We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plesant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Chambersburg Travelodge
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Room was a little small- no bath tub. Room was clean and had a little new paint smell so it must have had some recent updating. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I had my dog and they were very "dog friendly". Free breakfast was good, a choice of 4 menu selections, not a buffet. Room was quiet and a good value. I left for dinner and came back 3 hours later and saw the door cracked open. Evidently I did not close it tightly when I left. Nothing was touched in the room and I was on the ground floor where anyone could see the partly open door.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harold B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (316)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

250 - 256 of 316 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank PAUL W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manish P, Front Office Manager at Chambersburg Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 900TRAVELER
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Joyce Y
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank PEGGY H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Excellent attention, Room very clean, excellent location, excellent food.
For those who have plant to go to Gettysburg, take a good rest at this hotel, next morning a good breakfast and then... take a few minutes to get Gettysburg.

Room Tip: Excellent attention, food and clean rooms. Don't pay too much in other places.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kilita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

I had stayed at this motel about seven years ago and it was acceptable, so based on others' reviews, I decided to try it again. I must say my room was great. It had been completely renovated, with all new furniture, bath fixtures plus new heating and air conditioning, very impressive. I could see my excellent review as I looked at the room. Then I tried to sleep in my very comfy bed but it was not to be. The room I had on the front of the building had a balcony overlooking the road, with of course a door to the balcony. Even though the room had been redone, the door (I'm sure it was original) did not block sound from the road. Since this is a heavily-traveled highway, the noise of motorcycles, hot rods and trucks came right through the door as if it weren't there. I don't know how many times I was startled awake by a sudden blast of sound.

Another thing that I hadn't seen in many years is a shower stall. It too was renovated, but did not have a tub, It was fine for me, but I don't know if parents could let their children shower without a tub.

The parking area was in the back and was not very well lit. Moreover, it opened at the rear onto an alley, making me wonder about the safety, especially since this is in an older section of town.

The breakfast at Peggy's next door was a real breakfast served by waitpersons. It was good.

Room Tip: Be sure your room is NOT next to the road and find out if it has a tub or just a shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bltzflk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chambersburg hotels
1.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Chambersburg
Red Roof Inn Chambersburg
#7 of 16 in Chambersburg
147 reviews
4.3 mi away
Super 8 Chambersburg I-81
Super 8 Chambersburg I-81
#8 of 16 in Chambersburg
197 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
#9 of 16 in Chambersburg
313 reviews
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg
0.9 mi away
Best Western Chambersburg
Best Western Chambersburg
#5 of 16 in Chambersburg
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chambersburg Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chambersburg Travelodge

Address: 565 Lincoln Way E, Chambersburg, PA 17201-2302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Chambersburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Chambersburg
Price Range: $57 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Chambersburg Travelodge 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Chambersburg Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chambersburg Travel Lodge
Travelodge Chambersburg
Travel Lodge Chambersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing