We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chambersburg Travelodge
Nearby Hotels
$83
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Chambersburg(Chambersburg)(Great Value!)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Chambersburg(Chambersburg)
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$52
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg(Chambersburg)(Great Value!)
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (326)
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveler rating
94
119
67
30
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
94
119
67
30
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleaneggsoatmealneeded a place to staydonutswill stay there againfridge and microwaveconvenient locationone night staycontinental breakfastnice stayelevatorhighwaydryer
Filter
Updating list...
244 - 249 of 326 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My husband and I stayed there last year, returning home to Canada from Myrtle Beach. What a pleasant surprise it was! It might not look too refined from the outside but quite the place inside. The room was extremely clean, very nice (and clean) microwave and refrigerator. The bed was very comfortable, good size table and 2 chairs. All in all, we were happy to stay there again this year. Of course, the great breakfast offered next door is also a plus.


(I entered a rating for the swimming pool by mistake- please disregard...)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mimi_harry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manish P, Manager at Chambersburg Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2013

To whom it may concern,

Thank you so much for your kind words! They mean a lot. We are very glad you have enjoyed your stay so much at the Chambersburg Travelodge. We aim for our guests to have the best experience and an enjoyable stay! We hope to see you again and make your stay just as comfortable!

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Second stay here for me. Rooms very decent, plus only $10. per pet. Private bath, park in quiet courtyard. Excellent on-site complementary breakfast. A cut above. Will stay here evey year I pass through.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Squeakypie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manish P, Manager at Chambersburg Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2013

To whom it may concern,

Thank you for your kind words, they are much appreciated! We strive to make our guests stay as enjoyable and stress free as possible. We hope to you see again!

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

sometimes in life we drive past the treasures in life looking for the newest places in town.the outside shows dated but the owners have went above and beyond to make sure that your room is updated with new beds and carpet with awesome bathrooms ..very clean and they will go to any length to make you enjoy your stay..it is a pleasant experience to know that the owners care about your stay with them...you try it once and you will go back time after time..i've stayed at others in the past but the travelodge is the only i stay when i'm in the chambersburg area..

Room Tip: we stayed all over but if you like a king sized bed use room 122 it is easy to pak and get in your room
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ron c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We were looking for an inexpensive motel near Gettysburg. This motel was about 25 minutes away. Rooms were big, clean and comfortable. Plus we got a free hot breakfast in their restaurant. We'll stay here again the next time we visit Gettysburg.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews