We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel for a quick stop”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Clarion
Certificate of Excellence
michigan
Level Contributor
318 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Nice hotel for a quick stop”
Reviewed July 20, 2011

I have to say, I just wrote an almost poor review for a hotel in Vegas and I said to my husband, "this hotel is much nicer and cleaner than our Vegas hotel." Our room was super clean, spacious, included conditioner for hair which I'm not used to. We checked this place driving out to visit family. We saw it advertised in some booklet picked up on the turnpike. We got a rate of $55 a night and they only had a smoking room left. I can't stand smoke, but surprisingly, the room barely had a smell. You receive a discount to eat at a local restaurant which we did not choose to eat at. Free internet access. The breakfast buffet I thought was pretty good. You can make waffles, they had eggs, biscuit and gravy, yogurt, fruit, oatmeal, milk, juice, coffee, donuts, danishes, bagels. You can't beat that. I have paid up to $200 a night for no internet service, no breakfast included and you pay for parking.
If passing through on a long road trip, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dolittledigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    112
    31
    15
    4
See reviews for
110
85
15
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
evansville, IN
Level Contributor
41 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2011

Very easy to find this practically new Comfort Inn. Many eating places nearby. Clean, and comfortable. Very nice

Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank welltraveled75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pgh PA
Level Contributor
240 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2011

My family comes to Clarion every July and we have always stayed at the Super 8. Since it has aged and no improvements have been done, we decided to switch this year. We paid $85 and got a movie pass deal which gave us 2 passes a night to the Destinta theatre next door. Employees are friendly. The location is great, some things even in walking distance. It is a step or 2 up from a motel, its clean ,the people friendly, and accessible. It has been remodled recently and rooms were clean and new-looking, Beds very comfy. There is a free cont. breakfast that served our needs. Free high-speed interent. My only complaint was that it it pet-friendly and someone left their poor dog cooped up for hours by himself in a room(he barked the entire time) Must have been several hours but he stopped before bedtime...Indoor pool/jacuzzi are nice, but very slippery. My kids had a great time. While in Clarion, eat at the RRR Roadhouse in Clarion mall, you get 10% discount with your room key - it is great!!!! (Western steakhouse theme) Sign up for the hotel program to earn points!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MellyRussi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2011

Very clean and well kept from the moment we entered. Just pAssing thru on cross country trip but had some time and front desk staff gave is a great handout she made about Cook forest and its attractions!! Super clean rooms and bath. Better breakfast than other comfort inns w good selections and staff constantly re- supplying and cleaning. We stayed there on the way back too ! Now if Clarion only had some nice non-chain restaurants that served fresh food and trendy menu it could be a destination and not just a stop over since it has natural beauty of forests and river.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shanti818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
131 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2011

Judging from the exterior looks, we would have passed this by without the advise of TA. The motel is a litle shop worn and shows it's age slightly, but the service was great, it was quiet, comfortable and spotlessly clean. What more could we ask for? We would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gramps-nanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2011

My wife, grandson and I needed to stop overnight on a trip to visit family in New York. I called ahead and the staff was knowledgeable and helpful. I told them we needed a crib for a toddler and one was ready in the room when we arrived. The free buffet breakfast was very nice with a decent selection, including foods a toddler was happy with. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. I will stay here again with future car trips.

Room Tip: There are no elevators if you are on third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maxie51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2011

We got a jacuzzi suite here for one Sunday night for about $70, as much as we would have paid for a room without a jacuzzi elsewhere in the area. While the jacuzzi was a bit loud, the room was clean and nicely appointed, with a full kitchenette with dishes, stove, microwave and fridge that made me wish we were staying longer. But after a long day of traveling we were hungry and weren't up to shopping and cooking a meal. We did get a discount for a nearby restaurant, however, and got some food for breakfast the next morning. The bed was very comfortable. The drawbacks to the room was that it was on the second floor, without an elevator, and the stairway up was next to the smoking rooms which had a stench so overpowering that it was difficult to breathe. At least you couldn't smell it when you were in the room. The parking wasn't particularly convenient to the entry, which was not fun on a 17-degree morning. And the view from the hallway window, overlooking a field with abandoned cars was not particularly appealing either, though probably not something the management can do anything about..

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nfrankevicz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clarion
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Clarion
Hampton Inn Clarion
#1 of 9 in Clarion
365 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Clarion
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clarion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 9 in Clarion
98 reviews
0.5 mi away
Monroe Heights Clarion
Monroe Heights Clarion
#7 of 9 in Clarion
106 reviews
15.6 mi away
Budget Host Gold Eagle Inn
Budget Host Gold Eagle Inn
#3 of 4 in Brookville
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 129 Dolby St, Clarion, PA 16214-8519 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Clarion
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Clarion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clarion Comfort Inn is located off of Interstate 80, Exit 62. We have king size guest rooms with Jacuzzi tubs, as well as our standard double queen size bedrooms. Our complimentary hot breakfast has a wide variety of choices for your liking! We have a heated indoor swimming pool and hot tub area for our guests to enjoy. We also have a complimentary cookie reception that is offered in the afternoons. Our hotel has been upgraded with new furniture, bedding, lighting, and drapes. Our staff is well trained in the hospitality field and does a great job making sure all of our guests are happy and comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Clarion
Comfort Inn Clarion
Clarion Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing