We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantasy Come True”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hamanassett Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 2, 2013

My partner and I were part of a wedding party that took over the whole B&B for two nights. What a fantastic place! It felt like staying in a beautiful country estate. The general ambience, the rooms, the grounds, the special amenities like fresh baked cookies and port and sherry, the gracious staff, and the sumptuous breakfasts (pecan-bourban maple syrup!) made it all truly special. Sitting at the elegantly set dining room table I felt like I was visiting an American turn of the century Downton Abbey. I hope to return and explore the grounds, or take one of their themed cooking courses like the final, multi-course, first class dinner served on the Titanic!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madamqueen, Owner at Hamanassett Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at Hamanassett Bed & Breakfast. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you'll come back when the two of you can enjoy all the attractions that the Brandywine Valley has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (497)
There are newer reviews for Hamanassett Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 497 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2013

Beautiful place to stay in a great location. We went to the area to see Longwood Gardens, Chanticleer, and Winterthur, and this was a great central location for all. Beautiful property, charming hosts, lovely breakfast. Lots of restaurants and attractions in the area. Nice quiet location, but close enough to highways. Love the horses and lawn chess set!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chocolatewoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We had a wonderful stay in the carriage house of Hamanssett B&B. This is a very charming B&B. The horses were a favorite for our 8 year old daughter and it was very nice to be able to be able to bring our dogs. This location is centrally located to all the history of the Philly, Valley Forge and the Brandywine valley. In addition to being centrally located it was away from it all giving us a comfortable upscale stay with the relaxing appeal of nature and and an almost farm like setting in close proximity to all the modern conveniences. Many added touches and furnishings to make the stay most comfortable and enjoyable. I particularly enjoyed the replica claw foot tub in the master suite of the carriage house. No fitness center and the local gyms do not have day or weekly usage plans but the trails close by are great for a morning run. Because we were in the carriage house we did not have a lot of interaction with the staff but the limited interactions were always pleasant and friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pmahanson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We spend just one night at this lovely B & B. The grounds are beautiful and the location is convenient to all the local attractions. Hats off to the chef (or chef's). The breakfast was wonderful. Lots of small touches, from the freshly baked cookies and lemonade to the complimentary port and sherry.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank halhunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

This bed and breakfast was meant to be! The house is a terrific example of period homes in this region; the owners have added fine antiques and furnishings along with their welcoming hospitality. If weather permits choose breakfast on the patio one day and in the dining room the next. The grounds and gardens are large enough for a quiet walk. A nice home base for touring an area rich in history and culture.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

My husband and I recently spent two nights at this charming B&B. We enjoyed the little touches that they offered. Freshly made cookies and lemonade, Sherry in the game room or Port in the living room, makeup removing packages, wonderful breakfasts, the stereoscope on the piano, etc. It was a lovely place that we'd definitely like to go back to in cooler weather.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

My husband , my sister, my daughter and her girls travelled to Hamanassett during an horrific thunderstorm and , when we arrived, we were greeted by Glenn and we settled in only to awaken to a better day and the most wonderful breakfast ever. We were seated on the patio and everyone , from Corinne to Ashley and Glenn, made it possible for us to have our breakfast outside and my granddaughters especially liked being outside with the birds and the beauty of the land and the small fountain tableside. We spent the weekend touring the different sites nearby and had dinners in the restaurants in nearby Media that were absolutely fantastic. We all enjoyed spoiling the horses that reside just outside the Cottage and the Carriage House (where we all stayed)and took many treats , from the Main House , to give to them each day . We left yesterday , after breakfast, planning to return in the fall and we were kindly given a guided tour , by Corinne, and "picked out" our favorite room ! Thank you Ashley and Glenn for all the kindness shown us and for the best ever escape . Pam Rich

Room Tip: The Carriage House and the Cottage are rather removed from the Main House and not easily reached if...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chester Heights
6.4 mi away
Brandywine River Hotel
Brandywine River Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chadds Ford
384 reviews
2.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Concordville Hotel
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Wilmington - Brandywine Valley
9.4 mi away
Inn at Mendenhall, an Ascend Collection Hotel
4.0 mi away
Wyndham Garden Glen Mills Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hamanassett Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hamanassett Bed & Breakfast

Address: 115 Indian Springs Dr, Chester Heights, PA 19063-5622
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Chester Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Chester Heights
Price Range: $215 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hamanassett Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Brandywine Valley romantic escape near major attractions such as Longwood Gardens, Winterthur, Nemours, Brandywine River Museum, Barnes Museum, and Hagley. 30 minutes from Philadelphia. Enjoy our Southern Hospitality where customer service is a priority. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Hamanassett Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing