We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Chambersburg
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We recently stayed at the Quality inn and enjoyed our stay. The staff was extremely helpful in providing recommendations for dinner. We ended up eating at Mario's Italian restaurant. The hotel was clean and comfortable. We didn't get a chance to use the pool but the breakfast was great.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the highway.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mickey L, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

I was thrilled to hear that your had a great stay here at the Quality Inn. I will be sure to let our staff know just how helpful they were in being able to suggest an enjoyable evening dinner at Mario's. We hope that you will be able to stay with us again in the near future and possibly have time to swim in our pool.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (192)
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Chambersburg
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 192 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed here for our anniversary weekend yearly getaway and to see Gettysburg. We stayed in jacuzzi suite and was very large. However, the tv was full of static. We were disappointed at the breakfast was over at 9 am on the weekend. We are used to a 10am end time for breakfast. The hallways smelled of smoke and carpets need updating. The location was nice and convenient for the area.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Barbiexoxotravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mickey L, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Happy Anniversary! Thank you for rating and reviewing our hotel. We strive to make our guests comfortable during their stay and appreciate your comments. I was glad to hear that you enjoyed the large room, and wanted to let you know that we do have maintenance available to fix any issues, just call the front desk and we will be happy to correct the problem. We hope you choose our hotel for any future stays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

We stopped by because we saw an add in one of the hotel flyers at the welcome center. First off the price was 59.99 for a one night stay but o could not get my star choice points for that price so I bumped it up to the AAA price of 63.99. Are you kidding me $4 difference just for points. What a joke. Anyways the the front desk clerk was not very personable, actually none of the staff we encountered were. The rooms were a fair size but not very clean. The pillows were like throw pillows small and uncomfortable. Not to be completely negative they did have a fridge and microwave in the unit :)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell M, Director of Sales at Motel 6 Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our hotel. I wanted to address the issue about the $4 difference in pricing you mentioned in your review. The Choice Brand places a requirement on all of their hotels that if the price for a room is discounted more than 20% from the rate posted on Choice's website, then no points will be awarded for the given stay. What would have happened in your case is that the coupon rate was slightly above a 20% discount and by increasing it $4, it put you at a 20% discount so you would qualify for your points. In that situation, we allow all of our guests to choose whether they want the lower rate or the points. The pillows are in the same boat. Most of our guests prefer our pillows, some, however do not, but that is not something we can change as Choice requires us to use those particular pillows. Thanks again for reviewing our hotel, I hope you decide to stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Nice big room. slept really well. The breafast was great! The value was excellent...located right off 81..would return to this hotel Great Korean restaurant in town too. The pool looks really nice although we did not use it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AEboylston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell M, Director of Sales at Motel 6 Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Thank you so much for rating and reviewing our hotel. I am happy to hear we met all of your expectations! Hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This hotel has it all! From friendly staff, to the freindly housekeeping, to the warm welcome smells of a hotel. Great beds, a/c worked like a charm! The breakfast is not that bad either! I know that everyone has their own favorite brand of sausage and other breakfast items, but for the price, this just fit right the first time! I would definately stay at this hotel in the future! Very secure premesis also! I can park my quads on the trailer at the hotel, and I know i have solice in knowing that my quads will be safe. Thanks for a great stay!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christopher_Quinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell M, Director of Sales at Motel 6 Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words Mr. Quinn! I am glad to hear you had a great stay with us. We are excited to have your group as guests at our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

My finance' and I stayed here on our way through for a recent trip home to visit family and friends! The easy access to the highway is definitely a plus! We were very pleased with the excellent service of all the staff. Russell Mentzer was a very accomadating for our "special requests" (pillows, blankets, extra towels) and also in letting us know where to find dining in the local area. We will make it a point ot pass through Chambersburg, PA on any of our future trips home!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell M, Director of Sales at Motel 6 Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Thank you so much for the review of our hotel! It is our pleasure to make your stay enjoyable! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your dinner and we can't wait to see you on your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

The rooms at the hotel are dated but they are clean. There is a constant smell of cleaning solutions. The free breakfast was awful and there was not enough room to sit down to eat. The location is great:easy access on and off highways, easy to get places

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank nospeedlimit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell M, Director of Sales at Motel 6 Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We appreciate you noticing how clean the rooms are. Most guests love our breakfast with its variety of options including sausage links, bacon, scrambled eggs, french toast, homemade waffles and more! However, I am sorry it was not up to your standard. Please come stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chambersburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Chambersburg
Red Roof Inn Chambersburg
#7 of 16 in Chambersburg
144 reviews
5.0 mi away
Super 8 Chambersburg I-81
Super 8 Chambersburg I-81
#9 of 16 in Chambersburg
187 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg
1.6 mi away
Best Western Chambersburg
Best Western Chambersburg
#5 of 16 in Chambersburg
312 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Carpet Inn
Red Carpet Inn
#16 of 16 in Chambersburg
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Chambersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Chambersburg

Address: 1095 Wayne Ave, Chambersburg, PA 17201-2975 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites Chambersburg)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Chambersburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Price Range: $55 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Motel 6 Chambersburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Motel 6 Chambersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Chambersburg Hotel Chambersburg
Quality Inn And Suites Chambersburg
Quality Inn Chambersburg
Chambersburg Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing