We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Your kids will love it”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Champion
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seven Springs Mountain Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Champion
Reviewed July 29, 2008

I would agree with previous reviews in that you want to stay away from any rooms close to arcade/pool/bar area. Late at night these hallways are LOUD! Drunken revelers, screaming and crying children walk by late into the night. Request a room away from this area.
We had two teenagers with us (we requested and received adjoining rooms) and they thought the alpine slide, bungi jump, rock climbing, pools, and arcades made for an awesome stay.
My wife and I celebrated an anniversary at "Helen's" and it was wonderful, but dinner at the Slopeside was a clunker - overpriced and pedestrian. There is a very good breakfast buffet daily though. Not sure why, but almost every restaurant, bar, and activity seemed understaffed. Lines and finding staff proved a constant problem.
Good location for day trip to Fallingwater and nearby hiking trails.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank HikerTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (626)
There are newer reviews for Seven Springs Mountain Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

600 - 606 of 626 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2008

I attended a conference and stayed at Seven Springs in July 2008. The room was VERY noisy and the food service was poor. To their credit the hotel comped 2 of my 5 nights stay due to noise and 3 meals were comped due to poor service. Don't accept a room in the 400 numbers as you will be on the major corridor connecting two sections of the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank DBSARIZONA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2008

We stayed in a friend's condo on the property for a week so I can't comment on the hotel rooms. Nothing in the lodge looked run down to me.

The resort is nice although the outdoor pool wasn't that great. We swam in the indoor pool. That was nice. There are two double doors that lead out onto a terrace with tables and lounge chairs. A bar area is on the terrace for snacks and drinks.

There were enough activities for everyone. The kids liked the alpine slide. There is also bowling, indoor mini golf, fishing, paintball, eurobungy, rockwall climbing, hay rides, hiking, skeet shhooting, golf etc. You can keep very busy if that's what you want to do. We fished a couple of days and they keep the ponds well stocked. All of us caught at least one and my son beat us all by catching 11 fish. One thing to keep in mind is that all the activities are charged per person. This includes the hotel pools if you aren't staying at the resort. Everything is priced ala carte.

There aren't many dining choices on the property. There is a diner for sandwhiches and a restaurant for more full meals. We ate at each a couple of times. The food was good and reasanbly priced. There are more choices if don't mind driving.
If you are going to visit Fallingwaters when you go here, you should continue about a mile down the road and go to Highwater grill. The food was great. I understand that during the winter season more places to eat are open on the property.

The scenery was beautiful and the weather was great when we visited. I would like to go back in the fall when the leaves are turning. It must be a sight to see.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank woody2662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2008

We visit every year. They finally updated the rooms Each room has a balcony that overlooks either the slope or a wooded area. Sleeping areas are seperated by the bath.

The resort is completely self-contained, you do not have to step out side to get anywhere. The environment is safe for kids to roam.

There is a large indoor pool, bowling alley, large arcade and they have roller skating available at certain hours. There are plenty of choices for dining, from Bar-fare to Formal dining.

Don't make the mistake of waiting until the 5:00 check-in to approach the desk. Go early and get your ski-pass, pick up your room key later.

The elevators are slow, and there is always some nastly little kid pushing all the buttons while the parents try to check in or out. Bellman carts are hard to come by, so keep your eyes peeled and be ready to grab one when they become available.

The breakfast buffet is sufficient, any hot or cold item you would expect for breakfast. Passes are provided with the room, so don't skip the 'free' food.

There is a long hall filled with shops with seasonal appearal, jewelry, leather, and others.

The ski slopes are more than adequate for anyone from south or west of PA...well at least until you get to within driving distance of Colorado. The slopes are maintained and the lines for the lifts are typically short, never waited more than about 3 mins. Usually we are ready to get on by the time we regroup.

For a ski vacation, particullarly if you have kids or a large group this is the place. They even have rooms with adjacent 'party suites' for groups to gather. It is not 5 star, but the price is right and there is always something to do for those that don't ski.

Stayed: March 2008
1  Thank DeeOhhGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2008

The nicely furnished updated room faced the slope and was quite nice, though there was noise from other rooms (people, pipes, etc.).

The staff appeared to be poorly trained. The first lady at the front desk appeared upset that I wanted to check-in, because it took her away from a gossip session. Then she promptly gave me a room number and key. Upon going up to the room, my wife, baby, and me quickly discovered that the room was already occupied. I had to return to the front desk. I spoke to the supervisor this time and she gave me another room, but did not apologize. She didn't seem surprised that this occurred.

The breakfast buffet was mediocre at best.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jp5o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2008

This is a great ski resort for families.

In addition to good skiing, there is plenty to do - bowling, indoor pool, arcade, shopping, snow tubing, snowmobile rides, etc.

We stayed in the main (10 story) hotel. The rooms are recently updated and attractive. The beds are comfortable. The food at the restaurants is surprisingly good, and fairly priced. Prices in the shops are surprisingly fair for a resort. There are plenty of bars for adults.

The common areas are a little dated, yet still attractive. This is part of its charm. If you want a brand new, high dollar ski resort experience, spend the money and fly to Colorado.

The place is HUGE - we were there on one of the busiest weekends of the year - cars parked everywhere, and the slopes weren't too crowded. They have a LOT of ski runs.

The hotel advertises that they're rated the #1 ski resort in the Mid Atlantic region, and one of the top 5 for family activities in the U.S.

We agree. We REALLY enjoyed Seven Springs, and will go back.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travelling-Buckeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2008

condos: dated - cheap sheets - cheap comforters - blankets with cigarett burns- cheap towels - old furniture - cheap - price expensive

food: fried - choices are bar food - diner food - pizza or a buffet that is really an upscale cafeteria - every restaraunt that serves alcohol smells like smoke, even when empty - most decent meals can be found at helens which has great atmosphere but the food isn't great -

staff - friendly and helpful

spa - great spa - friendly attentive

gym - as with the rest of the place is in desparate need of update

go for the day but don't pay to stay

until the requisite updates are made this place is a big thumbs down - i grew up going there and can honestly say nothing has changed since 1987 except that they have wireless (which is spotty)

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank 4_mytravl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Champion
6.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
10.3 mi away
Foggy Mountain Lodge
Foggy Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Stahlstown
47 reviews
11.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Somerset
11.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Somerset
Hampton Inn Somerset
#1 of 12 in Somerset
629 reviews
15.5 mi away
Ramada Ligonier
Ramada Ligonier
#1 of 1 in Ligonier
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Springs Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Springs Mountain Resort

Address: 777 Water Wheel Dr, Champion, PA 15622-4007
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Champion
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Champion
Price Range: $145 - $390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seven Springs Mountain Resort is the perfect place for family vacations that create lifelong memories. Each year the family-friendly resort hosts more than one million overnight and day guests who enjoy a vacation that includes the finest skiing, snowboarding and golf that Pennsylvania has to offer, the exhilaration of the new Laurel Ridgeline Canopy Tours, sporting clays and the ultimate in relaxation at the luxurious Trillium Spa.Seven Springs is conveniently located just off the Pennsylvania Turnpike, located within 200 miles of Pittsburgh, Washington, D.C., Baltimore, Cleveland and Columbus.With more than 60,000 square feet of meeting space available, Seven Springs hosts more than 1,000 meetings, conferences and banquet groups each year. Seven Springs Mountain Resort can accommodate more than 5,000 overnight guests in its perfectly appointed 414-room, 10-story high-rise hotel, nearly 1,200 condominiums and town homes, 11 cottages and 15 chalets. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
7 Springs Mountain Resort
Seven Springs Pa
Seven Springs Resort Champion
Seven Springs Mountain Champion
Seven Springs Mountain Hotel Champion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing