We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clarion Inn Chambersburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Clarion Inn Chambersburg
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Good Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

we stayed there on the way to Virgina in April( sorry it took to write) we had a good room it was clean and so was the bathroom which is a must for my wife. we ate at Ruby Tueday which is right beside the hotel. we had a great breakfest and got back on the road. this hotel is just of the 81

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    73
    51
    43
    33
See reviews for
87
62
15
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

Location is as easy as it gets; directly off of the highway. Parking is awkward, thin lot wrapping part of the building. Our later arrival meant we had to park across the street form the back side of the building in a sketchy dirt lot with a few trucks.
Check-in took much too long, perhaps a new desk attendant, but we had to repeat our name multiple times and give her our credit card THREE times during the drawn-out process.
The room was moist and dank, smelled musty, and looked like it would have been a nice place to stay if you were going to a Beatles concert when all members were alive. Floor was damp, the AC unit put out damp air, and the clothing we slept in smelled awful the next day.
The breakfast was terrible; every "hot" item was stale and cold. We decided food was better found elsewhere.
We didn't use the pool, but the pool room looked like a run down, under-funded YMCA pool. Paint was peeling everywhere, and the water looked gross.
We won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Four-Points-17201, General Manager at Clarion Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at our location. We apologize about the time that it took during check in, please feel rest assured that all our current clerks have been with us for some time and are thoroughly trained. We have since your stay, redone our breakfast experience, ensuring that all selections are fresh and hot! You will be happy to also know that our pool is getting a complete remodel. We hope that these improvements will help you make the decision to stay with us again in the future!

Thank you,

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Chambersburg hotels

Salem, Virginia
Level Contributor
267 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

Older property right beside the interstate. I was concerned about the noise because of the close proximity but the room was surprisingly quiet. Bed was nice and comfortable, old style tv, large room, small bathroom, clean linens, good hot breakfast. For $75 a night it was a real bargain. Easy on and off. Interesting entrance as you wind in thru a restaurant parking lot.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baldwinsville, New York
Level Contributor
97 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

During a recent trip to New Orleans, we stopped for the evening at the Chambersburg, PA Four Points. Although it is right of of I-81 and we could see it from the exit, it was difficult to access. You have to drive through a busy Ruby Tuesday's parking lot to get to the hotel.

The facility was very up-to-date with a warm and welcoming lobby. Our room was spacious, but the bathroom was not as luxurious. The value was great!!

Although Four Points is a USAirways Dividend Miles partner, neither the evening nor morning desk clerk had a clue as to how to input my number in order to credit the 250 miles to my account for the stay. Unfortunately, neither showed any initiative to look into the issue and forced me to spend an hour on the phone to resolve.

The free morning breakfast was great. Overall our stay was very enjoyable.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rhornad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lewisburg, pa
Level Contributor
150 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

This is a good place to stay. It's cheap, easy to find, just off the interstate, with a suprisingly nice Ruby Tuesday's just steps away (not a fan, but this one seems better than any I've not enjoyed).
Starbucks just down the road, many other restaurants a short drive. Not a bad place at all. Makes me wonder if some of these very negative reviews are shills for a competing hotel. Definitely eighty bucks worth.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ramblinman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

This is the most disgusting hotel I have ever set foot in. The room reeked of mold and smoke. When we opened the balcony doors to try to air it out, we were greeted by the sounds and smells of a highway. The bathroom floor was covered in short hairs and there was actually a hole in the wall where some plumbing work looked to have been done and the drywall not filled back in. The decor, furniture, and tv were like a time capsule of another age, and not in a good way. The carpet was worn through in some spots and had a disturbingly spongy feel that made me put my shoes right back on. I'm not a picky traveler, but the visible filth and the fetid aid freaked me out, and made my husband wheeze. We peeked into the pool area and were greeted with murky water. I know I had some other issues with this place, too, but I've tried hard to block the memories.
I will give them credit though - when we checked out within an hour or so of checking in, the front desk guy was extremely courteous and accommodating (as he had been at check-in), and SPG was quick to refund our points and give us some more for our troubles. Four Points Sheraton should not let them use their name. Do not stay here.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mathilde S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Four-Points-17201, General Manager at Clarion Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for telling us about your experience, but I am very alarmed by what you said. If you could please reach out to me I would love to know what room you stayed in during your visit in May. Also, if you can contact me and let me know what other issues you've had with our hotel we want to address them and correct them, so that other guests do not have to experience this. This is not how we want to be represented nor how we do business. Thank you for your time.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We have stayed at the Sheraton Four Points in several locations around the country. The chain is a middle-of-the-road quality "hotel." I use quotes because the one in Chambersburg is more like a motel. It has inside hallways, but that's the only real difference from a motel.

The rooms are OK. Some are a little nicer in warmer weather because the have patios that overlook a little creek. The hotel has a small fitness center, and breakfast is OK. There is nothing to distinguish the hotel, but Chambersburg is not a big city, so choices are slim.

Would we stay there again? Probably, if the prices stay low. But if prices rise, there are several other better choices within a short distance.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daxenpax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chambersburg hotels
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Chambersburg
BEST WESTERN Chambersburg
#8 of 16 in Chambersburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
4.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
#5 of 16 in Chambersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Chambersburg
Hampton Inn Chambersburg
#1 of 16 in Chambersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg
1.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Chambersburg
Red Roof Inn Chambersburg
#6 of 16 in Chambersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn Chambersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Chambersburg

Property: Clarion Inn Chambersburg
Address: 1123 Lincoln Way E, Chambersburg, PA 17201-3026 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Chambersburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn Chambersburg 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clarion Inn Chambersburg is conveniently located at intersection of Route 30 and Interstate 81. Great for families or the business traveler! Free hot breakfast every morning, large indoor heated pool, fitness center, and guest laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Clarion Inn Chambersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Chambersburg Hotel Chambersburg
4 Points By Sheraton Chambersburg
Sheraton Chambersburg
Four Points Chambersburg
Chambersburg Sheraton
Chambersburg Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing