We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent staff. Old outdated hotel.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Clarion

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Clarion
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Clarion
Minerva, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent staff. Old outdated hotel.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2010

While the staff at this hotel was excellent. My room smelled horribly of cigarette smoke. The hotel needs some updating on style. And while Dianne ( at check in ) informed me of activities going on at the hotel, I was not able to use or enjoy the pool or dining room because of them. I have much more enjoyable stays at other hotels for the amount of money.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank unclebubba123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionHI, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Clarion, responded to this review, November 26, 2010
I want to thank you for your feedback during your recent stay with us. We pride ourselves on having the best staff of any hotel around. I do apologize for the fact that you were unable to use some of the facilities during your stay. It was avery busy weekend and I know the indoor pool and fitness center were being used by many guests on the night of your stay. Due to customer feedback we have recently switched some of our smoking rooms to non-smoking and we are currently going throught all of those rooms again to make sure they have no smell or odor to them. I do thank you for your comments and hope than you will stay with us again the next time you are in in the Clarion PA area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    94
    49
    33
    25
See reviews for
116
47
28
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Downers Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2010

We were in town for a visit at Clarion University and decided to stay at the Holiday Inn near the university. The proximity was perfect and the rate was reasonable considering the time of year (school in session and lots of campus visits going on for the Biology department.

Very happy with our choice.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RunMorganRun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionHI, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Clarion, responded to this review, November 26, 2010
I'm delighted to hear that you had the opportunity to stay with us at the Holiday Inn during your recent visit to Clarion University. We are located less than 5 minutes from the University and directly off of Interstate 80. I would love to hear more feedback on your next stay with us if you trevel back in our area or get a chance to visit CUP again. Once again thanks for all of your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Ohio
Level Contributor
283 reviews
283 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2010

i arrived at 300AM and ask for a late check out and it was not a problem..big parking lot easy to get a semi into...this is a big old hotel I was surpised at how modernized and clean this place is ...the staff here really takes a lot of pride in their work to keep this place as nice as it is...ladies at front desk were very freindly,helpful ..room was not big but was clean,comfy bed,clean recently remodeled bathroom...restaurant was very good also...I would recommend this place to anybody wanting to get a great nights sleep for a descent price....

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teamster175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionHI, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Clarion, responded to this review, November 26, 2010
We pride ourselves on providing great customer service along with all the other amentities that we provide. I'm glad you got a chance to eat in our restaurant and enjoy the new updates that we have added to our rooms. I hope that you will getb the chance to stay with us again on your next trip to Clarion PA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2010

Yes this is not the newest of Holiday Inns, but the service here during our stay was excellent.

We were initially given 1 room which had been a smoking room but still smelled bad, alongside our second room which was absolutely fine. We were offered 2 completely new rooms, and assistance to move our bags. This change was offered without hesitation and willingly.

The pool is great, clean and at a good temperature for relaxing after a days long drive. The restaurant is good, but the food was all very salty, but then there is an Applebees next door with exactly the same style of menu. Staff in the restaurant were very friendly and service was very prompt.

The rooms were all very clean and the beds were the normal super-comfortable standard.

All in all this was a great overnight stopover.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pzfus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionHI, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Clarion, responded to this review, November 26, 2010
I would like to thank the reviewer for their kind comments about their stay with us. We are the only pet friendly hotel in our area and one of only a few hotels whom have an indoor pool. I hope that you will get the chance to stay with us again on your next visit to out area.

Matt Darr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2010

Booked a room on the 18th. NINE days later they called me at home to say they didn't have a King Smoking Room. As a "Priority Club" member I certainly didn't expect this kind of treatment. I asked for the General Manager (Matt Darr) to call me. Never happened. I called "Priority Club" member services. They were no help, in fact they made lame excuses for the hotel about "the system overbooked", etc. Yet they had no answer why I still could go on-line and book a King Smoking Room at the rate of $199.00. My recommendation is avoid this hotel, avoid Priority Club, there loyalty to loyal guests is a joke and go with Marriott or Hyatt. They know how to treat there guests.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PolkaKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionHI, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Clarion, responded to this review, August 5, 2010
I would like to thank the reviewer for their comments on this issue. We are currently in the process of having our system issues resolved so this will not be a problem in the future. Unfortuanately we currently do not have any King smoking rooms available as we have only King non smoking rooms or smoking rooms with two double beds. Again I would like to thank you for your comments and would like you to know that we have made this a top priority to resolve this unfortuanate situation so this will not happen to any future guests who try to book a King smoking room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Clarion hotels

hbg
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2010

I stayed at the Clarion, Pa Holiday Inn on June 22 &23, 2010 while attending a conference held at Clarion University. That is one of the nicest hotels I have stayed in. The whole place and the rooms were clean and nicely decorated, the staff were so very friendly and helpful It is great that you allow dogs and smoking in some rooms. When i walked in the room did not smell of stale smoke. (made my day so few allow either dogs or smoking and it was nice after a long conference to come back and be able to have a cigarette in the comfort of my own room). I loved the pool it felt like I was outside but it was even nicer being inside and steps from the restaurant and lounge. There were rooms that opened out into the pool area. I liked the way you had a pool table, eating tables and a bar at the pool if a group wanted to use them. The lounge was nice and priced well often hotels charge an arm and a leg for a drink that was a refreshing change. Although I did not eat dinner there ( I was meeting colleagues in another town) I saw several meals others had and the food looked wonderful.
So often people are quick to complain and slow to compliment so I wanted to let you know how much I enjoyed my stay in Clarion, Pa. thanks again jill

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jillchbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2010

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Clarion with family to celebrate my parent's Golden Wedding Anniversary. Leah at the front desk couldn't have been more accommodating. From taking the time with me on the phone to grant special guest rooms location requests to making sure we were taken care of in the restaurant, we couldn't have been happier. Thank you, Leah, for all you did for us!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paforestgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clarion
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 8 in Clarion
4.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Clarion
Hampton Inn Clarion
#1 of 8 in Clarion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clarion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 8 in Clarion
3.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.3 mi away
Monroe Heights Clarion
Monroe Heights Clarion
#6 of 8 in Clarion
3.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
15.5 mi away
Budget Host Gold Eagle Inn
Budget Host Gold Eagle Inn
#3 of 4 in Brookville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Clarion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Clarion

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Clarion
Address: 45 Holiday Inn Rd, I-80 at Rt. 68, Exit 62, Clarion, PA 16214-4033 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Clarion
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Clarion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Clarion 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience our full-service hotel's property in Clarion, PA As the largest accommodation in the area and the only full-service hotel within a 30-mile radius, the Park Inn by Radisson Clarion, PA stands out against the competition. Thanks to a location off I-80 and five minutes from downtown, our hotel's property in Clarion, PA provides quick access to everything, including Clarion University. If you are in town for a few days, our friendly, knowledgeable staff will do everything in their power to provide you with a five-star stay, while amenities like a fitness center, Free Wireless High-speed Internet and in-room refrigerators make you feel at home. Two miles from Clarion University, the hotel is also close to local companies, such as Green Line Polymer, Kraus and Schlumberger. Reserve one of the interior rooms on the second floor to enjoy views of the indoor courtyard as well as a private balcony. Feeling hungry? Lucky for you, we offer on-site dining at the RBG Bar & Grill, which also provides room service. Keep your projects up to date in the business center, and then relax in the indoor swimming pool. With a dedicated sales staff and nearly 6,000 square feet of event space, the Park Inn is the perfect choice for meetings in Clarion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Carlson and Hotels.com so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Clarion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Clarion Hotel Clarion
Clarion Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing