We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Chambersburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites Chambersburg to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites Chambersburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1095 Wayne Avenue, Chambersburg, PA 17201   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I had a wonderful stay in this nice hotel. The staff was very nice and helpful. The young man, sorry I don't remember his name, was very pleasant and helpful. Checking out the Shippingsburg University was beautiful. Loved the free breakfast as well. Might I make one request, please get a jacuzzi for your fine hotel. That would make it a paradise! Thank you to all of you for your service and smiles.

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank traveldude1933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell M, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We are so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and that our staff made you feel comfortable while you were here. Our breakfast seems to be enjoyable to most of our guests and we are glad you found it enjoyable as well. A jacuzzi does sound nice, thanks for the tip! We do have jacuzzi rooms available to our guests. Thanks again for staying with us while you were visiting Shippensburg University, come back any time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    47
    34
    16
    15
See reviews for
64
48
14
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

King Size Room was a smoking room but smelled terriable! Bed was clean and so was the bathroom. Mold looking stains on wall, vending machines had not water in them you had to go to the main desk to purchase water. Shower was okay. Breakfast was not great. The bacon that they had was raw! The eggs were very runny. Made you not very hungry!! Hotel seemed quiet didn't have a problem sleeping. Area did have other places to eat that were close. I would not pick this hotel to stay in again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hanna505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell M, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. Thank you for mentioning the cleanliness of your room. Our housekeeping staff always appreciates when someone notices their hard work! We are very up front with our guests that wish to have a smoking room in telling them that the room will smell of smoke. I'm sorry about your breakfast experience. Most of our guests find our hot breakfast consisting of sausage links, bacon, eggs, waffles, french toast and more to be exceptional. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

I can't say enough great things about the Quality Inn & Suites in Chambersburg! I took my 5 grandchildren on a "mim vacation" to Gettysburg and Russ Mentzer was instrumental in planning my trip with them to ensure they all had a GREAT time! Cant wait to make it an annual trip! The whole staff there was acommadating, polite and treated us like we were the only guests there!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell M, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you so much for you're excellent review of our property, I am glad to hear you all enjoyed your Gettysburg Trip. It was a pleasure helping you plan a fun and educational time with the kids, please come back next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Checked in last Friday night. The place has a terrible smell. The lobby is disgusting.
This is not a clean hotel. Very run down. The bathroom still had rings on the top of the tub from someones shampoo. The tub was still dirty from the previous guest. The towels! I had two bath towels, two hand towel and two wash cloths. Where was I to go with only two towels! The breakfast was terrible. One of the other parties with us had a broken toilet. The front desk told them they had no maintenance on. They did not move them. Instead they had a broken toilet all weekend.
This was GREAT customer service. NEVER AGAIN!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Find another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holly n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell M, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for posting your review. We love to hear the remarks of all of our guests! We are sorry you had an unpleasant experience with us, but most guests love the look of our hotel and find the rooms to be remarkably clean and comfortable! We always stock our rooms with two bath towels, 2 hand towels and 2 wash clothes for every bed that is in the room. If you needed more than that, just simply call the front desk and we would have happily given you as many towels as you needed! We have maintenance available all day every day so if there ever is an issue, we would resolve it in a timely manner. Based on feedback from other guests, our breakfast, which consists of scrambled eggs, sausage links, bacon and fresh waffles is one of our most complimented amenities at the hotel. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel at least once a year for a long time. The suite we get is old and a bit worn but it is comfortable and clean. This year they had added more hot foods to the free breakfast. Actually the breakfast offers everything you'd want or need.

The management and staff are excellent. If they can help in anyway to make your stay better, they will do it. Just ask.

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor if available and a suite. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MABUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell M, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel and for being an annual customer of ours! We really appreciate your repeat business! Our housekeeping staff is always excited to be recognized for a job well done and they will be happy to hear that you come back to our hotel due to their hard work. We recently have expanded our hot breakfast to include homemade waffles and scrambled eggs along with our variety of products we normally have available. Thank you for noticing and complimenting on that! I would also like to thank you on behalf of all of our management and front desk staff for recognizing us as well. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
224 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

This hotel is a good value for the price. It looks like an old Holiday Inn from the '70s and has had few updates since that time but the price is right in line for this property. Beds were good and room was quite large. Quite disappointed by the breakfast. We arrived around 8:30am and the bacon was gone, eggs were very low, coffee was weak and tasteless, and no yogurt. She did not refill the eggs or bacon; instead closed down the breakfast at 9am even though guests were coming in looking for breakfast. That's just tacky and poor treatment of guests. If you advertise breakfast during certain hours you should have food provided during those hours; not refuse to refill the items. Would stay here again but would go to Denny's next door for breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dcjw700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell M, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review and rate our hotel. What you mentioned about our hotel being a good value for the price, that is precisely what we are striving towards. We want you to come stay with us and leave feeling rested, relaxed and comfortable, in terms of both how you feel about your room and how you feel about the money you spent. When you mentioned how good our beds are and how large our rooms were, it made me smile because you just touched base on why people pay twice as much to stay with a competitor when they could stay with us and receive a room that is just as good, if not better, for a fraction of the price. The experience you had with breakfast is definitely not common, as you can see from other reviews, and I can confidently say that will not happen again. Thanks again for your input and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed here on our way to Gettysburg. The staff was very friendly but the lobby smelled really bad. It was a strong odor that took over the entire lobby. Also someone was smoking in our hallway that was all non smoking rooms. I agree with another review that the beds look really lumpy when you first check in. The breakfast was excellent though. Really good variety.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ginger1102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell M, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you so much for your review and for choosing our hotel for your Gettysburg trip. It's my pleasure to say we do receive consistent praise due to the friendliness and professionalism of our staff and it's great to hear it every time! Thank you for complimenting our breakfast, we have the best selection in the area! Our daily buffet of bacon, scrambled and hard boiled eggs, sausage links, french toast, homemade waffles, cereal, muffins, doughnuts, juice, tea and coffee gives every guest a chance to have just what they want! I am sorry to hear about the odor you experienced during your recent visit, rest assured, this is not a common occurrence at our hotel and you will not have the same experience during your next stay. Again, thank you so much for your praise of our employees and our breakfast, we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chambersburg hotels
5.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
#5 of 16 in Chambersburg
4.0 of 5 stars 244 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Chambersburg
Hampton Inn Chambersburg
#1 of 16 in Chambersburg
4.5 of 5 stars 491 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Chambersburg
Red Roof Inn Chambersburg
#7 of 16 in Chambersburg
4.0 of 5 stars 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Chambersburg
BEST WESTERN Chambersburg
#9 of 16 in Chambersburg
3.5 of 5 stars 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Chambersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Chambersburg

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Address: 1095 Wayne Avenue, Chambersburg, PA 17201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Chambersburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Chambersburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Chambersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Chambersburg
Quality Inn & Suites Chambersburg Hotel Chambersburg
Quality Inn Chambersburg
Chambersburg Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing