We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun and good value”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Champion
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seven Springs Mountain Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Champion
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
95 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Fun and good value”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

My husband and I went to Seven Springs for a deal they were having-snowboarding, breakfast and a room at a really good inclusive rate. The room was nice, large and clean. We stayed in the Tower and it was fine. The only downfall is the walk over to the slopes and food areas is pretty long. The breakfast was pretty good with a large variety of items. The mountain conditions were not that great but we still had a blast. For the price, it was very nice to stay right at the resort. We will definitely go back.

Room Tip: The Tower is the farthest away from the activities but don't let that keep you from staying ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen G, Front Office Manager at Seven Springs Mountain Resort, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Thank you for the feedback that you've provided about your stay at Seven Springs Mountain Resort. It's nice to have the entire 4th floor indoors, so that there is no need to bare the elements before you have to. I can understand how it seems like a very long hallway, as most of the shops, restaurants and lounges are headquartered there. Thanks again for the positive comments and we look forward to return visit!

Warmest regards,
Karen

Karen Gray
Hotel Front Office Manager
Seven Springs Mountain Resort
814-352-7777 ext. 7575
kgray@7springs.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    211
    121
    63
    48
See reviews for
252
126
5
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
rockville
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

I just got back from two days at Seven Springs and overall, I simply wasn't crazy about the experience. I stayed off site so I cannot speak about the main lodge. My encounters with staff ranged from nice and friendly to white-trashy and unprofessional (such as a bus driver cursing at other drivers - I had to cover my kid's ears), but nothing surprising. The food is not that great overall, so think about packing a lunch. We are skiiers and the only complaint we had were unmarked terrain throughout the mountain or trail signs that are very small. The overall vibe is one where the resort just doesn't care about the guest's experience. And finally, do not eat any food in the snowtubing lodge as I saw mouse droppings throughout the men's bathroom, so there are active mice in the building. Can't be good, eh?

Room Tip: Next year, I'm heading back to Hidden Valley or other place to get more value for my hard earned...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dc_dining_guru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen G, Front Office Manager at Seven Springs Mountain Resort, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
I'd like to further discuss your experience at Seven Springs Mountain Resort. Please contact me at 814-352-7777 ext. 7575, or kgray@7springs.com.

Very sincerely,
Karen

Karen Gray
Hotel Front Office Manager
Seven Springs Mountain Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gambrills, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We had a great time at the resort. With the Family Memories package, we had more coupons to use than time to use them..but we tried. Lift tickets from 4p day of arrival to 7pm day we left. Tubing, bowling, roller skating and minigolf passes and a game card for the arcade. Kids loved being slopeside so that they could grab their skis from the hotel ski check and hit the slopes as soon as they were ready. Having breakfast and dinners included was a huge plus. Breakfast buffet was great with plenty of options for the very picky to the very hungry. Rooms were fine - nothing spectacular but clean and comfortable. We stayed in the tower and the bathrooms seem recently renovated, or just very clean. All in all a great vacation with plenty of things to do besides skiing.

My only issue, is that the front desk staff, while friendly, didn't really provide enough information. I even told them this is the first time we've stayed at the hotel. Things like...you need to go to the 4th floor in order to cross over to the lodge. (apparently that is super secret information because it isn't posted anywhere). Where the dinner and breakfast coupons could be used, since there are multiple restaurants. Timing for meals. Just basic information that should be provided to guests as they check in would have made this visit top notch.

Room Tip: As others have said..slopeside is beautiful but be prepared to listen to the groomers and snow machi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen G, Front Office Manager at Seven Springs Mountain Resort, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
We are glad you and your family were able to enjoy our Winter Family Memories package. I will be sharing this review with the staff to ensure they are always instructing our guests how to find their way on the fourth floor. I apologize that we fell short of that during your check-in process. Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to place a review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate the feedback. That always helps us to improve. Should your travels take you back to the mountains, look us up in the summer for our Summer Family Memories package!

Warmest regards,
Karen

Karen Gray
Hotel Front Office Manager
Seven Springs Mountain Resort
814-352-7777 ext. 7575
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

I think we were lucky because in all 4 days we had snow .. a lot of snow !!! The Resort is full of things to do, indoor and outdoor. Even if you are not a winter sports fan you will have many different attractions to spend your days and nights ! The accommodations are very comfortable, spacious and well maintained. As we live in a ( always ) warm city/country our sons never had a chance to try "Winter Sports" , so we decided to spend our "little holidays" together at a Resort where they could learn how to ski&snowboard... And we have fun !!! Food was awesome, breakfast , lunch, dinner ... amazing!!! All the restaurants we ate was well above the average. On Saturday the complex became crowded, like a sunny summer Sunday at Ipanema Beach, but the kids had a good time. It's a place we would like to come back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank giocalfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen G, Front Office Manager at Seven Springs Mountain Resort, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you so much for the positive feedback! We are glad you and your family enjoyed so many of the amenities that Seven Springs Mountain Resort has to offer. When you're thinking about returning for a visit, please feel free to contact me directly.

Warmest regards,
Karen

Karen Gray
Hotel Front Office Manager
Seven Springs Mountain Resort
814-352-7777 ext. 7575
kgray@7springs.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

To be honest, I was pleasantly surprised by the entire experience. Being from Baltimore I was not looking forward to a weekend with so many Steeler fans (it's a Ravens thing). However, from the time we pulled up with the valet service and the hotel front desk, everyone was in a great mood. That attitude was with everyone throughout the weekend.

The property offered a number of restaurants and pubs including the Bavarian Lounge and the Foggy Goggle. The FG was extremely crowded but we found a spot at the bar and ended up talking with a number of nice people. The Bavarian Lounge had a different acoustic singer each night and their talent was awesome. We could have stayed all night there. They also have a dance club (Matterhorn) but we didn't go down there. The kids will love the bowling alley, skating rink, and video arcade. For a family vacation or a couples getaway, there is so much to do. I highly recommend it.

The rooms were very nice (not quite great) and the beds were extremely comfortable. The food was pretty good too. I was worried about hallway noise knowing there were a lot of teenagers in the hotel. But everyone settled down at a decent hour and it was very quiet the entire night. The only negatives: it's a long and meandering path from the rooms in the main hotel to the restaurants and bars (and skiing). The cleaning crew was good (meaning the rooms were extremely clean) but missed a few small things like not putting the toilet paper on the roll and cleaning some spilled sugar on the coffee maker tray.

Overall, an excellent time and we will go back! We even like the Steelers fans!

Room Tip: Not sure it's worth the extra money to get a slope-side room in the winter. We never looked out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
7SpringsMtnResort, Public Relations Manager at Seven Springs Mountain Resort, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience at Seven Springs! We look forward to having you return to the mountain in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Boy, there sure are some cranky reviewers at this site! We just got back from four days at Seven Springs and had an awesome time.
The breakfast and dinner buffets were delicious with a wide variety of wonderful foods...including a lovely dessert buffet. From specially made omelets to regular and also turkey bacon, to pastries, oatmeal, a wide assortment of breads and fruits to chicken, pork, a beef carving station. We had to discipline ourselves not to eat a bit of everything!
The staff (except for the girl at the concierge station) was hospitable, friendly, outgoing. They made us feel so welcome. As for the activities, the time we were there we just didn't have enough time to do everything, but we made an attempt! What a lovely place to be. We'd love to go back. I have one suggestion and it's not the resort's fault, but it could be their problem. We arrived during a snow storm and the roads between the interstate and the resort were not plowed or sanded. It was a harrowing drive on twisty roads up and down hills. We are New Englanders who know how to drive in bad weather and I am sure that is the only reason we didn't go off the road, but that trip will be in our memories for a long time. Oh...one more thing. I loved the bed linens so much I called the Housekeeping manager who told me where I can get the same ones, which I plan to do. We own a bed and breakfast and I couldn't believe I liked their sheets better than ours!

Good job, Seven Springs for having a wonderful family resort!

Room Tip: While having a room on the slope side gives a nice view, the machines plowing the parking lot and gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marie-Louise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen G, Front Office Manager at Seven Springs Mountain Resort, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing the wonderful experience that you had here at Seven Springs Mountain Resort. We pride ourselves on being a four-season family fun Resort. For any future visits, please don't hesitate to contact me directly to set up your reservations.

Warmest regards,
Karen

Karen Gray
Hotel Front Office Manager
Seven Springs Mountain Resort
814-352-7777 ext. 7575
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation Florida
Level Contributor
139 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Flew into Pittsburgh, stayed at the Hampton inn Somerset one night, then came here for the 2 night Family Memories package. This was a college graduation present for our daughter, and her boyfriend came along (first time flying and seeing snow). The negatives on our first day was that lift tickets would not start until 4pm the day of check in. Lucky for us, we came the night before and asked about this and the rental situation. We went snow tubing instead. The other bummer was that our room was not ready until 5pm, probably because it was Superbowl Sunday. We did the mini golf and roller skating because that was part of the package. When we got the room, conditions were cold, and it was snowing, almost a white out. So we didn't get to go skiing our first day. Things were much better on the 2nd day, everyone took a lesson, the instructors were great, and the BF came down a green trail. I've been out west to all the major resorts, and enjoyed the trails here. Breakfast buffet and dinner buffet were awesome, a huge spread like you'd find in Vegas. Was the package deal worth it for a first timer? Yes. But in the future I might buy everything Al La Carte since lift tickets don't start working until 4pm. The things we enjoyed the most were the tubing and skiing. Our room was clean, we had one with a bathroom separating 2 bedrooms on the 1st floor in the main tower. The negatives were over come due to the fact everyone got to ski, didn't get hurt, and everything worked. The overall experience of flying into Pittsburgh, driving here, and the experience of the resort was very good (4 stars). It's a lot cheaper to fly here versus Denver or Park City Utah, especially when bringing the entire family. Improvements would be to replace carpets in high traffic areas and upgrade rooms (major renovations). Otherwise I would recommend staying here, but remember, if using a package deal, skiing doesn't start until 4pm the day you check in.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen G, Front Office Manager at Seven Springs Mountain Resort, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
We are glad that you were able to enjoy the many activiities at Seven Springs Mountain Resort. Something to keep in mind for next time is lift ticket upgrades are available. There is also the option to reverse your lift tickets, so that they start when you arrive and expire the night before your departure... in case you do not get the chance to ski on your day of check-out. Should you venture North again, to Seven Springs, please feel free to contact me directly to set up any reservations.

Warmest regards,
Karen

Karen Gray
Hotel Front Office Manager
Seven Springs Mountain Resort
814-352-7777 ext. 7575
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Champion
6.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
10.2 mi away
Foggy Mountain Lodge
Foggy Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Stahlstown
46 reviews
11.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Somerset
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 12 in Somerset
217 reviews
11.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Somerset
Hampton Inn Somerset
#1 of 12 in Somerset
603 reviews
18.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Latrobe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Springs Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Springs Mountain Resort

Property: Seven Springs Mountain Resort
Address: 777 Water Wheel Dr, Champion, PA 15622-4007
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Champion
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Champion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seven Springs Mountain Resort is the perfect place for family vacations that create lifelong memories. Each year the family-friendly resort hosts more than one million overnight and day guests who enjoy a vacation that includes the finest skiing, snowboarding and golf that Pennsylvania has to offer, the exhilaration of the new Laurel Ridgeline Canopy Tours, sporting clays and the ultimate in relaxation at the luxurious Trillium Spa.Seven Springs is conveniently located just off the Pennsylvania Turnpike, located within 200 miles of Pittsburgh, Washington, D.C., Baltimore, Cleveland and Columbus.With more than 60,000 square feet of meeting space available, Seven Springs hosts more than 1,000 meetings, conferences and banquet groups each year. Seven Springs Mountain Resort can accommodate more than 5,000 overnight guests in its perfectly appointed 414-room, 10-story high-rise hotel, nearly 1,200 condominiums and town homes, 11 cottages and 15 chalets. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
7 Springs Mountain Resort
Seven Springs Pa
Seven Springs Resort Champion
Seven Springs Mountain Champion
Seven Springs Mountain Hotel Champion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing