We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Clarion
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Highly Recommended! We needed a one night stay for a funeral in Clarion. The hotel staff was very generous and offered a great rate and were very supportive! Nice swimming pool and hot tub. Nice breakfast. Room was comfy. Had fun going to the RRR Roadhouse next door.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jfdalbey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarenMcKi, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

I would like to thank you for your kind comments regarding our hotel. My staff works hard to ensure our guests feel welcome and comfortable! When we get nice comments, it makes us all feel like we have done our job! Thank you for taking time out of your day to write a review, we really appreciate it! We at the Comfort Inn in Clarion look forward to your next visit. If there is anything that we can do for you when you return, please let us know! Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (309)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

209 - 215 of 309 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2013

I stayed here for a few days several weeks ago. My most important aspect when staying away from home has always been how friendly the staff on hand is. I came in late, after 11 p.m. and I was tired. Lexie, the front desk clerk was absolutely refreshing. She greeted me with a smile and asked how my trip in was this evening and it was midnight, I was tired and her overly friendly attitude was more than welcoming. I needed a new pillow as my neck was hurting and Lexie got me a softer pillow that really helped alleviate my looming headache in the morning. I would stay here anytime and loved everything Lexi did to help my stay better !! Thanks Lexie...I couldn't have asked for better customer service. Comfort Inn Human Resources does a great job on hiring the top of the top to greeth their customers !! :)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarenMcKi, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful comments! I must admit, I have a great staff and Lexie is a wonderful example of how to make every guest feel welcome and comfortable. I am so happy that you took the time out of your busy day to let me know your experience here at the Clarion Comfort Inn! We look forward to welcoming you again! If we can do anything at all for you while you are here, please let myself or my staff know!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We've stayed here a couple of times on road trips and will be returning, because it has everything we look for at a good price - fridge and microwave in the room, hearty breakfast, pool and jacuzzi (and sometimes jacuzzi tub in the room!), near a variety of restaurants, set near woods to walk the dog, comfortable bed. Oh, good wifi, too.

Room Tip: We like to stay near the back of the building for quiet and access to the woods.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Envirotraveller_59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Although hotel is an older facility, is very nice and clean...but if you're on the first floor you WILL hear every step, thump, and activity of the floor above. That's the only reason I didn't give a 5 rating.

Room Tip: First floor? You can put some ear plugs on, but you'll still "feel".
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rogerwilco71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

This well located property made for a very pleasant stay. The room was well appointed with a couple distressed pieces.Nicely kept with good service. The fitness room worked well, and there is a restaurant within walking distance if you can handle walking up and down a good size berm to get to it. They really should put a staircase in there, as they offer a 10% discount to dine there (at RRR Roadhouse).

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sailorjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

The staff could not have been more welcoming, friendly and helpful. The handicap accessible room was great. I would have liked a microwave and fridge in room rather than an iron and ironing board. But beyond that my experience here was great.,

Room Tip: Handicap room is better than most.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ennishaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

This is a very nice place, with large, clean rooms and comfortable beds. Our room had a mini-fridge and microwave, in addition to the usual stuff. It is in a quiet, safe neighborhood, but not very far from the I-80 exit.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bern666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clarion hotels
0.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Clarion
0.4 mi away
Motel 6 Clarion, PA
Motel 6 Clarion, PA
#8 of 9 in Clarion
108 reviews
0.5 mi away
Monroe Heights Clarion
Monroe Heights Clarion
#7 of 9 in Clarion
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Clarion
Hampton Inn Clarion
#2 of 9 in Clarion
415 reviews
0.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Clarion
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clarion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 129 Dolby St, Clarion, PA 16214-8519 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Clarion
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Clarion
Price Range: $56 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clarion Comfort Inn is located off of Interstate 80, Exit 62. We have king size guest rooms with Jacuzzi tubs, as well as our standard double queen size bedrooms. Our complimentary hot breakfast has a wide variety of choices for your liking! We have a heated indoor swimming pool and hot tub area for our guests to enjoy. We also have a complimentary cookie reception that is offered in the afternoons. Our hotel has been upgraded with new furniture, bedding, lighting, and drapes. Our staff is well trained in the hospitality field and does a great job making sure all of our guests are happy and comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Clarion
Comfort Inn Clarion
Clarion Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing