We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Front Desk Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 6, 2011

Stayed here with a group of friends for a mini reunion of sorts as the location was a half-way meeting point. The location is right of I-81 with plenty of shopping and dining near by.

The front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The air conditioning in the pool area was broken so it was more of a sauna but the kids didn't mind-just very hot for the adults.

I was disappointed with the breakfast and the lack of items being refilled in a timely manner. Once items were refilled it was a mad rush to see who would be able to get to the food item before it was in need of being refilled again-then yet another wait. The pancake machine was really neat but the pancakes were a bit rubbery, definitely not light & fluffy.

Overall, your average hotel but a plus for friendly staff.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dreamsgranted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2011

Thank you for choosing to stay with us in Chambersburg. We appreciate your business and any suggestions. Our breakfast team members were made aware of the timeliness issues with refilling food items, and the pancakes. I thank you for bringing it to my attention. I have also relayed your comments to the team giving us an A plus for friendliness. Again thank you, and we hope to see you again in the future.

Danielle Hedden
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (228)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 228 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2011

Drove from Virginia to PA for a concert in Shippensburg, PA. We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express for 2 nights. We were in and out most of the day Saturday and Sunday and each staff member we encountered was extremely friendly. The front desk clerk recommended the cottage for dinner and it was great..Tons of tv channels. Breakfast was great. We will definetely stay here again..

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mscandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2011

Thank you for the opportunity to serve you. We appreciate your business and hope to see you in the future.

Danielle Hedden
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

We pulled in after an afternoon of driving without reservations. The gentleman (now I wish I had his name) behind the desk was very helpful! He gave us a great rate, and was very nice at check-in. The room was a typical Holiday-inn room, clean & basic. The free breakfast was nice (not just the basics - they actually had eggs, bacon & waffles as well and my husband was glad about that.) The lady that was there restocking breakfast items & keeping things clean was very very sweet to our 5 yr old daughter talking to her & interacting with her. The only thing I would say "bad" was the beds are very very soft - and some people love it, but that's a little hard on my back, but that's not a hotel issue - that's a personal choice. Overall we didn't do much in the area or the hotel as we were just passing through on a trip up north, but this was a nice hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meamaam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2011

We appreciate having the opportunity to serve you. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you in the future.

Danielle Hedden
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for almost 3 weeks for business. I cannot say how great the customer service was. Mike and Rhett at the front desk were so friendly and personal, I was able to talk to them as if I knew them for years. Any questions I had they were able to answer. The hotel itself was great, but these two gentleman made it over the top. If I need to go back to the area, I will not even think of another hotel. I will request a room at this hotel because of these two gentleman.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bmaster18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2011

We appreciate you choosing to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Chambersburg. It was a pleasure serving you. Please come and see us again!
Danielle Hedden
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2011

I sayed at this hotel for just one night. It was clean and in good condition. The bathrooms were spotless and linens were clean. Sometimes hotel rooms smell musty, but this one did not. The breakfast in the morning was so-so, but the hot rolls were to die for. I would recommend this to anyone and I travel 2 weeks out of the month. My standards are high. This was a great hotel for the location and the price was better then the rest in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brendah008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2011

Thank you for choosing to stay with us in Chambersburg. We know that there are many choices and appreciate the abiltiy to serve you. Please come and see us again.

Danielle Hedden
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2011

Our family of four recently stayed here while attending a family wedding. It was fine, the rooms seemed clean the few staff we interacted with seemed ok.Would probably stay here again if needed a place in Chambersburg .

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1lanelover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2011

We enjoyed having you stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Chambersburg. Please come see us again in the future.

Danielle Hedden
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2011

We had double queen room reserved. When we checked in, we realized that it was on the highway side of the hotel. Being from a rural, very quiet area in NH, we asked to switch to the quieter side of the hotel. There was no double queen room available, so the desk clerk upgraded us to a king with a pull-out couch at no additional charge. It's service like this that will keep us coming back to Holiday Inn Express. Out of a 7 day trip we stayed at a HIE for 5 of the nights and wound up joining the Priority Club because we were so pleased with the properties and staff.

Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
Thank Deb E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2011

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Chambersburg. We enjoyed having you here and servicing your needs. Please come and see us agian!

Danielle Hedden
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chambersburg hotels
2.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Chambersburg
Candlewood Suites Chambersburg
#6 of 16 in Chambersburg
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chambersburg
5.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
#8 of 16 in Chambersburg
310 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Chambersburg
Best Western Chambersburg
#5 of 16 in Chambersburg
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg

Address: 1097 Wayne Ave, Chambersburg, PA 17201-2975
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Chambersburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Chambersburg
#4 Family Hotel in Chambersburg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Chambersburg
Price Range: $114 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the comfort and convenience of the award winning Holiday Inn Express and Suites Chambersburg, PA! Make us your “smart choice” and let our hotel’s outstanding amenities make beautiful Chambersburg, PA feel just like home. Start your day with our complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast buffet, and then take a dip in the heated indoor pool . For a more energetic beginning, get in a workout at our on-site state of the art fitness center open 24 hours or get work done at our business center computers. Surf the web with free high-speed Wi-Fi, and plan your next activities in the gorgeous Cumberland Valley area. Situated just off I-81 and only minutes from Washington County Regional Airport (HGR), the Holiday Inn Express & Suites is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. We offer quick access to Chambersburg Mall, Letterkenny Army Depot, Caledonia State Park and the Gettysburg Historical Area. Students, alumni and family appreciate our proximity to Shippensburg University, College and Mercersburg Academy. For outdoor lovers, you can go skiing, play golf or walk the local wineries. Reserve your hotel room online today, and get ready for a great trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Chambersburg
Holiday Inn Express Chambersburg
Holiday Inn Chambersburg
Chambersburg Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing