We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good to be recomended” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chambersburg Travelodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Chambersburg Travelodge
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsford, New York
1 review
“Good to be recomended”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Excellent attention, Room very clean, excellent location, excellent food.
For those who have plant to go to Gettysburg, take a good rest at this hotel, next morning a good breakfast and then... take a few minutes to get Gettysburg.

Room Tip: Excellent attention, food and clean rooms. Don't pay too much in other places.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kilita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    105
    53
    25
    13
See reviews for
86
100
37
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Scotia, New York
Level Contributor
100 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

I had stayed at this motel about seven years ago and it was acceptable, so based on others' reviews, I decided to try it again. I must say my room was great. It had been completely renovated, with all new furniture, bath fixtures plus new heating and air conditioning, very impressive. I could see my excellent review as I looked at the room. Then I tried to sleep in my very comfy bed but it was not to be. The room I had on the front of the building had a balcony overlooking the road, with of course a door to the balcony. Even though the room had been redone, the door (I'm sure it was original) did not block sound from the road. Since this is a heavily-traveled highway, the noise of motorcycles, hot rods and trucks came right through the door as if it weren't there. I don't know how many times I was startled awake by a sudden blast of sound.

Another thing that I hadn't seen in many years is a shower stall. It too was renovated, but did not have a tub, It was fine for me, but I don't know if parents could let their children shower without a tub.

The parking area was in the back and was not very well lit. Moreover, it opened at the rear onto an alley, making me wonder about the safety, especially since this is in an older section of town.

The breakfast at Peggy's next door was a real breakfast served by waitpersons. It was good.

Room Tip: Be sure your room is NOT next to the road and find out if it has a tub or just a shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bltzflk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Maryland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Room was excellent, fridge, coffeepot, iron, ironing board, hair dryer and a free breakfast right next door at Peggy's. Could not have been any better. Right in the heart of Chambersburg and right in the center of any kind of resturant or fast food joint that you could want. Close to any king of shopping from Wal Mart to up scale stores in a mall. Right on Highway 30, but off enough to be quiet and restfull.

Room Tip: Room was excellent, service great and a breakfast included at Peggy's next door. Could not ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank coffeebean8516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PERKASIE
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We really enjoyed this hotel - very clean, great customer service, great breakfast.
All in all a great value & experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank abbysfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOLEDO
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Everything was great. The room was clean room, the staff was helpful and efficient and it was a great breakfast!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Sheila K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

My spouse and I just spent 2 nights at this Travelodge. It is very clean and neat, if somewhat dated in terms of appearance. Front desk people seem very responsive to questions and were very helpful overall. Room was larger than expected and Internet worked very well. Hot breakfast (eggs,toast, coffee) was an unexpected and good freebie. All in all, I would be happy to recommend this motel to anyone interested in a clean, well run older property.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Good motel which includes an excellent breakfast in the adjacent restaurant (unlike most "Continental" varieties we met with on our road trip). Good value for money but my one issue was Wifi was just not available unless I stood outside my room. In this modern age, Wifi is becoming more important and some hoteliers just don't get this. Otherwise, no problems.

Room Tip: Ask for a room over the office if Wifi is important to you..and go for the free breakfast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The_Red_SandyBack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chambersburg hotels
1.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Chambersburg
Red Roof Inn Chambersburg
#6 of 16 in Chambersburg
4.0 of 5 stars 94 reviews
4.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
#5 of 16 in Chambersburg
4.0 of 5 stars 261 reviews
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Chambersburg
Hampton Inn Chambersburg
#1 of 16 in Chambersburg
4.5 of 5 stars 543 reviews
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Chambersburg
BEST WESTERN Chambersburg
#8 of 16 in Chambersburg
3.5 of 5 stars 247 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chambersburg Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chambersburg Travelodge

Property: Chambersburg Travelodge
Address: 565 Lincoln Way E, Chambersburg, PA 17201-2302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Chambersburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Chambersburg
#7 Business Hotel in Chambersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Chambersburg Travelodge 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Chambersburg Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chambersburg Travel Lodge
Travelodge Chambersburg
Travel Lodge Chambersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing