We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice experience, great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge Clairton
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Clairton
PA
Level Contributor
68 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice experience, great value”
Reviewed February 3, 2010

Looking for a good value in the Pittsburgh area, and reserved here. Was not disappointed. The EconoLodge is the budget Choice hotel brand, and this one was one of the best I've stayed in. Very friendly desk staff, large room, huge bathroom, new paint, doors, tile, etc. On a busy highway, Rt. 51, but the rooms face off-street and mine was quiet. Very happy with the choice.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tshell223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    14
    12
    2
    6
See reviews for
15
10
8
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed December 23, 2009

I guess this place used to be called the Starlight Motel. Has had a recent remodeling and the rooms are all new. I've stayed their 4 or 5 times over the past few months and they are always very friendly. The rooms are clean, simple and well maintained. A great value for a name brand hotel in the area. Also, free WiFi.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lotsoffuntravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lufkin, TX
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 20, 2009

I was on a trip between Washington DC and Peoria, IL. I was looking for a hotel with a good price and good WIFI. I called two other EconoLodges closer to the Interstate, and both did not have wireless WIFI. I was given a very good rate, and assured over the phone by Manny (Great Guy by the way) that they had excellent coverage on their WIFI. Well they did, and my room was clean, the bed was very comfortable, and the bathroom was huge!
I felt for my price, I received an excellent deal. I had a great night's sleep, was able to get all the work I needed to get done online, and was on my way in the morning. The desk clerk, Manny, is a very friendly person, who bent over backwards to be sure I was comfortable and accommodated. I would recommend this location to anyone one the go, looking for an affordable deal...especially business travelers.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frequentraveler2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncansville, PA
1 review
Reviewed June 15, 2009

This is the worst motel I ever stayed at around Pittsburgh. I called to reserve a room for a smoker because my wife smokes and I was told that we would have one, but when we checked in we were told there were no smoking in any of the rooms because they just remodeled the rooms. They did remodel but the bathroom was poorly designed and why use an old dresser that fell apart when you try to pull the drawer out to use it. Our room had a used frdge in it and no microwave. We were also told that our price was $69.00 including tax on the phone but when we checked in it was $75.10 with the tax. We will never stay here again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank consigner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2009

This motel doesn't look like much from the outside. But the room is big, clean, and pretty nice overall. It's right on 51, so it's easy, if a bit tedious, to get into the city. Lots of food and even a mall nearby. And a bus stop right outside if you're public transport savvy.

Overall, it's way cheaper than staying someplace downtown. The staff has been friendly, and you get free wi-fi. You probably have to get up at the crack of dawn to get the continental breakfast, and judging by the space they allocate for it, you might not get much. But the rooms have microwaves and fridges, so you can stock your own snacks.

Overall, I think it's a pretty good deal.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NotAnotherJazzPoet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clairton
2.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites West Mifflin
2.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - West Mifflin
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/West Mifflin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 5 in West Mifflin
112 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Mifflin
6.7 mi away
Courtyard Pittsburgh West Homestead/Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Clairton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Clairton

Property: Econo Lodge Clairton
Address: 1303 Route 51, Clairton, PA 15025-3672 (Formerly Starlite Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Clairton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Clairton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Econo Lodge Clairton 1.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Clairton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing