We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dont tryb to get into the pool”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Lion Inn & Suites- Chambersburg
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Reviewed February 26, 2008

this is not the place to stay if you are looking for a pool . I belong to a pool club there and they sold the motel not long ago and they want the swim club out, I have paid for a whole year and i am paid up till september, Because of my arthritic condition i can not take the cold water and they refuse to give my money back. I signed a contract stating i would get no money back i have had several surgerys and this was never ttheir fault or problem but i think when the make the water to cold that is their fault and they should give our money back in my opinion they broke the contract. and i am going to tell everyone who will listen just like i use to tell everyone it was a great place to swim. so if you are looking for a motel. with a pool i think you should go else where. . just because its to cold they put a new shower room in it looks real nice but the floor is never clean and they dont even supply soap in the restroom

  • Stayed: September 2004
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
Thank cooperFayetteville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (242)
There are newer reviews for Red Lion Inn & Suites- Chambersburg
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 242 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2007

This was truly a nice hotel. The room was clean. The staff was very nice and helpful. It was right off of interstate 81 so it was easy to find. There was an above average free breakfast in the morning. It included Belguim waffles, sausage, bacon, eggs, toast, many different juices and more. This really saved me time and money.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank THECOOK4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2007

We arrived early and the front desk was able to get us a room that was ready. We were greated with free cookies and coffee that is made by starbucks, mmm mmmm....The hotel is almost done with construction, and everything was looking wonderful...I can't get over how comfortable the beds were...We were able to get a late check out with out an extra charge. Mike at the front desk went above and beyond his call of duty for us, with directions, reservations, and recomending local attractions. He must be a native to that area...To sum it up, the four points is a hotel i will be coming back to for the rest of my life...

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mdb7654321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2007

From the minute we checked in there were ants everywhere. The hotel was under construction which they failed to tell us, and the pool was empty. The bathrooms were discusting. We come to that area every year for softball tournment and the Chambersburg area is loaded. I will make sure to take this one off the list when booking for next year.

  • Stayed: July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank antkiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2006

We had 3 objectives when we booked a hotel:
1. Resturant on site.
2. Bar on site.
3. Indoor pool.

When we checked in, none of these were available. The Resturant was burned down; there was a sign in the window stating that they no longer have a liquor lisence, and when we got to the front desk, there was a sign stating "the pool is under construction"!

We went to another hotel and it was great (even with no indoor pool). I would never recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
Thank KarenJar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2006

Our room was clean and quiet and very BIG. The beds were so comfortable, I wanted to bring them home.
Staff was helpful and friendly. Check in and check out was fast.
I wish the lounge was open but hopefully next time it will be.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ninanhue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2006

My family and I stayed at the hotel for one night. The positives were that the hotel was covenient off I-81 and the beds were fantastic. The negatives were that our room was a bit small and had ants (not alot, but enough that we would have requested a new room if we were staying more than one night). I don't know if I would stay here again because the ants were in our room because they found some spilled soda on a chair cushion that wasn't cleaned. The front desk staff was helpful at check-in, so I should have said something, but I just wanted to go to sleep (like I said, the beds are very comfortable).

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Angrycrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chambersburg hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Chambersburg
Red Roof Inn Chambersburg
#8 of 16 in Chambersburg
144 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Chambersburg
Best Western Chambersburg
#5 of 16 in Chambersburg
312 reviews
4.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
#7 of 16 in Chambersburg
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Inn & Suites- Chambersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn & Suites- Chambersburg

Address: 1123 Lincoln Way E, Chambersburg, PA 17201-3026 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Chambersburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Price Range: $49 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Inn & Suites- Chambersburg 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chambersburg lies in the heart of Pennsylvania, along the way from Pittsburgh to Philadelphia. It may be a small town, but it offers a big welcome. This is one of the most historic areas in the country, with the famous Gettysburg battlefield a short drive away. Our Chambersburg hotel provides you with cozy accommodations during your stay, with amenities that distinguish us from other hotels near Gettysburg. Business travelers can make use of our four different meeting rooms, which can host up to 96 guests. Also, make sure to take advantage of our packages for additional perks. Linger awhile, and enjoy our hospitality at Red Lion Inn & Suites Chambersburg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Red Lion Inn & Suites- Chambersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Chambersburg Hotel Chambersburg
4 Points By Sheraton Chambersburg
Sheraton Chambersburg
Four Points Chambersburg
Chambersburg Four Points
Chambersburg Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing