We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place.”

Copper Kettle Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 171 Restaurants in Chambersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: For over 50 years the Copper Kettle has been serving the areas finest steaks, famous Prime Rib and seafood. Add to that the famous Copper Kettle Lounge and great friendly service, and you know why the the Copper Kettle is the area's first choice in casual fine dining.Come join us for a wide selection of food and beverage. Our private dining rooms offer you a chance to have a great meal in a secluded setting. Great for that special event or company meeting.We offer a diverse selection of fine wines and domestic and imported beers for your enjoyment in our comfortable lounge. And our non-smoking establishment offers everything you need for a relaxing evening
Fayetteville
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place.”
Reviewed April 28, 2012

We ate in the tavern part and had the best crab wraps ever. They came around with complimentary clams that were out of this world. They are really trying to keep their customers happy and appreciate your business.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GuestFayetteville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    74
    22
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed April 1, 2012

We've eaten here quite a number of times, in small groups and large gatherings. Each time we've had high hopes, but it's just disappointing. The staff seem to believe it's a really nice place, but there's nothing remotely upscale about it. We've had everything from prime rib to salads and everything has been, just so-so. The prices are too high for the taste and quality of what you get. Takes forever to get your food and there's a lot of waiting between courses. We were once seated in a small, side room that was really cold and I waited so long for the waitstaff to check on us that I went out and walked around and finally found someone to ask for more water and the bill. It's as if you're ignored in a small party, but large groups are given more attention. The last lunch there, I waited over 5 minutes to get my food after the others' got their meals, I asked them to start eating because their food was getting cold. They serve "snapper soup" which is not made from fish, but from turtles! I never figured out their target customers. I've had enough and will never go back.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BeachTravelingMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockville, va
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A horrible experience, horrible food, owner w/bad attitude”
Reviewed February 24, 2012

I ordered fillet steak that was a bit chewy but not awful. My daughter ordered a baked fish that smelled bad and tasted worse. ( Smelled & tasted spoiled). she couldn't eat one bite of it. When we told the waitress, she brought the owner out who had a real "attitude" telling us we were wrong & that the fish was delicious all the while standing there with hands on hips glaring at us. She refused to listen to us and just turned and stomped back to wherever she came from. Needless to say, we'll never return to that establishment.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank josibu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonville, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“very nice”
Reviewed February 9, 2012

we had lunch and the portions were good and the price fit the dish, cant wait to come back and try the prime rib dinner

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank ucblu3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“over priced”
Reviewed December 31, 2011

food was of above average quality, snapper soup very good. Drink prices are way out of line for all but the most common beverages. Prime rib is very good as well

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank traveledbefore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Copper Kettle Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Copper Kettle Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing