We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would eat there again!”

Montezuma Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 171 Restaurants in Chambersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I would eat there again!”
Reviewed September 2, 2014

The food is good for the price, the service is also very good, and the atmosphere is also very good for the price. I am very picky about where I eat. If the food or something else is lousy, I do not go back. I have been there about 20 times!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    76
    16
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Food Great Service!”
Reviewed September 2, 2014

The food was good and hot. The customer service was great! Its a very clean establishment.They also offer great specials depending on which night you dine!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank caseegers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I'm a regular! This is my FAVORITE restaurant!”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

By far my absolute favorite restaurant.
Nick and Eric are always smiling and welcoming even when it is busy! The rest of the workers are also very effective and fast moving. I can't remember ever having an empty cup in my many visits there and I always drink a large amount of soda!
The food is always very fresh and delicious, I'm particular about my food and they are always willing to take away and add things whenever I ask. If it is delivered with error (which happens very rarely) they are very quick and willing to fix the issue.
The cheese dip is AMAZING!!! We order it every time we visit and although the spicy level may differ it is always delicious!
I'm always impressed when they remember the drink I ordered last time and shocked when they ask if thats what I would like this time.
By far an amazing experience! If you have never been there- what are you waiting for!!!! Get there!!! It is amazing!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heybebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best cheese dip around!”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

The friendly wait staff are helpful and ready to serve. The decor makes you feel like you are in Mexico. Their cheese dip is rich and creamy like no other. A must have with the homemade chips. The food is authentic and portions are worth the price. Enjoy it the next time you come to town.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AdventureGirlPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good, but not great”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Montezuma's is good, but not great. Much of their food lacks that robust Mexican flavor. Their prices are reasonable and their service is good.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lancer8599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Montezuma Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Montezuma Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing