We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BIGGEST ROOM I'VE EVER HAD” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Chambersburg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Motel 6 Chambersburg
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Belleville, Canada
Level Contributor
110 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“BIGGEST ROOM I'VE EVER HAD”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

This was the biggest room I have ever seen. Probably the size of 2 or 3 normal rooms. It was really nice. Not new furniture or anything, but a nice comfortable King bed, microwave, fridge, flat screen TV. I could have had 20 people in my room. It was very clean, front desk person was very friendly and helpful, and i thought it was a very reasonable price. Breakfast was also a bonus. I was starting to get use to a very basic cereal and toast deal lately, however, Quality scores high on that list as well. Overal, I wouldnt hestitate to stay there again !!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mickey L, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Chambersburg, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
We would like to thank you for giving us a 4 star review! I am very happy to hear how much you enjoyed your room and our great breakfast that we offer our guests. We look forward to having you return as our guest in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    48
    33
    18
    21
See reviews for
71
50
14
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
153 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

Had a great stay at the Quality Inn and Suites. If I had to stay again the Chambersburg area, this would be the place I would choose time and time again.

Everything was clean and very spacious rooms. Bedding was very comfortable and they place at least 4 pillows on each bed with down comforters. Breakfast was hot and ready, bacon, eggs 2 ways and sausage links along with many other continental choices. Nice workout facilities and the staff is accommodating with whatever you need.

Great rate that is worth checking into.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tenntravelguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mickey L, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Chambersburg, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thank you so much for the 5 star review! I am so happy to hear that we met all your lodging needs! We look forward to having you return as our guest in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

We were on our way to visit some family and decided to stay at a hotel. We chose to stay at Quality Inn. I was happy with our decision. The hotel is nice and very well maintained. The staff were all very pleasant and able to assist with anything we needed. I have 2 kids that are both under 5 years and I felt comfortable staying here.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Damin229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mickey L, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Chambersburg, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you so much for the five star rating! I as happy to hear that your family had a pleasant experience while staying with us. We are conveniently located off the interstate, easy access to many local restaurants, and offer our guests a great hot breakfast to start their day. We look forward to having you return as our guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

My family and I drove two hours to visit a friend in PA for Christmas. We decided to stay in Quality INN & Suites Hotel since it was to late to drive back home. The room was excellent big and comfortable. The service was wonderful if I am not wrong the front desk lady's name is Diana she is a sweetheart. and what most we loved was before heeding back home early in the morning was that we had a very good hot breakfast. It was a nice stay at a great rate and right off 81.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jorge c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mickey L, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Chambersburg, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thank you for giving us a 5 star review! I am very pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your accomodations while staying with us. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesville, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

My family stopped here on our way to visit relatives over the holidays...it has a very convenient location, right off of 81. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. They gave us a good rate for being a military family. For your rate you get either a king or 2 queen beds, with a tv, microwave, and mini fridge. They also have wireless internet, and a laundry facility that we used. Our favorite part of course, was the breakfast. It's a "HOT" and cold breakfast with a variety of items like bacon, eggs, fresh waffles, fruit, oatmeal, muffins, etc. My kids especially loved their waffles! I also want to add that the staff there is very nice, and answered all our questions. The one lady at the front desk was so helpful in recommending this local Italian restaurant for dinner. Overall, I definitely think you get your money's worth here.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Allison P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mickey L, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Chambersburg, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
I want to thank you for rating our hotel with a 5 star review! It was a pleasure to have you and your family as our guest. I was glad to hear that our staff helped to make your visit a pleasant experience. We look forward to having you return as our guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albany ny
Level Contributor
192 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

Nice large room. Clean. Good breakfast. .. lots of items to choose from. Nice staff. 2nd stay.. would return here. Good rate. Good location..easy off 81. Near stores and beer store. Great Korean rest nearby.....

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AEboylston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mickey L, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Chambersburg, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
I want to thank you for giving our hotel a 4 star rating! I am very happy to hear how much you enjoyed our hot breakfast of fresh waffles, scrambled eggs, bacon & sausage, french toast, fresh fruit, hot & cold cereal, and beverages. Our convenient location has easy access to many resturants for dinning and shopping. We hope that you choose us again for any future visits while in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013

I'm sorry to report that our stay at this Quality Inn in Chambersburg was extremely disappointing in the spring of 2013. Will gladly not return. Lobby smells strange and has a cold feel. We were with a group, and my room reservation was oddly in another section, then we were moved upstairs from the group which wasn't particularly helpful. We had reserved our rooms together. That aside, the clientele was sketchy and I did not feel safe. There are several side entrances, one of which is very dark at a dead-end surrounded by trees - an entrance of choice for less desirable activities. I was actually directed by the front desk (after bringing in our luggage) to drive to that entrance. Would have been better to walk though the halls. As for security, there is none except a deadbolt and chain for your room. Hall windows were wide open on main floor (good for ventilation which is needed) and hallway doors propped open. Nothing here is pleasant.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank P E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mickey L, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Chambersburg, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
I was sorry to hear that we did not meet your lodging expectations during your stay. Room assignments are based on our guests needs, and we try to keep groups together when at all possible. I also want to address the security matter; we do have dead bolts& chains on all our guest doors as other hotels also have these. Our hallways have adequate lighting and are covered by security cameras. We do have windows and hallway doors open during the day, but they are closed at dusk. We hope that you might give us another chance sometime in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Chambersburg hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chambersburg hotels
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg
5.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
#6 of 16 in Chambersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chambersburg
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Chambersburg
BEST WESTERN Chambersburg
#8 of 16 in Chambersburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
1.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Chambersburg
Candlewood Suites Chambersburg
#7 of 16 in Chambersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Chambersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Chambersburg

Property: Motel 6 Chambersburg
Address: 1095 Wayne Ave, Chambersburg, PA 17201-2975 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites Chambersburg)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Chambersburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Motel 6 Chambersburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Motel 6 Chambersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Chambersburg
Quality Inn & Suites Chambersburg Hotel Chambersburg
Quality Inn Chambersburg
Chambersburg Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing