We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Always A Treat!

You will not be disappointed when you stroll through the Olympia Candy Kitchen. They have... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Pam J
,
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Best Homemade candies in Chambersburg

Love Olympia! Best candies in Chambersburg. Love their caramel apples too. They used to have an... read more

Reviewed December 11, 2018
Ann P
,
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Read all 35 reviews
  
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveler rating
30
4
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
4
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chocolate covered strawberries homemade candies valentine's day quality gifts treats generations tradition yum assortment store
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 35 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2017 via mobile

I've been coming here for 50+ years. The selection for Easter (and other holidays that I've stopped in) are phenomenal. Homemade candies should not be missed!

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2017

A visit to downtown Chambersburg is worth it for many reasons. The No. 1 reason could be Olympia Candy Kitchen. A quaint shop full of homemade candies of all sorts; a variety of small gifts for yourself or a loved one! Chocolate creams (various flavors) and a special block type chocolate peanut butter candy lead the list of irresistibles! The shop is always decorated for the various seasons and Christmas time is a special time to go. We recommend going early in December for any Christmas candy as the lines are nearly out the door! Enjoy!

Date of experience: December 2016
1  Thank Arivia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2017

The candy is AMAZING, no other way to describe it! around the holidays leave plenty of time as the lines get long and you will have to wait! My favorites are the peanut butter eggs at easter!

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank Beverly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2017

I love shopping for candy at Olympia Candy Kitchen for my husband at Valentine's Day and Easter.
Always a great selection !! Excellant service !! A quaint candy store in our town !!

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank Dana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2017 via mobile

Best peanut butter truffle I have ever had. Everyone should try it! Bet you will always come back for more.

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews