We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food was excellent!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Iron Mountain Grille

Iron Mountain Grille
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Clarington
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Blairsville, PA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Food was excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

We ate here on a Saturday evening when staying at a cabin in Cook Forest. We had 7 in our group and had to wait a while for a table because they were so busy. But once we were seated, the service and food were excellent! Definitely recommend it to others!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Beverly1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    34
    16
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beaver, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It was awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

Great steak, and the wife had a really awesome Reuben. Would recommend to anyone who visited the area.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Charlie_Chipendale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good food in remote area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

Out of the way but good food and nice atmosphere. Will definately go back. Plenty to choose from and they have entertainment in the evenings. Fun place to go in a remote area.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank lpatsilevas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dillsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Life Saver”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

We were so lucky to find this place. It is absolutely beautiful with wood/stone/rustic decor. We went for lunch on Saturday, came back Sunday to watch the Steelers, and then took dinner to go. The 3 servers we had were so nice and friendly (the one girl remembered us from one day to the next and stopped and had a nice conversation with us). The prices are great and the food was awesome. We were staying in a nearby cabin and we didn't bring food, just snacks, and it was pouring rain all day Sunday, so were very happy to find the Iron Mountain. Thank you to everyone there.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank leasttraveled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Electrical Project Manager”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

I was in the area for a meeting and lucked into this place for lunch. It has a great atmosphere with fast and friendly service. The food was great and the prices were reasonable.

Helpful?
Thank kdmonihen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Iron Mountain Grille also viewed

 

Been to Iron Mountain Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing