We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a 5 Star Hotel and Suite”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Texarkana
1 review
“This is a 5 Star Hotel and Suite”
Reviewed April 3, 2010

The rooms were very clean and with a new look and with a price fair with the amenities. The staff was professional and courteous. The full breakfast would meet anyone’s needs and is upscale. The gym has all the equipment you need for a good workout. The location was convenient for our needs. The Gettysburg National Museum and Battlefield is only about a 25-minute drive. We definitely recommend this hotel for your next stay in this area.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Junebby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this review, April 4, 2010
We enjoyed having you stay with us. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    64
    17
    5
    2
See reviews for
70
54
22
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
windber
1 review
Reviewed February 8, 2010

I stay at this hotel at least 3 or 4 times a month for business. The staff is always friendly and remembers me by first name. I have never stayed in a dirty room and I always feel extremely safe staying here. As a female who travels alone, this is a very big priority. I enjoy the breakfast and the exercise room every time I am there. Always perfect. Honestly, I have no complaints. If you are traveling here for business or travel I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rebabe1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this review, April 4, 2010
Thank you for coming to stay with us. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario,Canada
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2009

The rooms were clean and the price was right. The staff was professional and assisted in all our needs. The Continental breakfast was tasty and had a good selection for all types of diets. The location was central to many things and a 25 min scenic drive to Gettysburg. We did not get to enjoy the gym or pool because we were too busy sightseeing/shopping. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DixieML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this review, November 17, 2009
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We enjoyed having you. Please come and see us when you are in the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morris, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2009

This Holiday Inn Express is very near the Gettysburg area and is one of many hotels here. This property is quite nice and there was a manager's reception going on when we arrived. It featured pizza, a good selection of beers and pop and cheese sticks plus bags of pretzels and candy bars. When we arrived at our king smoking room, we both said WOW! It was really huge! Everything was in good repair and there was a fridge and microwave in the room. I did notice a bit of mold around the tub handicap grab rail mounting. The breakfast was pretty standard Holiday Inn and was all hot a and regularly refilled. Internet service was wired and quick. In all, a good stay in an area that is busy and the hotel rates are not low.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FarAndWide_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this review, November 17, 2009
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We enjoyed having you, and appreciate the sugguestions that you provided. Please come and see us again when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marissah75
1 review
Reviewed August 16, 2009

Overall, this was a nice hotel. My mother and I chose this hotel because we were visitng Gettysburg and this hotel offered an employee rate (as I work at the Front Desk of another HIE). We stayed for 3 nights. The room we stayed in was nice, it was large and had a nice selection of amenities. Cleanliness was pretty good, however I did find a couple hairs in the shower (okay, so maybe I was looking closer than someone usually would). The staff was alright. Most of the time I was around the desk there was no one at it, but they did have a bell that you could ring incase you needed someone. My one major problem was the day we were leaving. We had gotten some fudge the day before and left it out on the desk thinking it would be fine there. However, when we woke up the whole desk was swarmed with ants. We called the Desk and they sent someone down to take care of the ants until we checked out. When we called the Desk back to let them know we found out where they were coming in at, the A/C unit, the girl told us that she was "sorry, but that's what happens when you leave food out." When we went to the desk to get our receipt and turn in our keys we again got a VERY sarcastic and insincere, "I'm verrrryyy sorrryyy, and I hope you have a grreatttt day." Working in customer service myself, I was absolutely not impressed with this girl's attitude. I thought it was a very poor representation of their otherwise nice hotel. Would I stay at this hotel again? Yes I would, only if I could find nothing else that was available.

  • Stayed August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marissah75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this review, August 18, 2009
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Chambersburg PA. We apologize for your inconvenience with the ants and we have sprayed to combat this issue. Please come and see us again to see all of the changes that have and will be occurring within the next several months. We will have a new fresh updated look!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central MA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2009

We stayed one night as we passed through. The rate was a bit high, but as it was a busy holiday weekend, we were resigned to the cost. Our first room was fine, but after dinner when I walked into the bathroom there was an overwhelming cigarette smoke smell coming through the vent. I called the front desk immediately and was told on inquiry that the room above was non smoking and offered some smoke odor eliminator. I declined and explained I was pregnant and could not tolerate the smell. After holding a few minutes, Bethany had a new room lined up for us. She checked a few times after we moved to make sure all was fine with our new room. The breakfast the next morning was nice and our room was clean and comfortable. The pool was nice, but a little cold for me. There was also not a bathroom right in the pool area - you had to leave and go through the lobby to the bathroom, while not an issue, I do have little children and this could have been designed better. I'd stay again at the hotel if we passed through and was pleased with their response to the issue with the smoke smell. The hotel was quite full and they were able to move us with out delay.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MAMommyof2boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this review, September 20, 2010
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Chambersburg PA. We enjoyed having you and appreciate your suggestions. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trout Run
1 review
Reviewed April 15, 2009

I travel alot with my job, living in Hotels 8 months out of the year. I've been here for over a month now. And from the time I've checked in, I've always been greeted with warm smiles from the staff. The staff here are the friendliest most accomodating group of individuals that I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with. It is nice to be able to talk and joke with them, like the people of my small home town. That is how they make you feel here. I wish I was fortunate enough to feel like this everwhere that I stay for my job.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D_GowerTroutRun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this review, September 20, 2010
We enjoyed having you here. Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Holiday Inn Express. We look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chambersburg hotels
2.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg
5.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
#5 of 16 in Chambersburg
306 reviews
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Chambersburg
Candlewood Suites Chambersburg
#6 of 16 in Chambersburg
190 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chambersburg
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Chambersburg
Red Roof Inn Chambersburg
#8 of 16 in Chambersburg
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg
Address: 1097 Wayne Ave, Chambersburg, PA 17201-2975
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Chambersburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Chambersburg
#4 Family Hotel in Chambersburg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Chambersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the comfort and convenience of the award winning Holiday Inn Express and Suites Chambersburg, PA! Make us your “smart choice” and let our hotel’s outstanding amenities make beautiful Chambersburg, PA feel just like home. Start your day with our complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast buffet, and then take a dip in the heated indoor pool . For a more energetic beginning, get in a workout at our on-site state of the art fitness center open 24 hours or get work done at our business center computers. Surf the web with free high-speed Wi-Fi, and plan your next activities in the gorgeous Cumberland Valley area. Situated just off I-81 and only minutes from Washington County Regional Airport (HGR), the Holiday Inn Express & Suites is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. We offer quick access to Chambersburg Mall, Letterkenny Army Depot, Caledonia State Park and the Gettysburg Historical Area. Students, alumni and family appreciate our proximity to Shippensburg University, College and Mercersburg Academy. For outdoor lovers, you can go skiing, play golf or walk the local wineries. Reserve your hotel room online today, and get ready for a great trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Chambersburg
Holiday Inn Express Chambersburg
Holiday Inn Chambersburg
Chambersburg Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing