We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty decent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The rooms are nice, it's great to have an indoor pool and gym, and the breakfast food was pretty good. There's a young girl who works at the front desk who was really very helpful, too. Our main issue was that we were on the second floor, and the woman below us complained repeatedly about us being loud, jumping / thumping, etc., when we were walking normally or just using the restroom. I'm not sure there's enough soundproofing between floors, but really, my annoyance was more that the staff didn't handle the complaints appropriately. After she complained twice and it was clear through conversations with us that we were in fact making every effort to be quiet, they should have handled her differently rather than letting her complain again and bringing her complaints to us repeatedly. But other than that, it's a pretty good place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leighcecilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Chambersburg. I am glad you found the hotel to your liking. I am sorry about the issue you encountered. You and your family were not doing anything wrong and I am sorry for the inconvenience this caused you. I hope that you might try us again in the future as this was a strange, isolated type of incident. Thanks again for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Chambersburg.

Sincerely,

Brian McFeaters
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express and Suites
Chambersburg, PA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (228)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 228 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed at this hotel while visiting Gettysburg, It is convenient, right off the interstate 81. The management was excellent, the rooms are well appointed with refridge and microwave in every room. The free breakfast was better than most with a good selextion of hot and cold food.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richiepug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Chambersburg. It’s great to hear about your positive experience with the hotel. I hope you stay with us again the next time your travels bring you to Chambersburg. Thanks again for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Chambersburg.

Sincerely,

Brian McFeaters
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express and Suites
Chambersburg, PA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

An excellent facility. Our personal reservation made by a group leader was a problem. Sarah fixed the issue within 5 minutes. Our room was perfect. Also Sarah made a "Welcome" sign with the Lincoln Highway logo and antique autos on a large poster. It was very well done and much appreciated by our group. Thank you Sarah.

Room Tip: Our room was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Chambersburg. I am glad you had a great stay. We enjoyed seeing all the classic cars in the parking lot. I will pass on your kind words to Sarah. Thanks again for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Chambersburg.

Sincerely,

Brian McFeaters
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express and Suites
Chambersburg, PA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This was our first time to this area and the hotel was the choice of the group we were traveling with. The hotel was accommodating to our large group, which I appreciated. They could not manage to keep the elevator running so we had a bunch of +65 year old guests carting there luggage up 3 flights. The property is right up against the I-81 express way exit ramp so be warned to ask for an odd numbered room, which is the opposite side from the interstate. Our room was very clean and well equipped with pillows and towels. The pool was clean and the water was comfortably warm. There are several competitor motel/hotels at this intersection and I might consider trying one of those - just to be fair. For $100+ for a room, I expect excellent - not very good.

Room Tip: Insist on an odd numbered room when you reserve
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prototypecycle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Chambersburg. I am glad to hear that you experienced clean and comfortable accommodations. I am sorry about the issues with the elevator. We have been able to address the issue since your visit. I hope you might choose us on your next trip to Chambersburg. Thanks again for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Chambersburg.

Sincerely,

Brian McFeaters
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express and Suites
Chambersburg, PA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I travel all around the US and at last I find a place that makes me fill like at Home, The Hotel is very clean the staff goes out of there way to make you at Home. The Front Desk Staff; Mike, Aurora, Sara and Ida are very professional and Friendly. Everything around the Hotel is Clean, organized and the Rooms are cleaned Daily to perfection. I highly recommend this hotel you will enjoy it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jason s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Chambersburg. It’s great to hear about your positive experience. I am glad we were able to provide you with a stay that made you feel at home. I will pass on your kind words to the staff. Thanks again for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Chambersburg.

Sincerely,

Brian McFeaters
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express and Suites
Chambersburg, PA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

This is a wonderful, wonderful place to stay.

On the way from New York to Atlanta, we stopped at a Holiday Inn Express in Statesville, NC and had a great experience. So when we needed a place to stay coming back, we stopped again at this Holiday Inn Express.

Katie, at the desk, was extraordinary. She got us a great rate on our room and made us feel truly welcome, contacting local businesses for us to have a great evening, getting us a suite so that I could refrigerate my baby's formula, and well, making us feel really taken care of.

We are new to Holiday Inn Express, but after this experience, we will be loyal customers. Katie was awesome. The Holiday Inn in Statesville, NC was also good--but Katie in PA is a special employee--who I bet deserves a raise!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank G S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express Chambersburg PA. I am glad you had a great experience during your stay. That is our goal for every guest, every time they stay with us. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to Katie. I hope you stay with us again on your next trip through Chambersburg.

Sincerely,

Brian McFeaters
Holiday Inn Express and Suites
Chambersburg, PA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Stayed here for two nights for our daughter's college graduation. What a great place! Room was very clean and comfortable. I asked for extra pillows when I booked the room and they were there when we arrived. Bathroom was spotless! Pool and hot tub was a nice extra as we sat way too long in our vehicles and enjoyed the warm water. Hot breakfast was excellent. One morning scrambled eggs next day cheese and western omelets plus many other options. Everyone was very friendly with a smile and a hello. The only improvement I would make is having a daily paper available on the weekends. I thought I read in the reviews that you could get a paper at the front desk but since we stayed Friday and Saturday I was told they did not have papers on the weekend. Otherwise we had a great expereince here!

Room Tip: 1st and 3rd floors have vending and ice machines
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank casey1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express Chambersburg PA. It’s great to hear about your positive experience. I am glad we were able to be your hotel of choice for your daughter’s graduation. I hope you stay with us again the next time you are in the Chambersburg area.

Sincerely,

Brian McFeaters
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Chambersburg PA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chambersburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Chambersburg
Hampton Inn Chambersburg
#1 of 16 in Chambersburg
694 reviews
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg
2.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Chambersburg
Candlewood Suites Chambersburg
#6 of 16 in Chambersburg
199 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Chambersburg
Best Western Chambersburg
#4 of 16 in Chambersburg
325 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg

Address: 1097 Wayne Ave, Chambersburg, PA 17201-2975
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Chambersburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Chambersburg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Chambersburg
#4 Family Hotel in Chambersburg
Price Range: $93 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the comfort and convenience of the award winning Holiday Inn Express and Suites Chambersburg, PA! Make us your “smart choice” and let our hotel’s outstanding amenities make beautiful Chambersburg, PA feel just like home. Start your day with our complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast buffet, and then take a dip in the heated indoor pool . For a more energetic beginning, get in a workout at our on-site state of the art fitness center open 24 hours or get work done at our business center computers. Surf the web with free high-speed Wi-Fi, and plan your next activities in the gorgeous Cumberland Valley area. Situated just off I-81 and only minutes from Washington County Regional Airport (HGR), the Holiday Inn Express & Suites is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. We offer quick access to Chambersburg Mall, Letterkenny Army Depot, Caledonia State Park and the Gettysburg Historical Area. Students, alumni and family appreciate our proximity to Shippensburg University, College and Mercersburg Academy. For outdoor lovers, you can go skiing, play golf or walk the local wineries. Reserve your hotel room online today, and get ready for a great trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Chambersburg
Holiday Inn Express Chambersburg
Holiday Inn Chambersburg
Chambersburg Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing