We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly, accommodating motel.”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Clarion
Windsor, Canada
1 review
“Clean, friendly, accommodating motel.”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Highly recommend for super cleanliness + friendly helpful reception staff. Breakfast excellent and well run. So pleased we reserved for the return trip. And we were not disappointed. Dog friendliness was appreciated.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canadada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarenMcKi, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
I would like to thank you for your nice review for us here at the Comfort Inn in Clarion! I am so happy that you found our hotel to be clean and friendly! I must say, I am very proud of my staff, they really do a great job taking care of all of our guests. I am also happy that you enjoyed your breakfast . If you come back into the area, please stop in and enjoy our hotel! Have a great day and thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    114
    31
    15
    4
See reviews for
112
87
17
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Marco Island, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

This was a one night stop on our motorcycle trip from Boston to Las Vegas. The staff was nice and friendly. There were complimentary Coffee and cookies in lobby, which I love! The room was clean with a nice big jacuzzi tub. I dont normally use the jacuzzi tubs but was a little achy this night so I did really enjoy the cleanliness and comfort. The bathroom was oddly dark but overall clean. The pillows were excellent with soft and firm to choose from. There was alos a nice big LCD tv. There was a small gym with 3 pieces of equipment. Convenient location near Kmart and roadhouse restaurant, pizza hut. Room recently renovated only showing minimal wear. There was some Sticky stuff on tv remote and it didnt work. The front desk had no problem giving us a replacement. Hint: Don't get first floor. There is lots of Noise from the room above. We could hear very footstep and little noise for above.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarenMcKi, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write us such a nice review! I am happy that you enjoyed your stay here at the Comfort Inn. We just upgraded all of our rooms with new furniture, bedding, and pillows and I am happy that you liked our new pillows. It made me smile when I read that you love our cookies! They are hard to resist for myself and the staff, we love them too! I am sorry that there was some noise from above, you are right, it is quieter upstairs and you can request the second floor if you wish. Have a great day and we look forward to you coming back to Clarion and enjoying our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

This place is great. By far the best comfort inn I've stayed in EVER. The place is clean and welcoming and I felt at home as soon as I walked in. But what I was really impressed with was the staff. They are such great people and you can tell that every single one of them truly care about accommodating guests as best as possible. I would recommend this hotel over any other in the area!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jinchuuriki10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarenMcKi, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write us such a wonderful review! You are right, our staff here is amazing, and when they read such a nice review like you gave us, it makes them feel appreciated. They truly do care that all of our guests are happy and comfortable. I am happy that you found everything to be clean and felt welcomed, while here! I can't tell you how much we all loved reading your words, it made our day. When you come back, please don't hesitate to let us know if you need anything. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austintown
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

I am elated to say that this Comfort Inn is by far the best one I've been to. It is clean and I got the feeling of being at home the second that I walked into the lobby. The staff is fantastic. Every single one of them went above and beyond to meet my needs and make sure that I was as accommodated as possible. Absolutely a wonderful facility. You do not see employees that truly care about their guests every day. Keep on the good work thank you for a wonderful, carefree stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarenMcKi, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Wow! The best hotel you have ever stayed in!!!! What a wonderful compliment, thank you! My staff has read your review and are all smiles. I am very proud of all of them. They truly do go above and beyond for our guests. That is why we are all here, it is very rewarding to meet new people and try to make their stay as comfortable and enjoyable as we can. We are in the process of putting all new furniture in all of our rooms and new bedding, it is almost done. Next we are going to do all new lighting and drapes. We are happy with our new look and hope all of our guests like it too. I hope you come back and stay again. If there is anything, while here, that we can do for you, please do not hesitate to ask. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bear Lake, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Very comfortable beds and pillows. Some smoke smell in hallways. Standard breakfast but certainly good enough. Well worth our price. Stay was made even better by the Fall Festival, which we visited and very much enjoyed in town. Tub and pool were great, pool was nice temperature and the tub not too hot. These newer franchises are really so much better than the older more expensive chains. This one is a little tricky in its location, but worth it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irishheartbeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarenMcKi, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for writing such a nice review for us here at the Comfort Inn. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. It is nice to hear that our guests take advantage of the pool and the hot tub. Our Fall Festival is a great time of year, especially with the beautiful weather we had all week! It is a whole week worth of different activities, so if you are traveling next year, same time, please give us a call and we will reserve you a room! I apologize that our halls had a smoke smell, we try to keep them smelling clean and fresh. If you stay again, and need anything at all, please feel free to ask my staff, they are well trained in hospitality! Have a great day and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Clean, spacious room. Excellent front desk lady (Judy, I think was her name). Was able to confirm and bold the low published rate over the phone with no credit card three hours in advance. Very good breakfast. Downside? The adjacent room noise was easily heard through the walls and ceiling! The RRR Roadhouse restaurant is a 3 minute walk. However, the three juveniles at the hostess desk were clearly bored at my arrival and relegated me to the waiting bench on a Tuesday at 7:30. I left and drove for 5 minutes to several other choices who seemed to want my business.

Room Tip: Ask for a room without neighbours. The west side might be quieter as the east side seemed to be nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MickeyJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarenMcKi, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to write us such a nice review. I am happy that you found our rooms to be clean and comfortable, you are right, our king rooms are very spacious! My staff is excellent, Judy is a favorite among our guests and I am happy that she could save a room for you that evening. I am glad that you enjoyed our hot breakfast as well. I do apologize that you were bothered by the guests next door. If that ever happens, especially "after hours" please let my front desk staff know and we will take care of it for you. I am also sorry that you weren't happy with the service at the Roadhouse but I am glad you found another restaurant for dinner. Please come back if you are in the area, we look forward to all of our guests taking advantage of our nice hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
243 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Friendly staff. Rooms (some have been upgraded, some are in the process) are clean and bed is comfortable, bathrooms are clean. Some hallway smoke-smell but non-smoking room had no smell. Next door to a mall with a family restaurant. Decent breakfast (mostly cold foods) but all you need. Reasonable pricing.
I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mslade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarenMcKi, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review for the Clarion Comfort Inn! I am so happy that you enjoyed our hotel. We do have a great staff that goes the extra mile towards making all of our guests comfortable. You are right, we are upgrading our rooms with a fresh new look with our new bedding and brand new furniture. We are excited to get everything finished so our guests can start enjoying the new look. We look forward to your next visit! If there is anything in the future that we can do for you, please do not hesitate to ask! Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clarion hotels
0.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Clarion
0.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Clarion
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Clarion
Hampton Inn Clarion
#2 of 9 in Clarion
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clarion
0.5 mi away
Monroe Heights Clarion
Monroe Heights Clarion
#7 of 9 in Clarion
108 reviews
0.4 mi away
Motel 6 Clarion, PA
Motel 6 Clarion, PA
#8 of 9 in Clarion
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 129 Dolby St, Clarion, PA 16214-8519 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Clarion
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Clarion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clarion Comfort Inn is located off of Interstate 80, Exit 62. We have king size guest rooms with Jacuzzi tubs, as well as our standard double queen size bedrooms. Our complimentary hot breakfast has a wide variety of choices for your liking! We have a heated indoor swimming pool and hot tub area for our guests to enjoy. We also have a complimentary cookie reception that is offered in the afternoons. Our hotel has been upgraded with new furniture, bedding, lighting, and drapes. Our staff is well trained in the hospitality field and does a great job making sure all of our guests are happy and comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Clarion
Comfort Inn Clarion
Clarion Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing