We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'll be back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Hotel was clean and staff was great
Meet all our needs with a smile

My room was great
Location was great , close to stores, resturants and I- 81
Breakfast was good and personnel were great

Room Tip: second floor seems to have less noise. Stay away from the hallway to the pool and fitness area
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annette J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JesseRockwell, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2011

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (447)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

415 - 421 of 449 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2011

We stayed here after a long and tiring day at Hershey Park on our way back South. Didn't arrive until 11:30 pm, but check-in was no problem. Beds were very comfortable, and the room was spacious for our whole family. Free deluxe breakfast was great (and one of the reasons we chose this hotel, especially with 3 kids). On our visit, they had eggs, bacon, potatoes, plus do-it-yourself waffles and the standard pastries/breads/fruits/cereals/juices/beverages.

The only "negative" thing (and it wasn't really that bad) was that we were given the room over the dining area and that between 11:30pm-12:30am it was apparently being used by someone (not sure why) as we repeatedly heard the doors being opened and slammed. By that time my kids were already asleep and I didn't want to bother with trying to get another room. We turned on the bathroom fan to drown out the noise and it was fine. But if you need sleep, don't stay in room 204... We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Five4FightingTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JesseRockwell, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2011

Thank you for the wonderful review! We hope to see you again soon. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

Hotel is always accommodating, regardless how I booked my stay (via priceline or directly through the hotel) . It's a quiet area and hotel has a very warm & friendly atmosphere. Always clean & on top of things.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edutek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JesseRockwell, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2011

Thank you for the review! We are glad we are your first choice for lodging here in the area. I will be sure to let our staff know of your wonderful comments.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

We've actually stayed at this hotel 4 times now-twice last July and twice this July We stop here for the night en route to New England and again on our way home. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful. This is a no frills hotel, but it is a good value for the room rate. Breakfast is included with your stay. They even offer a to go breakfast bag with fruit, a cereal bar, and bottled water for travelers who don't have time to sit down for breakfast. The hotel has an indoor pool and a small workout room.

The hotel is not far from Gettysburg. Restaurants, shopping, and family activities are located within blocks of the hotel. An added bonus this year on July 4th--we were able to watch a terrific fireworks display outside the window of our room. I recommend this hotel as a great overnight stopping place for travelers.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drsmith99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JesseRockwell, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2011

Thank you for the review! We are happy that you chose us, and that your stay was a good one. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2011

We booked this hotel due to every hotel in Gettysburg was booked for the reenactment. What a GREAT choice. It was easy to find. The check in went every smooth and quick. We booked a handicap accessible room (it was the only type of room available) it was on the third floor. I am glad we got that type of room it was alot bigger and the bathroom was huge and the view was good. Our room was clean and kept clean every day (we stay 3 nights). The breakfast was better than I would have thought. We were impressed that the laundry there was FREE, yes I said free. We took our own detergent. GREAT PLACE TO STAY. Very easy to get to Gettysburg and the interstate. Also you had a Red Robin (yummm) and Target very close, just to name a couple. Also Chambersburg did a great job with their fireworks!!!

Room Tip: We had the double bed room/handicap accessible. Huge room and bath room.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BELLE1TIGGER1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JesseRockwell, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2011

Thank you for the review. We are very happy that your visit was a good one, and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Our stay was good overall, but could have been excellent had the room been clean. We found random hairs in a number of places throughout the room and bathroom. The carpet required much attention.
Enjoyed the selection at breakfast, but the breakfast room is on the small side and the television was rather loud.
Despite having a room near the elevator, general noise was not a problem. The free cookies and newspapers were a plus, but the signage from I-81 could use some improvement.

Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
Thank iheartlibraries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JesseRockwell, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2011

Thank you for your review of our property. I would like to let you know that your comments are not only listened to, but acted upon. I truly wish your stay with us had been exceptional, and am disappointed that we did not live up to your expectations. I thank you for your business and I am hoping you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2011

The hotel was clean, but lacking in the details. You could see the dust next to the wall, where the vacuum didn't reach. This was common in guest rooms as well as the elevator and hallway. This area near the hotel has a lot of nice new shops including a Target, Kohl's and Giant. It is also close to highway 81 and has an assortment of restaurants to choose from around it, including Fudrucker's and Friday's. You can see the hotel from the highway, but the street sign to turn in, is somewhat small. Pay attention when driving.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JesseRockwell, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We will utilize your review to strengthen the areas in which you had concerns. We are hoping you will visit us again the next time you are in the area, and thank you for your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chambersburg hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg
3.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
#8 of 16 in Chambersburg
310 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Chambersburg
Candlewood Suites Chambersburg
#6 of 16 in Chambersburg
194 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Chambersburg
Best Western Chambersburg
#5 of 16 in Chambersburg
312 reviews
2.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg

Address: 399 Beddington Blvd, Chambersburg, PA 17201-8124
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Chambersburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Chambersburg
#2 Family Hotel in Chambersburg
#5 Romantic Hotel in Chambersburg
Price Range: $85 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Chambersburg
Country Inn & Suites Chambersburg Hotel Chambersburg
Country Inn Chambersburg
Chambersburg Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing