We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overall Good Experience with Minor Issues” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chambersburg Travelodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Chambersburg Travelodge
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    107
    58
    27
    14
See reviews for
87
104
40
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pittsford, New York
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

Excellent attention, Room very clean, excellent location, excellent food.
For those who have plant to go to Gettysburg, take a good rest at this hotel, next morning a good breakfast and then... take a few minutes to get Gettysburg.

Room Tip: Excellent attention, food and clean rooms. Don't pay too much in other places.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kilita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotia, New York
Level Contributor
104 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

I had stayed at this motel about seven years ago and it was acceptable, so based on others' reviews, I decided to try it again. I must say my room was great. It had been completely renovated, with all new furniture, bath fixtures plus new heating and air conditioning, very impressive. I could see my excellent review as I looked at the room. Then I tried to sleep in my very comfy bed but it was not to be. The room I had on the front of the building had a balcony overlooking the road, with of course a door to the balcony. Even though the room had been redone, the door (I'm sure it was original) did not block sound from the road. Since this is a heavily-traveled highway, the noise of motorcycles, hot rods and trucks came right through the door as if it weren't there. I don't know how many times I was startled awake by a sudden blast of sound.

Another thing that I hadn't seen in many years is a shower stall. It too was renovated, but did not have a tub, It was fine for me, but I don't know if parents could let their children shower without a tub.

The parking area was in the back and was not very well lit. Moreover, it opened at the rear onto an alley, making me wonder about the safety, especially since this is in an older section of town.

The breakfast at Peggy's next door was a real breakfast served by waitpersons. It was good.

Room Tip: Be sure your room is NOT next to the road and find out if it has a tub or just a shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bltzflk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Maryland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

Room was excellent, fridge, coffeepot, iron, ironing board, hair dryer and a free breakfast right next door at Peggy's. Could not have been any better. Right in the heart of Chambersburg and right in the center of any kind of resturant or fast food joint that you could want. Close to any king of shopping from Wal Mart to up scale stores in a mall. Right on Highway 30, but off enough to be quiet and restfull.

Room Tip: Room was excellent, service great and a breakfast included at Peggy's next door. Could not ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank coffeebean8516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PERKASIE
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

We really enjoyed this hotel - very clean, great customer service, great breakfast.
All in all a great value & experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank abbysfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chambersburg hotels
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg
4.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
#5 of 16 in Chambersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Chambersburg
BEST WESTERN Chambersburg
#8 of 16 in Chambersburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Chambersburg
Red Roof Inn Chambersburg
#6 of 16 in Chambersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Chambersburg
Hampton Inn Chambersburg
#1 of 16 in Chambersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chambersburg Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chambersburg Travelodge

Property: Chambersburg Travelodge
Address: 565 Lincoln Way East, Chambersburg, PA 17201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Chambersburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Chambersburg
#7 Business Hotel in Chambersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Chambersburg Travelodge 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Chambersburg Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chambersburg Travel Lodge
Travelodge Chambersburg
Travel Lodge Chambersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing