more than I expected. It is not in the Center of town and about a mile from the university, but it is hard to get anywhere in Clarion without a car so I can't imagine being in clarion without a car anyway.

  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank librarianofbabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    114
    31
    15
    4
See reviews for
112
86
17
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wellsboro, PA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2007

I booked this hotel online based on price, but was very pleasantly surprised at what we got for the reasonable rate; a jacuzzi suite with a small refrigerator and microwave. The hotel is being renovated, has a new breakfast room with an excellent continental breakfast, it is close to the mall and just off Rt 80 but past all the noise and hustle of the 'hard by the exit' hotels. It is within walking distance of an excellent steakhouse and a minute's drive from several fast food places (and Perkins!) The best part about the place is how quiet it is; especially appreciated since we were staying there the night before a half marathon. Staff is friendly and welcoming. We'll definintely stay there again.

  • Liked — Great room for the price
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shieldmaiden1196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
137 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2006

We spent one night at this Comfort Inn. The staff was courteous and helpful; the room was clean, roomy, and comfortable; the breakfast was good. The internet service was adequate, but did have a long lag time. This made serious internet work a bit slow and frustrating. If you only want to check e mail and headlines, it is fine. We did learn that they are planning to remodel this property. If you plan to stay there you might want to check to make sure there isn't construction going on during your stay.
Otherwise, it is a good choice in Western Pennsylvania.

  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank EthelSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
95 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2006

This hotel was clean and nice. Far enough off of the main road to be pleasantly quiet. The included continental breakfast was surprisingly good! We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank schnzr4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clarion hotels
0.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Clarion
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Clarion
Hampton Inn Clarion
#1 of 9 in Clarion
378 reviews
0.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Clarion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clarion
0.5 mi away
Monroe Heights Clarion
Monroe Heights Clarion
#7 of 9 in Clarion
107 reviews
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 9 in Clarion
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 129 Dolby St, Clarion, PA 16214-8519 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Clarion
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Clarion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clarion Comfort Inn is located off of Interstate 80, Exit 62. We have king size guest rooms with Jacuzzi tubs, as well as our standard double queen size bedrooms. Our complimentary hot breakfast has a wide variety of choices for your liking! We have a heated indoor swimming pool and hot tub area for our guests to enjoy. We also have a complimentary cookie reception that is offered in the afternoons. Our hotel has been upgraded with new furniture, bedding, lighting, and drapes. Our staff is well trained in the hospitality field and does a great job making sure all of our guests are happy and comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Clarion
Comfort Inn Clarion
Clarion Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing