We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Chambersburg Travelodge
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Watertown, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean and Comfortable”
Reviewed October 2, 2011

Good value. Clean and comfortable. Everything worked. Friendly staff. Nice breakfast included. Nice amenities. Would return!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    111
    60
    28
    15
See reviews for
89
106
41
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vermont
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2011

This budget motel gives up little to its higher priced competition. The outside is well-worn, but our room was fine with a very comfortable bed, a brightly lighted modern bathroom (shower stall, no tub), work table, two chairs, coffee maker, micro, and fridge. Everything was clean and worked well. Breakfast was unusual: a served meal in the attached restaurant. The “free” breakfast menu has only a few choices. We got two eggs cooked to order, bacon, toast with real butter, juice and coffee. All of it was good.

Room Tip: The rooms in back are delightfully quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JollyMan8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro, PA
1 review
Reviewed September 18, 2011

My daughter and I stayed her for one night. The check in was very quick and easy, the staff very friendly and helpful. Our room was VERY clean and neat. We even had a small refridgerator and microwave in our room. I would definately highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TKalmey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2011

We stayed here on our way to Gettysburg and Williamsburg. This was a really great little hotel--DO NOT BE PUT OFF BY THE FRONT OF THE BUILDING. Front looks old and tired but our room was extremely clean and tidy--no noise issues. The couple that run the Travelodge are extremely nice and helpful-very accomodating. Great bed.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelmama1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2011

The room looked recently remodeled.Carpet was very clean, excellent mattress and best of all fitted sheets that fit on the bed. I hate sheets that come off whenever I roll over. Breakfast was included at a small coffee shop next door. small but very good menu, I had 2 eggs, bacon,toast and coffee and orange juice.
This is not the Ritz but perfect for a highway stop, I would reccommend this motel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelyn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Stayed here last August, and decided to come back this July to visit Gettysburg battlefield and the Scotland School for Veterans Children (now closed). Once again we had a perfect stay. The Folks who own/run the place are friendly and efficient. They are perfect hosts. The restaurant is still great and tasty. I look forward to returning to this hotel whenever I visit this area for any reason......thanks for another great stay.

Room Tip: Rooms are extremely clean and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kangaroo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utica, New York
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

This hotel is very clean, not fancy, but nicely kept. The front desk folks are very nice, and the free breakfast is simple but sufficient to start the day.

We usually stop here during a long drive north or south, and its a great stopping point.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank valrem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chambersburg hotels
1.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Chambersburg
Red Roof Inn Chambersburg
#6 of 16 in Chambersburg
132 reviews
4.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
#5 of 16 in Chambersburg
302 reviews
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Western Chambersburg
Best Western Chambersburg
#8 of 16 in Chambersburg
289 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg
1.9 mi away
Red Carpet Inn
Red Carpet Inn
#16 of 16 in Chambersburg
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chambersburg Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chambersburg Travelodge

Property: Chambersburg Travelodge
Address: 565 Lincoln Way E, Chambersburg, PA 17201-2302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Chambersburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Chambersburg
#7 Business Hotel in Chambersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Chambersburg Travelodge 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chambersburg Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chambersburg Travel Lodge
Travelodge Chambersburg
Travel Lodge Chambersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing