We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Applebee's every visited”
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #75 of 171 Restaurants in Chambersburg
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Springfield, Tennessee
1 review
“Best Applebee's every visited”
Reviewed July 6, 2012

We are town for the big Carlisle All Chrysler Nationals event and had lunch at this Applebee's. We sat at the bar and our servers were Patrick and Jason, the service and food was AWESOME. It was the best Applebee's ever. The manager was very hands on and it seemed that all the employees respected him. Great job!!! Whatever you are doing, keep it up.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    25
    15
    8
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chambersburg, PA
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Worst Applebee's I ever visited”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Food was cold, meat was tough and service was terrible. Restaurant was extremely noisy. Chambersburg PA Applebee's is the worst one I have ever been too

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank olie20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Always great food!”
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Steaks. ribs, and pasta dishes are excellent. Service has always been great as well. Love their blondie dessert!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Retiredtraveler02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Standard fare, excellent service”
Reviewed April 26, 2012

We don't like garlicky food. Were able to have a good steak and fried shrimp. If you are into garlic, there is a lot to choose from here.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason, Illinois, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed March 3, 2012

Great food and friendly staff. Fast service and reasonable pricing.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing