We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“leisure trip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Chambersburg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Chambersburg
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
berlin, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“leisure trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

I would stay at this best western again. the room was clean and had no bad smell. the bathroom was very clean and was equipped with a hair dryer and other toiletries.the bed was very comfortable. the breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    92
    55
    21
    23
See reviews for
98
87
24
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel twice now and both the times I have been happy with my stay. I was in a Queen Business Room and it was clean. Even though this is not a plus there was hot breakfast! I couldn't connect to internet at first but front desk person helped me get connected. I recommend!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MP812013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
118 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

We frequently travel between Richmond, and Syracuse--so are always looking for decent places to stop for a break after a few hours driving--the Best Western here filled the bill nicely. The staff was pleasant and helpful- the room was clean, and the bed was comfortable. It is pet friendly as well, for those who are interested. The breakfast supplied with the room was good, and coffee after 6 a.m. for early risers. The motel is convenient to I-81. Definitely plan on stopping here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank greyhairedwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel on three different occasions, two with pets and one without. They are always extremely nice regardless of what time I show up. I will say that the non-pet rooms are certainly in better shape than the pet rooms, but even in the pet rooms the bed was comfortable and clean, the air conditioning/heater always worked well, and the service is always top notch. This isn't the Ritz-Carlton, but for around $85 bucks, I wasn't worried about my dogs or my car. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

it was good, the owners of the hotel are east indian and we found that there was always a smell of ethnic food and spices in the halls. the guest laundry is expensive but clean the staff friendly and the most important, breakfast and bed were great. got a good night sleep here

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Bryan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape May Court House, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

Paid $15.00 extra per night because we had a dog. The entire hall that allows pets smells of smoke even though we had a "non smoking " room. Mildew in bathroom even though they had a nice heat lamp for the light fixture. Shower head was nice, towels were sufficient. Carpet was dark and dirty looking. Beds were comfortable.
After I reported the problems and asked to be moved to another hallway, we were told everyone with pets had to be on that hall. Planned a three day stay for business but cancelled and stayed at the "all non smoking" hotel, La Quinta next door. We were in room 154.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joanne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Chambersburg hotels

san antonio, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Remodeled very nicely. Friendly service. Good breakfast selection. My only complaint was the noise level! We could hear foot steps above us. Could hear noise from the rooms above us and beside us. Mainly parents yelling at their kids to go to sleep! However, we did not notify front desk. Very nice restaurant next door. Easy drive to downtown Harrisburg and Hershey.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chambersburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg
3.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
#6 of 16 in Chambersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Chambersburg
Candlewood Suites Chambersburg
#7 of 16 in Chambersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg
1.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Chambersburg
Red Roof Inn Chambersburg
#5 of 16 in Chambersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#13 of 16 in Chambersburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Chambersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Chambersburg

Property: BEST WESTERN Chambersburg
Address: 211 Walker Road, Chambersburg, PA 17201-9798
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Chambersburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Chambersburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Chambersburg!This charming property is minutes few minutes walk from Cluggy’s Amusement Center and minutes away from Gettysburg. It is an hour's drive from the state capital. It is also a short drive away from Shippensburg University, and Wilson College. Nestled in Pennsylvania's Cumberland Valley, the BEST WESTERN Chambersburg boasts superb amenities and unbeatable customer service to surpass even the most discerning guest's expectations. Each of the 46 well-appointed guest rooms and suites features cable satellite television with free HBO® and high-speed Internet access. The BEST WESTERN Chambersburg also features a complimentary continental breakfast, outdoor swimming pool, Fitness Center, Guest Laundry, and business services. Pets are welcome! Golf enthusiasts will appreciate the hotel's close proximity to several nearby courses including Majestic Ridge, Penn National, Caledonia and Green Castle Greens. Just a few minutes down the road, guests can hit the slopes at Whitetail Ski Resort or spend a quiet afternoon at Caledonia State Park. Take a day trip down the Historic Lincoln Highway to visit one of Pennsylvania's Amish communities and explore the local shops and cuisines. Make a reservation today and save at the BEST WESTERN Chambersburg! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Chambersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chambersburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing