We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Clarion
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Clarion
Naperville, IL
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Decent for the price”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

My husband and I stayed here one night while traveling. The staff was very nice. The restaurant was excellent, but the property needs some sprucing up. Rooms were clean but in need of decorating. It satisfied our need for dinner and one night's stay while on the road.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jan831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Clarion, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear jan831,

Thank you for the candid review. We appreciate your kind words regarding our staff. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. Please be assured that all comments are acted upon and used to improve the products and service we provide to our guests.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    102
    54
    34
    25
See reviews for
125
51
31
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NEBRASKA
Level Contributor
326 reviews
198 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 457 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Location is good. Close to many stores and next to a golf course.
Priority club members receive a goody bag and $5 off in the restaurant.
Food and service in restaurant were excellent. Also a great value as kids eat free,
Our room was right on the courtyard, which was great for the kids. Activities included swimming, billiards, ping pong, and a putting green.
Room was small and bathroom was tiny and did not have a vanity counter or vent. TV was also small.
Bed was only so-so comfortable.
Desk clerk apparently needed more training as she didn't know what was in the rooms. We had a reservation for a King and sofabed. She insisted that the King rooms didn't have sofabeds and sent a cot to our room. Our room however, did have a sofabed, so we had plenty of beds, but no room to move.
A/C worked very well, and I liked the large clock.
Overall, a nice hotel, but rooms aren't big enough for families.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HUSKERTRAVELER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionHI, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Clarion, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. As you mentioned, our indoor courtyard is frequented by many of our guests from using the indoor pool to oiur numerous games to just relaxing in the pieceful environment. You also mentioned our IHG Rewards Loyalty Program through IHG. We decided to go alittle extra with the goody bag that we offwrto all IHG Rewards member whon stay with us. I hope that you also enjoyed the new Microwaves and refridgerators that we insatlled in all of our rooms earlier this year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennebunkport, Maine
Level Contributor
395 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

The hotel is old but the rooms are a good size and very clean. Our room #215 was a very quiet location at the back of the hotel. Fridge and microwave in room. Only $10 pet fee... very good. No breakfast included. No elevators, so if you cannot walk up stairs, ask for a room on the ground floor. There is a full restaurant in the hotel with friendly service.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionHI, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Clarion, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for your comments on your recent stay here at the Holiday Inn Clarion PA. Our cleanliness and customer service are our two greatest attributes. As you mentioned we are pet friendly for a nominal fee and I hope you were able to take advantage of the large walking areas we have for all animals located on or adjacent to the hotel. I am also glad to see that you enjoyed our full service restaurant which is open for breakfast and dinner daily. Thanks once again for your feedback and we cant wait to host you agian during your next stay in the Clarion area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

The lobby and hotel clerk were misleading---they were very nice and impressive. Room was another story. Although the room appeared clean, I found the previous guests food in the fridge and the shower didn't work well.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlwaysPolite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionHI, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Clarion, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
I think want to thank you for your response and would next like to apologize for the inconveinance that you encountered during your stay. We pride ourselves on giving all customers a home away from home during their travels. I assure you that your comments have been addressed and hope that you will again stay with us during your next stay in our area. I know that you will find the hotel as nice and impressive as you did our front desk and lobby during this stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I needed a place after checking into the Quality Inn and Suites across the way and realizing it was a disgusting smelly dump. So I went right over the Holiday Inn, and they were SO accommodating and friendly. The girl at the desk was lovely, and said they get MANY guests who were appalled at the Quality Inn and left. Also, they allow pets with no issues. It was a lovely time for a night to rest off the road. The restaurant is not great, but it's still better than Applebee's or Mcdonald's, since that's about all that is around otherwise. It's a great little safe area with lots of grass too. I recommend it. Nothing amazing about it, it's just an easy stop for a long drive.

Room Tip: If you find it creepy to have the pool/courtyard as your only view AND have a door that goes out to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PJM783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionHI, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Clarion, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Clarion PA. As you stated we are a pet friendly hotel with a full service restaurant and lounge. You also mentioned our large grass area which our guests use for pet walking or even the adjacent golf course which is used for an evening walk or run during your stay. Again, I am delighted to hear your comments and welcome you again here in Clarion during your next travels through our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

You may have guessed from other reviews that this hotel is not brand new. But it is clean and the rooms have a microwave and a fridge. My room opened to the roofed courtyard which featured a warm pool and some other entertainment. But what was exceptional was the staff. From check in with Jim to antique shop recommendations from Fred to the friendly restaurant service from Heidi or Don and Peg, who made sure our training needs were met- the staff made us feel like we were visiting family. We enjoyed our stay even more thanks to you!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElleInATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionHI, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Clarion, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Comments like the ones you gave make me proud to be the General Manager here in Clarion. I remember talking to you at the desk as you were looking for antique shops. Our staff is our greatest asset and they all do a remarkable job. It looks as though your stay was touched by more than one of our employees and Im so glad they made your stay like a home away from home. We look forward to your next training in our area or even any leisure traveling that you might have in the Clarion area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurnee, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I stayed here with my kids on our way to CT in March in room 207. We got in late and tired and as soon as we walked in to the room we all smelled smoke. Just an old, dingy, smoky smell. Well, I figured the hotel was just old and all the rooms probably smelled similar so I didn't think it was worth requesting a room change. All night long, though, I was kept awake by the smoke, which seemed to be getting more and more intense. I was so miserable. I was starting to get sick with a cold before we got there and sleeping in that room just exacerbated the symptoms so that by the morning i had NO voice. No one should have to sleep in a smoky room like that. If you're not a smoker, and if you're traveling with kids, it's just about the worst thing a hotel can offer you. I mentioned it to the front desk woman, who of course said "I'll have someone look into it....I'm sorry for the inconvenience, etc." but I myself vowed never to stay at that hotel again. The staff was pleasant and the breakfast was nice, and it's super-convenient, right off the tollway. And of course the kids loved the pool. If you're a smoker this would be a great option for you;)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Clarion, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Christina S,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are delighted you found our staff and the breakfast served during your stay commendable. Please accept our sincere apology for the unusual conditions of the room you received. We have documented your valuable comments and have shared these with our management team for the purpose of bringing improvements needed.

While we understand that your stay was less than satisfactory, we thank you for sharing your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Regards,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Clarion hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clarion hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Clarion
Hampton Inn Clarion
#1 of 9 in Clarion
378 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 9 in Clarion
293 reviews
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Clarion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clarion
0.3 mi away
Monroe Heights Clarion
Monroe Heights Clarion
#7 of 9 in Clarion
107 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 9 in Clarion
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Clarion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Clarion

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Clarion
Address: 45 Holiday Inn Rd, I-80 at Rt. 68, Exit 62, Clarion, PA 16214-4033 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Clarion
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Clarion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Clarion 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience our full-service hotel's property in Clarion, PA As the largest accommodation in the area and the only full-service hotel within a 30-mile radius, the Park Inn by Radisson Clarion, PA stands out against the competition. Thanks to a location off I-80 and five minutes from downtown, our hotel's property in Clarion, PA provides quick access to everything, including Clarion University. If you are in town for a few days, our friendly, knowledgeable staff will do everything in their power to provide you with a five-star stay, while amenities like a fitness center, Free Wireless High-speed Internet and in-room refrigerators make you feel at home. Two miles from Clarion University, the hotel is also close to local companies, such as Green Line Polymer, Kraus and Schlumberger. Reserve one of the interior rooms on the second floor to enjoy views of the indoor courtyard as well as a private balcony. Feeling hungry? Lucky for you, we offer on-site dining at the RBG Bar & Grill, which also provides room service. Keep your projects up to date in the business center, and then relax in the indoor swimming pool. With a dedicated sales staff and nearly 6,000 square feet of event space, the Park Inn is the perfect choice for meetings in Clarion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Clarion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Clarion Hotel Clarion
Clarion Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing