We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could have been a Five”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Champion
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seven Springs Mountain Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Champion
Reviewed March 15, 2014

I attended a two day conference that was held at the resort. This place is huge! My king size room was on the tenth floor of the 'tower' section. Took me over seven minutes to walk to the convention side of the property. My room was very nice and seemed to be completely updated. King size bed with couch that would pull out into a bed. Lots of hooks to put coats/wet ski clothes and lots of hangers in the 'closet' area by the second sink just outside the bathroom. I am of fairly average height and the shower head was at my forehead...kind of awkward washing my hair but no real complaints with the amenities.
All of the areas I toured were well maintained. They do a nice job keeping the place looking nice. There is a very large indoor swimming pool with two private hot tub areas to rent by the half hour. There are also two game rooms, one just outside the pool area that allows the player to win tickets to exchange for prizes. I think my grandkids would love this area. I also saw the bowling alley, the indoor putt-putt area and roller skating rink. Lots of 'public' seating areas and bars and restaurants to choose from. Once again, all well maintained.
I was only un-impressed with one aspect and that was the check-in staff. The two women there weren't very friendly or helpful at all and I kind of felt like I was bothering them. If I had been greeted properly, given information without having to ask for it and made to feel welcome, I think I would have rated this resort a 5.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bearcatfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen G, Front Office Manager at Seven Springs Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear guest,

I appreciate the candid feedback you've provided regarding your recent stay at Seven Springs. While I'm glad you were able to see a lot of what we have to offer, as far as activiites and amenities, I'm very disappointed in the fact that your check-in process was less than satisfactory. I expect nothing less than the best service from my staff, so this review will be shared with them. I apologize that we fell short with your experience, but it will be immeidately addressed. Thank you for letting me know.

Warmest regards,

Karen

Karen Gray-Knieriem
Hotel Front Office Manager
Seven Springs Mountain Resort
814-352-7777 ext. 7575
kgray@7springs.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (650)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

359 - 365 of 650 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2014

This place is wonderful the views are fantastic from the ski lifts and the dining couldn't be better. There is a game room and miniature golf course for the kids to play. There is also an indoor and outdoor pool. The room I received was very nice with two rooms that each included a bed. There was balcony with a great view which could be accessed from the second room. There was also to big screen tv's in each room.

Room Tip: Book ahead and ask for a room with a good veiw
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

This hotel was great. I wouldn't call it fancy, but the rooms were spacious and the location is so convenient. You are a quick walk to the slopes, tubing, the ski lodge (which gets PACKED on the weekends and quite the party atmosphere so if your not interested in that I would recommend going to one of the restaurants back in the main lodge in the hotel), breakfast, etc. The trip was short, cut even shorter to avoid a storm so we didn't make it to some of the activities/places, but I really have no major complaints about my experience. Check in was a little disorganized with where to park and stuff and little guidance was given on where things were upon arrival but it was quite busy.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janess1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen G, Front Office Manager at Seven Springs Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear guest,

I'm sorry that your check-in experience was not as informative as it should have been, but am glad you were able to find your way around to enjoy the amentities of the Resort. Thanks for the review.

Warmest regards,
Karen

Karen Gray-Knieriem
Hotel Front Office Manager
Seven Springs Mountain Resort
814-352-7777 ext. 7575
kgray@7springs.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

This is a great location for a ski weekend. The staff is helpful and friendly and there is a good variety of ski runs and many lifts. Usually weekend lift lines are short, except of course holiday weekends.

Several restaurants offer a variety of foods. All the food is good. Pubs and night clubs are packed and loud.

Hotel rooms are dated and should be updated but they are clean and predictable. Lodging up in the condos is much better with the added benefit of cooking your own meals and not waiting in lines for dinner.

Room Tip: Slope side is nice but not worth the extra cost. Book non slope side room and check upgrade availab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jetsempress67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen G, Front Office Manager at Seven Springs Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to place a review on Trip Advisor. We hope to see you again soon!

Warmest regards,
Karen

Karen Gray-Knieriem
Hotel Front Office Manager
Seven Springs Mountain Resort
814-352-7777 ext. 7575
kgray@7springs.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

I have stayed at this resort in the summer and in the winter. There are a variety of fantastic activities available during both seasons. We just visited again at the end of February and had a lovely time. The hotel provides a rustic lodge feeling, yet has modern amenities with clean, large rooms. There are several bars and restaurants to choose from, all are good, not great. There are also a variety of activities right in the lodge from warm indoor fires by the bars which boast live music, to miniature golf and bowling.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kurt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen G, Front Office Manager at Seven Springs Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to provide candid feedback regarding your visit(s) to Seven Springs... hope to see you again soon!

Warmest regards,
Karen

Karen Gray-Knieriem
Hotel Front Office Manager
Seven Springs Mountain Resort
814-352-7777 ext. 7575
kgray@7springs.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

My family and I have stayed here a couple of times for long weekends to snowboard and ski. The hotel is basic, like I said nothing fancy, but fine for a weekend with the kids. And kids there are plenty of, by the way. I'm assuming that when this hotel was built they did not do a lot of sound proofing because you can hear every footstep outside of your room. But the staff are friendly and always willing to help. There are several places to eat, again nothing fancy. The food is average to good. They do have a very good breakfast buffet every morning, though. There's also a very good restaurant on the resort, but not within the main resort, called Helen's. We ate there last year. The food was delicious, however found the proprietors to be quite stuffy. There's also a fairly decent spa at the resort. And of course the slopes are decent for Pennsylvania.

Room Tip: I would suggest you request not to be on the fourth floor of the main hotel. That's the corridor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank killerq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We just had our first stay at Seven Springs for their family weekday package. With two kids it was a great value. Breakfast buffet was great. Dinner buffet was just ok. Pizza was good too. It was nice to park the car and not have to leave for 3 days. Skiing was so good we didn't have time for all the other activities like bowling, tubing etc...I wish we would have known we needed reservations for the hot tub. But the kids loved the pool. We would stay again.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
Thank Mary Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen G, Front Office Manager at Seven Springs Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Thanks for taking the time to give feedback regarding your stay on our Family Memories package. That package is definitely our "best-seller"!

Looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Warmest regards,
Karen

Karen Gray-Knieriem
Hotel Front Office Manager
Seven Springs Mountain Resort
814-352-7777 ext .7575
kgray@7springs.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Champion
6.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
10.3 mi away
Foggy Mountain Lodge
Foggy Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Stahlstown
47 reviews
11.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Somerset
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Conference Center
11.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Somerset
Hampton Inn Somerset
#1 of 12 in Somerset
642 reviews
19.9 mi away
Nemacolin Woodlands Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Springs Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Springs Mountain Resort

Address: 777 Water Wheel Dr, Champion, PA 15622-4007
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Champion
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Champion
Price Range: $145 - $390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seven Springs Mountain Resort is the perfect place for family vacations that create lifelong memories. Each year the family-friendly resort hosts more than one million overnight and day guests who enjoy a vacation that includes the finest skiing, snowboarding and golf that Pennsylvania has to offer, the exhilaration of the new Laurel Ridgeline Canopy Tours, sporting clays and the ultimate in relaxation at the luxurious Trillium Spa.Seven Springs is conveniently located just off the Pennsylvania Turnpike, located within 200 miles of Pittsburgh, Washington, D.C., Baltimore, Cleveland and Columbus.With more than 60,000 square feet of meeting space available, Seven Springs hosts more than 1,000 meetings, conferences and banquet groups each year. Seven Springs Mountain Resort can accommodate more than 5,000 overnight guests in its perfectly appointed 414-room, 10-story high-rise hotel, nearly 1,200 condominiums and town homes, 11 cottages and 15 chalets. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
7 Springs Mountain Resort
Seven Springs Pa
Seven Springs Mountain Hotel Champion
Seven Springs Mountain Champion
Seven Springs Resort Champion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing