We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Clean room, great price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Chambersburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Chambersburg
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
379 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
“Clean room, great price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We were driving south on I-81 and picked this hotel from the coupon book. Price was $55 for a Saturday night. Room was large, clean with a new flat screen TV. Restful nights sleep even though the hotel is near the interstate. Morning free breakfast offered both hot and cold options. Service was good with no complaints about our stay. We would recommend this for an evening stay while traveling north or South.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NSRoadrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KelleyManager, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Chambersburg, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing this great feedback. This means a lot to us and this made us more motivated to maintain and improve our services for us to provide great accommodation and comfort at a reasonable price. We also appreciate for recommending our hotel to your friends and family. We are looking forward to serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    47
    34
    17
    16
See reviews for
66
48
14
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Englewood, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Would go back again as we are very satisfied with the place.Easy to find,close to the interstate. Had a good breakfast and served early enough to allow early entry back on the road.The price was right and it was very clean in our room and in the lobby. The person behind the desk was very helpful.

Room Tip: Easy access Great room good Breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harold M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KelleyManager, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Chambersburg, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like you to know that we are happy that you have chosen to stay at our hotel. We are glad that we have provided you the services that you deserve and met your expectations. We are always committed to always value the stay of our customers. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanuet, New York
Level Contributor
124 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

This is a huge property, a very large number of rooms. I cannot imagine how crowded the small breakfast room must be during the busy part of tourist season. In any case, all I needed to stop by that room for was some coffee, and it was quite good.

The place is a bit shopworn, the arms of the executive chair were fraying, and I think there was a few spots of white paint on it. The carpet reminds me of a 1970's buffet restaurant, but it was clean, as was everything else in the spacious room. In fact, the sheets were so clean, they still smelled of bleach. In the morning, you can hear doors slam, when we left, I saw why. Apparently, the door closes itself, and for the last fifteen degrees of its travel, it suddenly speeds up, producing the slam.

One thing I did truly appreciate was the bathroom. A good strong fan (why do so many upscale properties lack them?) and a wonderful shower. The tub sides were of modest height, easy to get in and out of. The tub bottom is both texturized and flat. I hate slippery showers with no bath mat that are like standing in a cement chute! Plenty of nice hot water, it made a good start to the morning.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hunter112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KelleyManager, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Chambersburg, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking some time in writing this feedback. We are committed to provide services at a reasonable price.We also make sure that guest are well-accommodated and valued every time they’ll stay with us. We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orion, Michigan
Level Contributor
53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

The price was low for being close to Gettysburg, but there was smoke and musty odors throughout the hotel. The cover around the bathroom tub/shower faucet was never tightened up so water from the shower could easily run behind the wall and add to the musty smells.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OrionTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KelleyManager, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Chambersburg, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Guest,
We appreciate your time in making this review. Thank you for pointing out the things that we should improve on. We assure you that we will discuss this on our regular meeting for us to make amendments and polish our flaws. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arroyo Grande, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

This hotel I a great. We were there one night while traveling through on our way to Ohio from our New England trip and what a pleasant surprise. Clean, quiet room and good breakfast to start the day all for a great price.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KelleyManager, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Chambersburg, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for spending some time in writing this review. It is always been a pleasure for us to serve our valued customers the services that they deserve. We want nothing but the best services that no other hotels can offer. We are looking forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed for just one night and were pleased. The front desk staff was very friendly and even offered us a check out time of 2pm! The hallways smelled like smoke in our building but our room did not. Our room was clean and had all of the essentials. Bonus for the microwave and refrigerator. I also really liked seeing the recycled toilet paper and recycling bin in the lobby. The hotel should definitely add recycling bins in more areas. Ease of check in, parking, check out all excellent. Please keep in mind this is not a 5 star hotel but for the price it was well worth it. If we are in the area we would definitely consider staying again.

Room Tip: We had a king room on the 2nd floor. It was easy to get to and decent view of pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonescrew_555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KelleyManager, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Chambersburg, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you spending some time in writing this review. We are happy that you had a great stay with us. We will continue to provide your affordable rates, cozy location and great accommodation. We are looking forward to meeting you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Staff and workers are all very friendly. Hotel is clean, and the upgrades were very nice.
Good size swimming pool, and very clean. We have been staying at this hotel for summer
vacation for 5 yrs and will continue. Rebecca A.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KelleyManager, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Chambersburg, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Dear Guest,
It is such a great feeling to know that you as our valued customer had a wonderful time during your stay with us. We are happy that we have met your expectations and we provided you the services that you truly deserve. We are looking forward to serving you again in the future. Thank you so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chambersburg hotels
5.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
#5 of 16 in Chambersburg
4.0 of 5 stars 250 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Chambersburg
Hampton Inn Chambersburg
#1 of 16 in Chambersburg
4.5 of 5 stars 514 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Chambersburg
Red Roof Inn Chambersburg
#6 of 16 in Chambersburg
4.0 of 5 stars 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Chambersburg
BEST WESTERN Chambersburg
#9 of 16 in Chambersburg
3.5 of 5 stars 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Chambersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Chambersburg

Property: Motel 6 Chambersburg
Address: 1095 Wayne Ave, Chambersburg, PA 17201 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites Chambersburg)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Chambersburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Motel 6 Chambersburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Motel 6 Chambersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Chambersburg
Quality Inn & Suites Chambersburg Hotel Chambersburg
Quality Inn Chambersburg
Chambersburg Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing