We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First stay at a B&B And we loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hamanassett Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Coatesville, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
“First stay at a B&B And we loved it”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

My husband purchased a night at the hamanasett B&B as a surprise birthday gift for me! It was our first time ever at a B&B and we both loved it! The house was so nice with a lot of things to do like enjoy the patio area, see the horses in the pasture, play games in the game room, and even free movies to watch in our room! We were impressed with all the free snacks and even drinks (coffee,wine, and sherry) that we were offered during our stay. Glen, the owner was very nice and personable! The breakfast was excellent as well! We will definitely go back soon hopefully!

Room Tip: I am sure any room there would be great, however if you have a request I am sure they would be able...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    443
    27
    10
    8
    4
See reviews for
53
302
14
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

My husband and I spent last weekend here and we were just blown away by how beautiful it is. We stayed in the Windsor room and it was so fantastic. The bed was so comfortable and the cozy sitting area next to the fireplace made some of my last minute work a real joy (for once!). The breakfasts - to die for! We are desperate to find a recipe for the baked pears, but something tells me there is just no comparison out there. The innkeepers are personable and you can tell that they love what they do and that they have put so much of themselves into this bed and breakfast. We were really delighted and cannot wait to take a trip back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joella T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madamqueen, Owner at Hamanassett Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for choosing Hamanassett Bed & Breakfast for your visit to the Brandywine Valley. I very much appreciate your taking the time to tell the Trip Advisor Community of your visit to the Brandywine Valley and your stay at Hamanassett Bed & Breakfast.

The pear dish is one of my most requested recipes. As a result, I've just put the recipe on my web site. You can find it if you go to www.hamanassett.com and click on "Breakfasts". Down toward the bottom you'll find a button that says "Enjoy Hamanassett Recipes at home." Enjoy! I hope when you return to our beatiful area we will again be your lodging of choice.

Ashley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights and could not have been more comfortable !!

Breakfasts were fabulous
Accommodations comfy and cozy.
Ashley is a most charming hostess !
She defines southern hospitality in a northern atmosphere!!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jillystan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Chose Hamanassett so we could bring our 115 lb. Bernese Mountain dog for a weekend away while our daughter played soccer in the area. We stayed in the Cottage and it was as comfortable as being home. Glenn & Ashley were very gracious and helpful with directions and recommendations. Breakfast was delicious. Very hard to go back to oatmeal on Monday.
Have already recommended a weekend away to our neighbors. Will definitely be back to do the wine tour.

Room Tip: If you have a dog, choose the cottage with the fenced yard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I have stayed at the Hamanasett on several occasions when visiting our daughter at college. It is always a wonderful stay. The Inn is tucked away so that it really feels as if you are far away from any hustle and bustle yet there are many restaurants and things to do very close by. Ashley and Glenn and their staff are friendly and so helpful. Breakfasts are consistently terrific - I especially love the baked fruit dishes Ashley makes. And her cookies that are always available for snacking purposes are delicious. They also have fabulous stories of their adventures before becomng innkeepers yet they never are too intrusive.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I have booked Joe (My Husband) and I a nice longweekend for his 30th in May..No other place then his FAVORITE getaway Brandywine Valley PA ( Hammanassett Bed & Breakfast).. A Weekend full of Quiet Tranquility that he needs after Tax Season.. and our Favorite Winery Vala.. It will be a lovely weekend as it always is at the Hamanassett Bed & Breakfast our Home away from Home.. this will be our 8th year back, 9th time staying.. We just love it so much.
Joe and Kerri Castoro

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful.. Try them all!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alwaysinluvjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madamqueen, Owner at Hamanassett Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
So happy you are coming in the spring. The Brandywine Valley is beautiful all year round but you will see beautiful flowers blooming this time of year that aren't around in the fall. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken
2 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We had a wonderful weekend here - everything about it was excellent. The B&B is beautifully decorated. Our room was beautiful and very comfy. They have a pool table, lots of dvds, fresh baked cookies, snacks, and lots of other little details. The innkeepers are so friendly and gracious and they made fabulous breakfasts both days. They have horses on the property which they let us feed apples which was fun. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chester Heights
6.4 mi away
Brandywine River Hotel
Brandywine River Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chadds Ford
361 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford
2.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Concordville Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Wilmington - Brandywine Valley
4.0 mi away
Wyndham Garden Glen Mills Wilmington
2.8 mi away
Residence Inn Philadelphia Glen Mills/Concordville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hamanassett Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hamanassett Bed & Breakfast

Property: Hamanassett Bed & Breakfast
Address: 115 Indian Springs Dr, Chester Heights, PA 19063-5622
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Chester Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Chester Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hamanassett Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Brandywine Valley romantic escape near major attractions such as Longwood Gardens, Winterthur, Nemours, Brandywine River Museum, Barnes Museum, and Hagley. 30 minutes from Philadelphia. Enjoy our Southern Hospitality where customer service is a priority. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Hamanassett Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing