We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hamanassett Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Princeton, NJ
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Great Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2005

Hamanassett B&B- Chester Heights,PA

The Hamanasssett is a wonderfully relaxing and enjoyable place to stay in the Brandywine River area. The inn is beautifully appointed with family heirlooms and fine antiques. The house, like its owners, is warm and welcoming. Our suite was luxurious and we felt very pampered in our king size canopy bed.
Ashley and Glenn provide an outstanding breakfast, which lasted us nearly the entire day! The pumpkin pancakes and stewed apples was a hit. Glenn's tips on playing billards in the evening was lots of fun. His directions to nearby attractions were accurate and suggestions on restaurants were right on.
My husband and I look forward to a return visit. We highly recommend this charming B&B.

Helpful?
Thank gardenia1200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    436
    27
    10
    8
    4
See reviews for
52
297
14
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Olney, MD
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2005

This is a wonderful B&B, we would highly recommend staying here if you are in the area. We stayed here for our first anniversary, and it was just perfect. The house is beautiful, full of antiques, but also very warm and comfortable. The breakfast is spectacular, and the owner is very friendly and takes excellent care of her guests. The 2 dogs are very sweet, and we felt right at home here. A wonderful getaway location.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KakalinaOlney_MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey Shore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2005

We just returned from a week end at Hamanassett and were delighted with every detail of our stay there.
The decor is exquisite, the inn keepers are friendly and really make you feel as if you are at home. The warm atmosphere and delicious breakfasts really encourage interaction between guests adding to our enjoyment of our time there. The grounds are bucolic and and the furnishings are lovingly cared for. This is a place that makes you feel welcomed into a former time when good taste and comfortable elegance were popularly available.
We recommend Hamanassett without reservation.
Dr. and Mrs. Mark Reuter

Helpful?
Thank gedney6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2005

My wife and I spent a wonderful, relaxed weekend at this charmimg and welcoming country-style Inn. The comforts and special touches were supurb. And the optional extras really made our stay special. It was a great place to meet some new friends, but with plenty of space for alone down-time as well. And the Brandywine Vally affords many great places to visit, things to do, and fine historic dining.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2005

My wife and I stayed in the Carriage House. It was very comfortable -- wonderful bed, huge bathroom, plenty of room (living room, dining room, and kitchen in addition to the bedrooms). I wish we could have stayed longer and used more of the facilities.
The breakfasts in the beautiful dining room in the inn were spectacular. Where else can you enjoy pheasant soup as an appetizer for breadfast? And the pheasant was shot by the innkeeper only a couple of days before the meal!!
The innkeepers are wonderful people and their assistant is very impressive in her service and genuine care for the guests.
I was fascinated by the architecture of the "big house" and the grounds, particularly the stonework. They speak of an elegant time and period.
Stay at the Hamanassett Inn. You will meet good people and will feel special. You will also feel warm, comfortable, and very well-fed.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2005

If you are looking for a sophisticated, elegant, yet warm and friendly B & B, serving a different gourmet breakfast every morning, in a wonderful Brandywine Valley setting, look no further! We felt so comfortable in our room that we didn't want to leave.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2005

I recently had the pleasure of spending a few days at Hamanessett and I could not have picked a better place to say. Hamanessett is beautiful and full of antiques, Ashley and Glenn are very welcoming and made me feel right at home, and Regal and Gumbo their two loveable dogs left a lasting impact on me too.
You will enjoy the delicious breakfasts that were a treat every morning. The rooms are beautiful and very comfortable. I also enjoyed the deer in the yard every evening when I came home.

Stayed November 2005
Helpful?
Thank gemlover2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chester Heights
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Concordville Hotel
6.4 mi away
Brandywine River Hotel
Brandywine River Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chadds Ford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
9.3 mi away
Inn at Mendenhall, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Wilmington - Brandywine Valley
4.0 mi away
Wyndham Garden Glen Mills Wilmington
11.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square
Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square
#1 of 2 in Kennett Square
4.0 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hamanassett Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hamanassett Bed & Breakfast

Property: Hamanassett Bed & Breakfast
Address: 115 Indian Springs Dr, Chester Heights, PA 19063-5622
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Chester Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Chester Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Brandywine Valley romantic escape near major attractions such as Longwood Gardens, Winterthur, Nemours, Brandywine River Museum, Barnes Museum, and Hagley. 30 minutes from Philadelphia. Enjoy our Southern Hospitality where customer service is a priority. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hamanassett Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing