We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall a good stay....”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Clarion
Erie
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Overall a good stay....”
Reviewed October 22, 2007

Stayed at this hotel for one night to visit Cooks Forest and enjoy the fall season. The front desk and house keeping staff were very friendly and pleasant, however the breakfast room attendant could use a brush up on customer service and organization.

They have a great selection of breakfast items in a newly renovated room that include a few waffle makers, boiled eggs, bagels, cereals, fruits, coffee, tea and juices. Unfortunately during my visit unattended kids were burning waffles left and right leaving a haze of smoke in the room not to mention making a mess of the the place and pretty much cleaning out everything but the cereal. The attendant couldn't even begin to keep up w/ the mess or to re-supply the food or even bother trying to keep order over the chaos. Parents please supervise your children!!!

I booked a room w/ King bed and it had a jacuzzi tub in the bathroom. It was very spacious and surprisingly clean. The furniture and bathroom were a little outdated but over all it was
in good shape. There are still ongoing renovations adding an indoor pool and hot tub along w/ room updates which will really improve the entire place. The location is great just outside of Clarion and right off the interstate.

  • Liked — Location and large room
  • Disliked — Chaos in breakfast room
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OnTheRoadAgainKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    118
    31
    15
    4
See reviews for
114
88
17
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Providence, Rhode Island
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2007

The hotel was clean and the service was good. The free breakfast was also above average and more than I expected. It is not in the Center of town and about a mile from the university, but it is hard to get anywhere in Clarion without a car so I can't imagine being in clarion without a car anyway.

  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank librarianofbabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellsboro, PA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2007

I booked this hotel online based on price, but was very pleasantly surprised at what we got for the reasonable rate; a jacuzzi suite with a small refrigerator and microwave. The hotel is being renovated, has a new breakfast room with an excellent continental breakfast, it is close to the mall and just off Rt 80 but past all the noise and hustle of the 'hard by the exit' hotels. It is within walking distance of an excellent steakhouse and a minute's drive from several fast food places (and Perkins!) The best part about the place is how quiet it is; especially appreciated since we were staying there the night before a half marathon. Staff is friendly and welcoming. We'll definintely stay there again.

  • Liked — Great room for the price
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shieldmaiden1196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2006

We spent one night at this Comfort Inn. The staff was courteous and helpful; the room was clean, roomy, and comfortable; the breakfast was good. The internet service was adequate, but did have a long lag time. This made serious internet work a bit slow and frustrating. If you only want to check e mail and headlines, it is fine. We did learn that they are planning to remodel this property. If you plan to stay there you might want to check to make sure there isn't construction going on during your stay.
Otherwise, it is a good choice in Western Pennsylvania.

  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank EthelSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2006

This hotel was clean and nice. Far enough off of the main road to be pleasantly quiet. The included continental breakfast was surprisingly good! We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank schnzr4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clarion hotels
0.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Clarion
0.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Clarion
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Clarion
Hampton Inn Clarion
#2 of 9 in Clarion
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Motel 6 Clarion, PA
Motel 6 Clarion, PA
#8 of 9 in Clarion
102 reviews
0.5 mi away
Monroe Heights Clarion
Monroe Heights Clarion
#7 of 9 in Clarion
109 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clarion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 129 Dolby St, Clarion, PA 16214-8519 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Clarion
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Clarion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clarion Comfort Inn is located off of Interstate 80, Exit 62. We have king size guest rooms with Jacuzzi tubs, as well as our standard double queen size bedrooms. Our complimentary hot breakfast has a wide variety of choices for your liking! We have a heated indoor swimming pool and hot tub area for our guests to enjoy. We also have a complimentary cookie reception that is offered in the afternoons. Our hotel has been upgraded with new furniture, bedding, lighting, and drapes. Our staff is well trained in the hospitality field and does a great job making sure all of our guests are happy and comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Clarion
Comfort Inn Clarion
Clarion Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing